Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot

Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
32 of 4374%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Review 21 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: clelsworth
Location: Long Beach. CA
 November 27, 2012
" Not quite what I anticipated, I didn't like the stretchy material in the back. "
Review 22 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lem3500
Location: New York
 November 27, 2012

Lara Croft

" I bought these boots originally to wear with my Lara Croft halloween costume. They were comfortable to wear all night although they run a little narrow. "
Review 23 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnaML
Location: Los Angeles
 November 27, 2012

Riding boots

" Very comfortable and look really nice on. "
Review 24 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doogie
Location: Southwest
 November 26, 2012

Cute in the picture.......

" These boots look great online viewing their picture but when I got them I was very disappointed. They looked and felt very cheap. The back of these is stretchy material and not leather. The leather itself looked, felt and smelled like a man-made material. These boots were also very big in the ankle area and tightening the straps did nothing to adjust this. I returned them and bought another brand for the same price that were much more luxurious and rich looking. Do not buy these unless you want to be disappointed! "
Review 25 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: atchicago
Location: Chicago
 November 24, 2012

Cheap broken zippers

" I love the style and fit of these boots, but i've had two pairs in a row where the zipper broke after only a few wears. DSW exchanged them for me the first time with no hassle. And then it happened again on the second pair two weeks later. I had them fixed properly at a shoe repair place (my size wasn't available for exchange) and the issue is that the stoppers at the top of the zip come off easily. "
Review 26 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pahe
Location: chih mx
 November 21, 2012
" liked them alot! everybody keeps telling me how pretty they are. "
Review 27 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ae1150
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 20, 2012

Disappointed

" I was so excited when I ordered these boots. They looked chic and simple online, which was what I was looking for. When I tried them on, I was so surprised at how wide they are in the calves. I had to inspect my order form to make sure I didn't order them in wide. I put on a pair of jeans and tucked them in and the boots still stuck out more than an 1 1/2 all the way around. They looked awful, even worse with a skirt. Also, I'm about 5'4 and normally a 15 in shaft does not bother me, but because of the wideness of the calves they hit the back of my knee weird and make it so uncomfortable to sit. Seriously, I can't imagine any woman with calves wide enough to actually stretch the back panel. The look of the boot didn't satisfy me either. Where the leather and stretch panel met looked funny and the faux straps and buckles looked even more odd. The quality of leather was good, but looks like it will scuff very easily. Overall I was very disappointed. I will be exchanging at a store so I can try on other pairs I might be interested in. "
Review 28 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SarahLC
Location: Ohio
 November 14, 2012
" Overall I'm very happy with the purchase of these boots. I was hesitant at first to order them, due the previous reviews stating they were too large in the calf, but went ahead with it. They do run kinda large in the calf, but when I tuck them into jeans they look perfect! I do have slightly more athletic calves though. Another thing is that the silver in the buckles is actually darker, more of a shiny gray, which I liked. They are also very comfortable to walk around it all day. "
Review 29 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: paradisecontained
Location: Issaquah, WA
 November 10, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for...

" These boots are perfect for me! I love the equestrian look with the buckles and low heel height. I do have wide calves but really dislike some of the wide calf styles that have an extra gusset at the top of the boot. The thick elastic fabric in the back allows for extra room. Based on some of the other comments maybe they should be designated as a wide calf style. "
Review 30 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sarahetak
Location: Pennsylvania
 November 7, 2012

Short-lived great boots

" Love these boots. Super comfy, extra cute. After 2 weeks (of normal wear), however, the heel started to come apart from the rest of the boot. I love them, but these are not recommended for those who would like to keep their boots for the long-term. I guess if you are good with a one season pair (or less), they are great. Otherwise, I'd advice looking elsewhere. "
Review 31 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMartinez
Location: ny,ny
 November 5, 2012

Looked better online & not completely leather

" I just received these boots & they are not what I expected. First of all they are not completely leather, the back is a stretchy material which is difficult to tell in the photo, (at least on my computer at home). Besides this they are very tall and hit the back of my knee, and not very comfortable to walk in. I do like the buckles, and this is the main reason I bought them, but I will be returning these for boots with full leather boots instead. "
Review 32 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tottie
Location: Riverdale,Ga
 October 31, 2012

sooooo sad!!

" These boots are beautiful ....But they buckle around the ankle stretching the elastic out of shape. I wish they could have worked out the leather is very high quality and the fit was perfect but in the long run they would have looked worn out before their time. "
Review 33 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: electricclock
Location: Bellingham, WA
 October 30, 2012

what the heck

" these shoes are made for giants. or people with giant calves. i don't understand. i dont have small calves in the slightest and yet, these were several inches too loose and made me look ridiculous and disproportionate. which doesn't make any sense, because the fabric back is stretchy and should have been made smaller because it could still accommodate bigger sizes. i dunno. I guess measure your calves. no doubt i am returning them. "
Review 34 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: CCJia
Location: NYC
 October 28, 2012

good item

" good riding boots for winter, especially bad weather "
Review 35 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pradalove111
Location: Washington, DC
 October 25, 2012

Look great in the picture, not so much in person!

" I really wanted to like these boots since I've been looking for the perfect pair of black leather boots to wear either to work or casually with jeans for a while now. Unfortunately, these didn't work for me. They were slightly too tall (I'm 5'4 and they were up to my knee) so that when I would sit, the back would be uncomfortable. Other than that, they just didn't LOOK that nice. I was looking for a pair that looked high quality without the price, but unfortunately these were not them! "
Review 36 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TLynns
Location: Oregon
 October 23, 2012

Love Love!

" I bought these before my trip to New York. I was a little hesitant, hoping they would be comfortable walking around the city.
I wore them almost every day, did a LOT of walking and they were GREAT. I wish they came in brown, I would buy a pair immediately.
Love them! "
Review 37 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Devvers
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 23, 2012
" Super cute boots. FIt pretty comfy, but I found my heel was slipping up in the boot which made it kind of annoying to walk. I would recommend a half size smaller. Great boot height and would work with any outfit! "
Review 38 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DelishDe
Location: San Diego, CA
 October 22, 2012

Love the Look!

" I love the look of these boots! Very stylish and comfortable. I wish they were 2-3 inches narrower in the calf, but I can live with it. I have thinner calves than most I think so it's typically harder for me to find the perfect fit on a boot. I ordered them in a size 10, as I typically wear size 10 for flats, boots, and wedges, but typically wear size 11 in heels/pumps. "
Review 39 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tammie919
Location: Michigan
 October 20, 2012

Comfort with style

" This are a great pair of boot they look awesome with a skirt I couldn't have found a better boot for the price. "
Review 40 for Kelly & Katie Blanch Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kemahgirl
Location: Texas
 October 11, 2012

Perfect riding boot for me

" I have a muscular calf that is snug in a regular-calf boot and way too loose in a wide-calf. This boot is perfect because it has a very nice looking stretch fabric back. It doesn't scream "wide calf" in fact, the back treatment makes a cool statement of its own since it's trimmed in leather down the center back and the top buckle strap goes around it with a loop detail.
I can even adjust the top of the boot with the top strap to cinch it in for a form fit when wearing with tights or leggings. My skinny jeans tuck in with no struggle to zip up.
The leather is very nice for a boot at this price and the buckled ankle straps give this boot an up to date look. Great with skirts as well as tucked in jeans and leggings. I will even wear them under boot-cut jeans, but I'll hate to hide them!
These boots are well constructed and there is plenty of room in a medium width for a regular sock. Very comfortable right out ot the box.
My only complaint about this boot is that it isn't available in more colors! I would love to have them in brown too. "