Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot

Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Review 1 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolineMD
Location: Illinois
 April 4, 2013

Stylish Boots

"Great quality, but the back is a little stiff.
I get a lot of compliments on these boots.
"
Review 2 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Libz
Location: Boston, MA
 February 15, 2013

The perfect compromise

"I had been looking for a pair of black boots, sounds simple but it was actually seeming imposible until I found these in clearance. They are comfortable and cute (a rare combo) and I think they look and feel very high quality. They are not "fitted" at the top but I don't think it is a negative at all. Matches with everything and for shorter ladies it is a more appealing heel height than a flat. I love these boots so glad I found them!"
Review 3 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lomipo
Location: Boston, MA
 February 13, 2013

Meh

"I liked them on-line, but after I got them home and tried them on with a few outfits I've decided to return them. Even though the leather is very smooth, it seems cheap. The brown is lighter than I was expecting. The calf zips comfortably over my runner's calves, but the top is not fitted, and really sticks out near my knee. I have short legs, and the top of the boot hits the back of my knee. I can deal with that if I'm wearing jeans tucked into the boot, but not if I'm wearing a dress."
Review 4 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Quint41
Location: Connecticut
 February 6, 2013

I really wanted it to work

"I love the black and brown together and REALLY wanted this boot to work out! But, the fit was uncomfortable. The leather folded and dug into the side of my leg as I walked. I knew I would not be comfortable wearing them all day at work. Too bad, because they are very cute."
Review 5 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KerRosa
Location: Washington DC
 January 29, 2013

Great Boot

"I fancy myself a boot aficiando and the Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot is quickly becoming one of my all time favorite pairs. The black boot with brown straps makes them incredibly versatile, and as a city girl they hold up great as I do all my walking around town. Perfect for both work and going out on the town, too!"
Review 6 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: feygirrl
Location: New Jersey
 December 20, 2012

Get Comfy and Get Ready for Compliments!

"These boots are really handsome and every time I wear them I get compliments.
They are also the most comfortable boots I've ever owned - they really do put a spring in my step! I'm actually thinking of getting another pair..."
Review 7 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ladygmama
Location: CT
 December 18, 2012

Love these boots

"I've gotten SO many compliments on these boots. Definitely worth the price. Didn't even need to break them in because they are so comfortable, even on the first wear. They go with anything because of the black/brown combo and couldn't be happier! I have average sized calves and these leave just the right amount of room for jean/leggings."
Review 8 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MariaLl
Location: Long Island, NY
 December 12, 2012

Love Love Love

"Honestly I didn't think I would look good in riding boots due to the fact that I'm 5'2 so I thought I'd look stumpy. But I decided to go in and try a pair on. These were the first boots that caught my eye but I spent an hour or so looking through all the boots they had. I still went back and got these because they fit so nicely, they stretch around the calf and the two tones make matching this super easy. I really am happy with this purchase, I've had no issue them yet and I've had them for two months."
Review 9 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Smacky
Location: Huntsville, AL
 December 8, 2012
"Boots look great, but the calf is wider than it says. They were so wide that I returned them."
Review 10 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RuthK
Location: MA
 November 25, 2012

Great Boots

"These boots are true to size. They are very comfortable and look great with jeans."
Review 11 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SaraMJC
Location: New Hampshire
 November 18, 2012

Tall and Comfortable

"A very TALL boot! I am 5'10 and the boot comes all the way up to my knee. The calf is not fitted, but not too loose. There is room for thick socks or jeans, and I imagine when they are more broken in they will slouch slightly along the boot shaft -- not a problem for me.
My last pair of similarly priced riding boots (Jessica Simpson) lasted four years with regular wear, and these are comparable quality, if not better. Very pleased."
Review 12 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sadie9
Location: Tennessee
 November 14, 2012

Great riding boots

"This is my first pair of Kelly & Katie boots - I expect I will buy more. Very comfortable. They seem to run a bit small so I went up 1/2 size. Returns are so easy with DSW. Truly a rich looking boot with excellent quality leather."
Review 13 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: erwinbroon
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 November 6, 2012
"very classy look to dress up any outfit. can wear with many colors because of the black and brown two tone. love them!"
Review 14 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: CharlieBuckets707
Location: Napa, CA
 November 1, 2012

Nice boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The leather is a bit stiff and needs breaking in. The leather almost looks like pleather but i think that will go away once the stiffness goes away with more wear. Comfortable and cute."
Review 15 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teister
Location: Chicago
 October 29, 2012

super cute

"These were super cute, but I had to return them because the calves were too wide for me. I do have this problem with most standard fitted boots, so I think it is me, not the boot. Too bad, they are adorable!"
Review 16 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mrsbubbler
Location: pennsylvania
 October 22, 2012

Riding Boot

"Love these boots. Roomy enough to tuck in your jeans and incredibly comfortable."
Review 17 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: robinb678
Location: Wyoming
 October 20, 2012

Gorgeous boots!

"I love that these boots are two-toned and go with everything. they are a little tall - I'm 5'6" and they hit a little high on the knee to be really comfortable when I'm sitting. They're a little stiff too but I'm sure they'll soften up nicely over time. I have narrow calves and it's so hard to find boots that aren't a huge circumference. These are a little bit big, but fit nicely with skinny jeans. Without jeans though, I'm swimming in them."
Review 18 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: midwestgal7
Location: Iowa
 October 16, 2012

Gorgeous!

"I happened to nab these on sale a couple weeks ago....and I'm so glad I did!!!! They are a gorgeous riding boot and look amazing with skirts, skinny jeans or anything you want to pair them with. They fit true to size and are incredibly comfortable. Grab them if you can!"
Review 19 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lolo2012
Location: Boston
 October 11, 2012

Great Boot!

"I was SO excited when I got these boots. They are beautiful! The black and brown color combo makes them so versatile. I'm 5'10, so I wanted a pretty flat boot, and they are the perfect height. They are super comfy and I will not be taking them off for days. I highly suggest these boots!"
Review 20 for Kelly & Katie Beyonce Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jkaz
Location: Warwick, NY
 October 8, 2012

nice boot

"Nice boot for the price. Casual"