Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot

Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
0
79 of 8890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yomieira
Location: Texas
 November 6, 2014

Great for everything, even for rain

"The only thing is that you cannot cross your legs because the detail on the side feels uncomfortable"
Review 2 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KayleighNicole
Location: New York
 September 18, 2014

These boots were DEFINATLY made for walking!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Please be advised that this review is 100% my own opinion and truthful. First off, when ordering these boots I wasn't sure I was going to like them. I wasn't a fan of the 3 bulky buckles. When they arrived at my doorstep my opinion changed. I LOVED them. Pictures must be deceiving with these boots as they do not do them justice. The buckles are fabulous and flow with the boot. I normally wear a size 8.5-9 however I bought these in an 8 after reading the comments and they got perfectly. When I first tried them on the calf was very big, but thats what the buckles are for. I tightened them almost all the way and they are perfectly snug to my calf. The ankles are very roomy but its no big deal because I've noticed this with every boot I own so its expected. The only thing I want to point out is that if you order this boot in brown it will not be the brown shown. It's more of a gun metal burnt greyish. It is NOT a chocolate brown as shown. Please do not let this discourage you from buying this boot because I find these extremely unique. As far as tallness goes I am about 5'9 and the boot ends about 2-3 inches from my knees. They are extremely comfortable which is awesome since I am always on the move. They are great if you will be walking a lot."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nvallejo
Location: KC
 August 21, 2014

Super Cute

"But not for me, as they felt narrow in the calf and not comfortable."
Review 4 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mbeewayne
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 May 3, 2014

Awesome

"These boots are beyond cool, beyond fabulous, beyond all expectations! Love them!"
Review 5 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: K80Fshr
Location: Portland, OR
 May 1, 2014

A good boot

"I love these boots. They fit well and seem to be made well. They're a little loose right around the ankle but otherwise I have no complaints."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jennifer91283
Location: NJ
 March 20, 2014
"I bought these boots but have a hard time finding boots that aren't huge around my calves. These boots have three adjustable buckles on the top of the boot so I was able to make them fit tighter without a gap. They have a dull leather look which I love."
Review 7 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 80sgirrl
Location: Indiana
 February 25, 2014

Very comfortable

"This is my 2nd pair of these boots. I love them so much that I bought another pair to have on reserve. I have received many compliments when I wear them. Comfortable & stylish. Took them on a trip to NYC and wore them all day walking around sight seeing. Definitely give these boots a thumbs up!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Octavia02
Location: Erie
 February 21, 2014

Great Pair of Boots

"I absolutely love these boots. I have been looking for high boots with an edge and these are great. They are faux leather and very comfortable. While the color is definitely a soft black, not ink blot black, that doesn't matter to me. They fit my calves with jeans on and the buckle detail is just edgy enough without being too "trendy". The price is very reasonable and I highly recommend these great boots!"
Review 9 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Corinne947
Location: Pitt
 February 16, 2014

Not great

"I have this boot in the brown color and I love them. Expected the same of this one. The color is not a true black., has grey undertones. I havent been able to break these in yet, taking a long time so uncomfortable still."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: akr291
Location: Arizona
 February 13, 2014

Big around calves

"I struggle to find boots that are snug or even close to snug around my calves. These are really big around my calves and when I wore them with leggings, they made my legs look like chicken legs! I have another pair of boots that are much better around the calves so I was hoping to find a second pair, but these were not them."
Review 11 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stephaniesndr
Location: Oregon
 February 8, 2014

Love!!

"I love these boots!! Get every color!"
Review 12 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PeachMadness
Location: East Lansing
 January 18, 2014

Satisfied

"I'm satisfied overall. I didn't know they would be a off black though. Also, they could be more comfortable."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennaChristine
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
 January 14, 2014

Perfect.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have been searching for buckle riding boots for a while since my expensive Nine West ones have begun to peel and crack after just one year. These fit the bill better than expected. I am a huge fan of Steve Madden and stock many of his styles in my wardrobe. The only downside I have found to SM is his prices. These Madden Girls maintain the amazing quality of SM while fitting into a tighter budget. I am such a review shopper and most of the reviews for this boot are not entirely accurate. Many people have said that the color is drab and I disagree. The brown is somewhat of a chalky brown, but by no means gray. The buckles are adjustable which is great for my chicken leg calves and the shaft hits just below the knee. I did go ahead and order a 7.5 where I normally wear a size 8 based on the reviews that they run small and I'm glad I did. I probably could have even gotten away with a 7 because my foot is so narrow and the sole is quite wide. It doesn't feel loose, though, which allows for a comfortable environment for my feet when wearing them during long stretches. Many people have mentioned that the boot is a little difficult to get on being a "cowboy boot" style. There is a zipper along the back of the calf that is functional!! Granted it's not along the side like many other boots. You do need to pop your heel into the sole, but it's by no means difficult to get them on. I am absolutely crazy for these boots. Buy them. Definitely. They also arrived less than 48 hours after I ordered them with free standard shipping. Bravo DSW. Bravo."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KLyn1225
Location: Sugar Land, TX
 January 9, 2014

Love these!

"These boots are so cute! My foot runs between sizes, so I ordered a half size up. I should've ordered my normal size. These boots are pretty true to size. The brown color was a bit lighter than what it seemed online, but I still like it. Love the buckle accents too!"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PMC5121
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 January 7, 2014

nice boots!

"These boots are great, I love the fit on the calves not too big. they were just as I expected, Great price."
Review 16 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SPshoozfan
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
 January 6, 2014

Cute Boot - Color A Bit Off

"These boots are comfortable, and look nice, but are a little looser in the calf than I am used to. The details add a nice touch and makes my casual weekend outfit more fun. For me, because they aren't leather my feet do get very warm and the boot just doesn't breathe. Also, the brown is not really a brown...but more of a gray/taupe. Even though it wasn't quite what I expected, I do like the color and the boots overall!"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: andichik
Location: Colorado
 January 4, 2014

Badass boots

"I had been searching high and low for my perfect boots for a loooong time. I saw a girl at the grocery store and stopped her to find out where she got her boots. I found them on DSW and just got them today. I love them! The picture does make it look as if the material is stiff and stands up straight, but there is some slouch in the fabric (it's not leather). I read other reviewers say they had trouble getting their foot into the small opening. If you don't undo the front buckle I can see that happening at first, but over time it will probably be easier. I am in between sizes, and I ordered a size smaller hoping they wouldn't be too snug...they fit perfectly. The zippers do click while walking and I can see how that might bother others but it doesn't bother me. The only thing lacking is arch support or any support at all, which isn't a big deal. I'm going to buy some insoles today and then they will be perfect! Great boot for the price."
Review 18 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EMILYK
Location: Minnesota
 January 1, 2014
"I wear a size 9.5 almost 100% of the time but had to return these and buy them in size 9. All the straps adjust so you can wear them looser or tighter. Very fun, stylish and edgy!"
Review 19 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dacaptain
Location: normal
 December 29, 2013

LOVE these boots!

"Extremely comfortable boot, priced right & the service here is excellent! Thank you!"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Lundunn Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JHMD
Location: Ohio
 December 28, 2013

Get these!!!

"I absolutely love these boots. They are comfy, true to size, and so cute. Everytime I wear them, I get compliments and people want to know where I bought them. I got the black ones and they are a rugged, grey black. What I also love is the rubber lugg sole which has proven very useful in the snow!! Get these, you won't be disappointed!!"