Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot

Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot

Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
46 of 4896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Review 21 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BosieG
Location: Manalapan, New Jersey
 November 12, 2012

Magnificent!

"I purchased the burgundy color (no longer available) and they are so beautiful! Not only is this a quality boot, the color and the style of the boot give it a very elegant look. Totally worth the price!
FIT/COMFORT: Because they ran out of my size, I ordered a half size down (5 1/2) just to get the boot. I sometimes wear a 5 1/2 so they did fit well - not too snug at all in the foot. So they seem to run true to size. They are very comfortable although I found them to be a little snug in the shaft. I'm a petite woman with skinny claves but I was surprised how snug they were (that's a good thing for me). It was nice not to be swimming in the boot. However, I'm wondering if I will be able to fit these over skinny jeans comfortably.
QUALITY: The BEST! Again, a very lovely color (burgundy) and very well put together. No flaws that I could find.
STYLE: So elegant and yet versitile. I'm sure the black are just as lovely. They have a nice shine to the leather and the buckle gives it a high-class flair without being too over-the-top. I look forward to breaking these in this season!
Get them if you can!"
Review 22 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abt1980
Location: Chicago
 November 9, 2012

Great, classic riding boot for skinny legs

"These are great boots - rich, beautiful leather and they'll never go out of style (I got the black). I'm already getting compliments. They are a tad narrow (which works for me) and definitely run long - I'm a 9 and the 8.5 was the best fit, which never happens - and they work for my bird legs (13" calves). They are great for work and the weekend. I'm sure I'll enjoy them for years to come!"
Review 23 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KEWTexas
Location: Austin, TX
 November 6, 2012

Love them!

"I was on a mission to find black riding boots. The ones I thought I wanted didn't fit right. I didn't even glance at these because of the price. I came back three days later and they were marked down 30% I guess due to them almost being sold out at my store (which added up to right below the max I was willing to spend). SCORE!!! I was debating between these and another pair that were not leather and not as classy looking. The sales person sold me on these because they are leather and she even showed me how to polish them (they were a little scuffed up due to being tried on a lot). I polished them and they are beautiful! I wore them last night for my birthday, and they were very comfortable. Looking forward to wearing them more often, especially when it finally cools down in Texas. I think I have to go find some cute clothes to show them off!"
Review 24 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kerrikans
Location: Denver
 November 4, 2012

LOVE These Boots!

"I am so happy to find such a beautiful pair of boots! I am 5'2", so I was worried that they may be too tall, so I went to the store to try them on after seeing them online. Wow, I was so satisfied with the fit and the look! I may have to get the brown ones too. The leather looks and feels so expensive and rich. I love these!!!!!"
Review 25 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: roro83
Location: Mi
 November 4, 2012

Cute color

"I bought these boosts in size 7.5 ..i usually wear 7.5 in boots. but i have to exchange for smaller size .the 7 fit me well. ..love that they are comfy comparing to most if not all riding boots i have seen and tried in DSW"
Review 26 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: reese727
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 1, 2012

Sleek Riding Boot

"I love the color (burgundy) of these boots - it really stands out since most are brown or black. I also like that it is slightly fitted. Quality product."
Review 27 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EBC11
Location: Bethlehem,PA
 October 30, 2012

Love Them

"Just got my boots very rich looking, very comfortable great look with jeans and skirts. Highly recommend."
Review 28 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Terry713
Location: Houston, TX
 October 30, 2012

Love love love these boots!

"They look great with skirts and with leggings. I got the tan with a tan bag to match and they go with so many fall/winter colors. They've been my most-worn footwear so far this fall. Extremely comforable! I should probably get the other colors now, too. This is a classic style."
Review 29 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: onlydswinmycloset
Location: Washington, DC
 October 30, 2012
"They scratch very easily! I had trouble finding a pair that was unscratched because the leather is so soft. When you get them, I would recommend buying some sort of protective spray to save them from damage. Otherwise, I LOVE the boots! The color is perfect and I have been looking for something like this for years."
Review 30 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: chicago, il
 October 27, 2012

great boot for slimmer calves!

"This is my third pair of etienne angier riding boots. i have small calves and these are the rare boots that contour nicely to my lower legs. A little stiff at first, but the break in well."
Review 31 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: New2dsw
Location: SpanawayWA
 October 27, 2012

1st DSW Boots

"I am in love with these boots, bought them in cognac!!!!!! I have yet too find a boot that fit my small calves these fit the bill and worth every penny. I usually do not comment on any purchase but these are so nice I couldn't resist.. I am buying a pair in black, black is a must color that won't go out of style. These will also be a winner every year...."
Review 32 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: fashionmom24
Location: springfield
 October 26, 2012

great color

"these boots are comfortable, true to size, and a very unique color...I love them!"
Review 33 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DMED
Location: Boston
 October 24, 2012

Classic Boots

"Love these boots. I can wear them with anything and they're timeless."
Review 34 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GH162
Location: Steubenville, OH
 October 15, 2012

Etienne Aigner Riding Boot Tan

"I liked the boots. The color I bought was the tan color-nice color
I normally take a 7.5 standard. I had to return them and get the 7.
The leather is nice. They have a slightly western look. The store had the black and burgandy, the tan was the best color. The burgandy was dark. I hope this helped. Love my DSW store in Robinson.
G"
Review 35 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: CCBruin
Location: Rancho Mirage, Ca
 October 14, 2012

Runs Small

"These boots are beautiful. The top (upper shaft) is too small. If you have really thin calf, these will be wonderful."
Review 36 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GS12Nurse
Location: Colorado
 October 13, 2012

Great Boots

"After searching for the perfect boot Betty a sales associate at our DSW referred these to me after I kept trying on other boots. They were perfect. I purchased the Cognac color which were so rich looking. The leather was much better quality then other boots the same price the fit is also perfect for my petite calves. They have a Colorado flare to them which I really like. Happy Camper!"
Review 37 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaydayGirl
Location: Clifton Park, Ny
 October 12, 2012

Fashionable boot

"This boot is made of very nice leather with a beautiful color.i got the traditional Aigner cordovan color. I found it ran 1/2 size long and fit a narrow foot. This style is shown for fall this year and I look forward to wearing them."
Review 38 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EmLycz
Location: Toledo, OH
 October 12, 2012

High Quality

"A little pricy but worth the money. They fit well, not to big and not narrow. They look super cute with skinny jeans and a sweater!"
Review 39 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sashkin
Location: CT
 October 11, 2012

great boots

"nice quality leather. definitely great fit for skinny legs. very classy looking"
Review 40 for Etienne Aigner Celtic Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: BMarieB
Location: Savannah, GA
 October 9, 2012

So So Sad :(

"I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but unfortunately these boots did not meet my expectations at all when they arrived at my home this afternoon!
I was upset about the quality of the craftsmanship. I could see glue marks on the sole, where the leather attached to the bottom of the shoe. I could also see raw cuts in the leather around various edges. The worst part was, when I tried them on to get my friend's opinion, the zipper broke!
I was so bummed because they are just so pretty in the picture! For some reason, I feel like I might have just gotten the "Bad Egg" in the carton! I don't want to discourage anyone from buying these, but I thought that you all should know!
xoxo
"