Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Carey Boot

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Carey Boot

Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 of 5396%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Review 21 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: MarionB
Location: Nebraska
 February 11, 2013

Return?

" I consider myself up on the latest styles but when I received these boots today my first thought was "RETURN". The top of the upper toe area is "distressed". I thought the boot was worn by someone else and was a resale. I love DSW, why did you not show this distressed area more visably in your product ad? The last boots I bought I wore for 3 years and LOVED them. "
Review 22 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Kark111
Location: MI
 February 11, 2013

Color

" Loved the boots but the taupe is gray and not brown as pictured. very sad to be sending them back. "
Review 23 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BelleIsa
Location: NY/NJ
 February 3, 2013

Versatile and Comfy

" I ordered these boots in black and have used them almost everyday since I have received them. They pair great with leggings or skinny jeans. The shaft height does not cut me off since it ends about mid - calf. Owning a shoe that works with my body type and height is an important concern especially since I am only 5'3". It is not loose around the calf which is also a concern in functionality and style. The shoes do run true to size, at least for my experience. I am normally order a size 7 through 8 depending on the style and/or shoe. I ended up ordering a 7.5 and they fit perfectly. It was not too tight or loose. I would suggest ordering your normal size or perhaps a half size up depending on how you would like your shoe to fit. I prefer having a little toe room. Better bigger than too tight. Thicker socks or an added insole can solve the problem, versus having a size too small shoe. If all else fails, DSW's customer service is very helpful in organizing a possible return or exchange.
4 Stars since I do have to be a bit careful with the material which is normal for a suede shoe. I would suggest treating it with a suede shoe protector before wearing these shoes out and about especially during these winter months. I would advise to only wear them out during dry weather so that the shoe will not be damaged...and so that your feet stay dry.
I have been debating on buying the taupe color! "
Review 24 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jdog
Location: seattle, wa
 February 1, 2013

sexy boots

" These r gorgeous on. Easy to get on, super soft but sturdy & are very well made. I have an average width foot & these have plnty of space but seem a bit longer than a normal 6.5. Slim fit from ankle to mid calf. I want these in brown now too !!! "
Review 25 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vtdobes
Location: Vermont
 January 30, 2013

Cool boots

" I really like these boots...the color is a nice grey. The upper part is not "stiff" like a riding boot so they don't stand upright like the photo shows. They were comfortable right out of the box and look good with skinny jeans! "
Review 26 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: srh898
Location: Ohio
 January 27, 2013

New boots

" I am very satisfied with my boots. They are as they appear in the picture. They fit great & are comfortable. I wore them the same day they arrived. "
Review 27 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Drewsky
Location: Beeville, TX
 January 25, 2013

So cute for a Texas girl!

" This boot is so comfortable and such a great buy. Fits very true to my size. Picture did not show the toe wear but it makes the boot even better in person. Perfect for walking and dancing. "
Review 28 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TWallace
Location: Minneapolis
 January 25, 2013
" I am wearing these shoes for the first time and they are so comfortable, stylish, and a great everyday shoe. I love the gray color and they can go with a lot of things. Great purchase and value! "
Review 29 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: galsd1
Location: Washington, DC
 January 24, 2013

Chic Short Boots

" My friends came to visit me recently, and each of them had a pair of cute short boots. By the end of the weekend, I wanted my own pair and I found these online. They are very comfy, it's like walking on air. Plus they're the height. I find it difficult to wear booties since my pants never tuck in correctly to the very short ones, but these work perfectly with my jeans. The grey color will go with anything and the fact that they're real leather upper is a plus. The fit is TTS. Highly recommended. "
Review 30 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dcbeckles
Location: Virginia
 January 20, 2013

Great shoe!

" Very comfortable and cute!! "
Review 31 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pupdgc
Location: Washington, DC
 January 11, 2013

wonderful boots!

" These are the best boots! They fit wonderfully right out of the box, are extremely comfortable, and are very pretty. They look great with skirts or jeans. Highly recommend! "
Review 32 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: FluffyBlonde
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 January 2, 2013

Cute and sporty!

" Love this super-comfortable flat boot. Cute with pants, jeans or even a casual, long skirt. "
Review 33 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: okjen
Location: Oklahoma City
 January 1, 2013

Versatile boot

" These boots are really comfortable and will go with all but the dressiest outfits. They look cute with skirts or dresses and also with leggings or jeans. "
Review 34 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Loulousmom1
Location: Pittsburgh
 December 29, 2012

Omg I love them!

" Perfect boot for leggings and tights! I am a teacher and I'm on my feet all day and these boots have never given me any problems! I also get compliments all the time! So great! "
Review 35 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Boots23
Location: Utah
 December 9, 2012

Love Kelly and Katie Carey Boot

" Great boots only drawback is the delicate suede so just be careful. Get so many compliments when I wear them. Fits true to size. "
Review 36 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SDLV
Location: San Diego
 December 9, 2012
" These boots are perfect for petite women. I'm 5'2 and have narrow calf and it's very difficult to find mid calf boots that do not make me look shorter. They seem comfortable (I only walked around the store with them).
Cons: this boot does not have much lining. So I'd wear thicker socks if you live in cold area
"
Review 37 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: seb3
Location: ohio
 November 22, 2012
" Love this boot! Comfortable and cute with many outfits. "
Review 38 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: wjlcd
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 November 14, 2012

Great Buy

" this is a perfect classic mid-calf boot. I just wore it once, but it is so comfy. hope it has more color choice. "
Review 39 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ajv123
Location: Durham, NC
 November 13, 2012

Love this boot!

" I got these in gray and I absolutely love them! They go with almost everything and are pretty comfortable. "
Review 40 for Kelly & Katie Carey Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: CaJack
Location: MN
 November 9, 2012

Perfect color

" I had been looking for this greyish color, and I'm glad I found it. This boot is narrow enought to wear under a wider leg pant, but also perfect for skinny jeans. "