Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Bessie Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Bessie Boot

Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
58 of 6787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Review 41 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Megan0821
Location: Scranton, PA
 December 15, 2012

Love them!!

"I have very skinny calves and have a really hard time finding boots that fit without a huge gap. These actually fit!!! If I wear them with skinny jeans and legwarmers, there's no gap. They are also very comfortable. The heel has a little give to it which makes them feel wonderful :)"
Review 42 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yulaya
Location: The Woodlands, Tx.
 December 14, 2012

Awesome boots

"This boots look good with jeans or something more dressy, they are so comfortable you don't even feel you are wearing heels!!
The quality is great too! I would definitely buy this boots again.
"
Review 43 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lmmmlm
Location: Colorado
 December 9, 2012

Love these boots

"I love these boots. They are so comfortable and stylish. I can wear them all day at work or out to a party or dancing. These are a great boot and I get tons of compliments on them."
Review 44 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mebarak
Location: Albuquerque
 December 6, 2012

Amaaaaaaaazing boots!

"I love these boots, they are super comfortable and stylish! The color is rich and the leather is super soft also!
I am not a high heel girl but I can wear these boot all day with noooo pain!!! I get many compliments every time i wear them!!!
"
Review 45 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cnmngrrrl
Location: Lovely Longmont, CO
 December 3, 2012

The Nicest, Most Comfortable Dress Boot

"Wow! I salivated over these for 2 weeks after trying them on and wanting them immediately. I never spend this much on boots, but this purchase was well worth it. I got them in dark chocolate brown. Yummy! I can walk in them in total comfort AND style...they turn heads, I get compliments on them...what more could a girl ask for in a dress boot? Great traction too with a nice, quiet rubber-base heel/sole. I usually wear an 8, and a 7-1/2 fit me perfectly. My calves are kind of average, not slim, not big, and these zip up nicely with jeans tucked in. I could see where they might be a bit on the loose side with just tights or hose. That said, I absolutely LOVE these boots. Theyre the best boots I've ever purchased :)"
Review 46 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Qsnoodle
Location: San Diego
 December 2, 2012

Love them except 1 minor preference

"These are really cute. I love the angle of the heel, the suede feel, and the flap look. The only thing is I thought it looked tighter around the ankle area online. Its very loose so unless I find something else I like out there I might upgrade. Otherwise, very cozy and might be a keeper!"
Review 47 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoeandbootaholic
Location: Massachusetts
 December 2, 2012

Most comfy skirted boot on the market.

"Every boot lover should have at least one pair of skirted boots. I fell in love with the style this year, and now have this boot in all three colors. I tried similar skirted styles by Fergalicious (hot but ouch!), Bare Traps, Naughty Monkey, etc., but none compared in comfort to this boot. They are more comfortable than many riding boots I have tried on or own. They look great with a skirt, leggings or jeans. I recommend them highly."
Review 48 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: fitchick
Location: Colorado
 November 27, 2012

Super comfy, cute boots!

"Love these ... ordered in black suede, my usual size 8 and they fit perfect. Cute with jeans."
Review 49 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: akdahl3
Location: Anchorage, AK
 November 27, 2012

Love these boots!

"I am superbly stoked about these boots. Very comfy foot bed, runs true to size, and they're adorable! My only issue is that the top of calf was a little tight at first...but it's stretched a bit and fits fabulously! They don't slide down my calf during the day (plus) and they have great traction for our slippery roads (super plus)."
Review 50 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: browneyezzz
Location: pa
 November 25, 2012

love these

"One of the most comfortable pair of boots that i now own. I wear either an 8 or 8.5 depending on the shoe, the 8 fits perfect. And the compliments just keep coming when i wear them."
Review 51 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: natasha0102
Location: farmingdale
 November 25, 2012

might smell

"i got this pair in the store.. very comfortable but the material smelled soooo badly!!!!!! i didnt notice the smell in the store, but when i brought it into the house --- it was simply unbearable!"
Review 52 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 100rose001
Location: Utah
 November 20, 2012

So cute and cozy!

"These boots are so fantastic. The suede is nice and heavy-- thicker and more luxurious than I would expect from boots this price making them great for winter (as opposed to thin "leather" boots that need layers and layers of socks). The brown color is a rich chocolate, goes with everything. These are so much cuter than this picture suggests. The heel is low enough to keep these boots super comfortable but still feminine and dressy. The only drawback I can even think of is that they do run a touch long-- I'm an 8 and my heel slips a tiny, tiny bit when I walk. But it is not enough to even worry about buying an insert. In fact, as winter gets colder, I might buy some thicker socks and then it probably won't slip at all. I might suggest trying on in store to get best fit if you're between sizes. But they are SO cute, warm, and comfortable!"
Review 53 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: m23tag
Location: Minnetonka, MN
 November 14, 2012

Love this boot!

"I want it in every color! It is comfortable enough to wear all day and though on the casual side, looks great with a lot of dresses and skirts."
Review 54 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WildwoodShoeShopper
Location: Wildwood, MO
 November 11, 2012

Awesome Vintage Look

"This is a great boot with leggings or tights. Bit tight with jeans, even the skinnies."
Review 55 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juelb
Location: California
 November 2, 2012

Comfy boots

"Love the heel height. Very comfy and stylish. They do run a little long. I bought a size 8, normally I wear an 8 1/2. I've already had several compliments on their look! Love DSW. I tell everyone where I buy my shoes."
Review 56 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Michigan
 October 31, 2012

Love them!

"These boots are super comfortable. They look great on. The only thing is they run a half size too big."
Review 57 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dotlot7
Location: Summit
 October 29, 2012

OMG

"The most comfortable boot i have ever had on in my life. Could go on a walking tour with them. The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a boot freak too. i own more boots then shoes."
Review 58 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChiChick
Location: Holyoke, MA
 October 29, 2012

Great boots and very comfy

"I really love these boots, very comfy, great look."
Review 59 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angelica23
Location: Baltimore
 October 28, 2012

REALLY wanted to keep these...

"...but there seems to be a design flaw because i tried on the boots in the store and the right heel was broken so i ordered another pair. it arrived and that right heel was broken too! So cute but can't keep em..."
Review 60 for Crown Vintage Bessie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KATIZ
Location: EUGENE OR
 October 28, 2012

GREAT BOOT

"THEY FIT GREAT AND HAVE A NICE CUSHY SOLE"