Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Bessie Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Bessie Boot

Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
61 of 7087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarieOne
Location: Maryland
 October 9, 2014

love these boots

"super comfortable! and cute! a lot of compliments"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VespaVintage
Location: Denver, CO
 June 17, 2014

My favorite boots!

"I bought these about a year and a half ago in brown, and then I proceeded to wear them almost to death! They are ridiculously comfortable. The heel is a little squishy so it doesn't hurt your foot even if you walk all day in them. The calf circumference is perfect for me! These go with everything from dresses to skinny jeans to miniskirts, and they are HANDS DOWN my favorite boots I have ever owned. I'm so bummed that they aren't available in my size anymore, because the suede is starting to look a little beat up. If you're careful about avoiding snow/puddles in your suede boots, they should last a long time! Like all Crown Vintage shoes, these fit me perfectly."
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimu
Location: Petaluma, ca
 June 4, 2014

Bought in black

"I bought the 7.5 in black a couple years ago, these are very comfortable all around, they run a little small (for wider feet order at least 1 full size up) but they go with everything and stretch a bit after a few wears. I'd love to own the Tan color while they're still around."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: H2OWater
Location: Littleton
 March 7, 2014

Bootsssss

"Everything was good accept the ankle area was too wide."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kwitty
Location: New Jersey
 February 26, 2014

Love these Boots!

"I never write recommendations....but this time I just had to. I have been watching these boots for so long. They finally went on sale and I had to have them. After reading other reviews, I ordered 1/2 size down and they fit perfectly! They are so comfortable and fit me great around the calf, not too wide. I am so happy I finally got them and will be wearing them for the rest of the season and for years to come...."
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hollyday
Location: Baltimore
 January 18, 2014

Extremely comfy but a little wobbly

"I really like the boot. They look great. Only conceivable complaint is the the shape of the heel makes me feel like I can roll an ankle."
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lahender
Location: Ennis, TX
 December 31, 2013
"Love these boots! Most comfortable boots that I have ever had. I have narrow to medium width feet with average calves... fit is perfect."
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoneyPenny7
Location: Chicago
 December 10, 2013

Skinny Calves Only!

"I have narrow feet and slim calves and no matter how much I wanted these boots to fit, they wouldn't have without stretching the tops out first. I couldn't zip them the last two inches so they aren't wearable right out of the box unless your calves are particularly slim. Returning, unfortunately. I really liked them apart from the leg opening."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gingershine
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 November 5, 2013

Fall and Winter Boots

"I bought these boots in black last year, and love how they dress up almost any casual outfit. Although these boots run narrow, they also run slightly long. I bought a size 6, but wish I had gotten a 5.5. I ended up stuffing the toes with a pair of old mittens!"
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeniseE
Location: Greenville, SC
 October 11, 2013

They will work....

"Suede is nice.
Nice casual style.
Color is closer to a dark rust.
A little narrow, heavy socks will not work.
I think they will be a cute boot to wear with a denim boot skirt or my denim stirrup jeans.
"
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stilettolover13
Location: MI
 August 14, 2013
"I have these in chocolate brown and love them! They're perfect for any fall wardrobe and look great with jeans tucked into them. I can't wait to wear them this fall!"
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skasprow
Location: Livonia, MI
 May 25, 2013

Very nice boots

"Love these boots! The look is very unique and they fit great. I normally wear between a 5.5 and 6; the chocolate brown boots that I own are a 5.5 and they fit great.
Love'em!
"
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyNred
Location: Nebraska
 April 27, 2013

Rockin' boots

"Love these boots--bought the black, but would love the tan ones, too! Soooo comfortable, and every time I wear them, I get compliments!"
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: denster
Location: northampton
 April 1, 2013
"great , cute shoe"
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dancnbutterfly
Location: Lancaster
 March 26, 2013

So comfy!

"These boots are very comfortable. They do not scrunch my toes! The heel height is just right. I can wear them all day, and not have any discomfort. I have gotten many compliments from others about how they look so nice!"
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bunny46
Location: San Francisco
 March 20, 2013

WOW Boots

"When I headed out to buy brown boots at DSW I has no idea I was going to find these beauties! I saw them on the shelf and loved them but knew I couldn't afford them. They were well under $100 and fit really cute and cozy. Too good to be true? Not at DSW. Love these boots."
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Stryker
Location: Pittsburgh
 February 25, 2013

Returned!

"Looked gorgeous in the picture but felt like Robin Hood in these.... I think the tan suede was a bit much for the style. Would have kept if black was available at time of purchase. Also i did not like how the ankle felt baggy."
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CityTeacher
Location: Chicago
 February 23, 2013

Great Boots!

"Bought these in tan and it's just as pictured. Fits well and love the heels are near silent when you walk. The rubber sole and heel height make it so comfortable to wear all day. The silhouette of the entire boot is interesting, Liked it so much- I had to overcome the temptation to buy it in black also, but now am keeping an eye out for other styles made by Crown Vintage."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ARaeV
Location: Wisconsin
 February 15, 2013

Love these

"I love these boots. I have a hard time finding boots that fit around my small calfs, and these are great. The fabric is thick and good quality. I especially love the details, the straps add a nice touch. I have wore them all day (about 8 hours) without any issues. I really do love these boots and am so glad that I purchased them"
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LMB2009
Location: Orange County, CA
 February 10, 2013

Cute and comfy

"I have lots of black boots but I liked the look of these and they did not disappoint. They are very comfy too - great for the winter with leggings! Highly recommend."