Customer Reviews for Two Lips Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot

Two Lips Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot

Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 of 3997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Review 21 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: camilla520
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
 November 2, 2012

Definitely for wide calves

"I bought these boots in brown. I always thought I had wide calves, but since the shaft of these boots was too wide for me, I guess I don't. Tightening the straps helped a little but resulted in this unflattering bunching of material at the top rear of the boot. I bought these in my usual size 7.5, but they were a little too long. So that combined with the calves being too wide made me return these. That's too bad because they looked good."
Review 22 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegirl1979
Location: Chilliwack, BC Canada
 November 1, 2012

So comfy and look awesome

"Can't get over how comfy these books were the first night I wore them. I went out with my husband and didn't take them off for 7 hrs and no sore feet and still felt great at the end of the night."
Review 23 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Beler
Location: DC
 November 1, 2012

Good affordable boot

"There are great. At first, I thought they fit strange but realized I hadn't taken out all the stuffing :) Once that was taken care of, these are great! Room for warm sock in winter and my jeans easily slide underneath."
Review 24 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lejay
Location: MI
 October 31, 2012

Perfect boots for fall

"Really great boots to go with many outfits, and adjustable buckles make it great for wider calf."
Review 25 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gennean
Location: CA
 October 30, 2012
"These boots are perfect. I love the color and the feel of the leather. I weather/stain proofed them the moment I got them, which I recommend doing since leather is so delicate. I am also learning that leather scuffs easily, but it only adds to the look of the boots."
Review 26 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sbrocious
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 October 30, 2012

Great Boots!

"I have been wanting a pair of brown leather boots for quite some time. I finally decided to purchase these boots, and I was not disappointed! I love the color and the look of them. My only concern with them is that where the upper meets the lower leather it rubs on my ankle. I think they just need a little breaking in, and then they will be golden!"
Review 27 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Goddess22889
Location: Greensboro, NC
 October 29, 2012
"LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots, wish I could get them in the brown too. Big calf ladies these are WONDERFUL"
Review 28 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bell821
Location: New York
 October 28, 2012

Great boot

"I was shopping around for the perfect pair of brown boots for weeks and finally stumbled upon these. The leather is very soft and comfortable. The color is perfect and lets me make so many cute outfits.
The boots are comfortable. They are not as comfortable as slippers or sneakers, but I have worn them for multiple days in a row with no issues.
The buckles are great for adjusting the width, but appear to be geared towards people with wider calves. I have fairly wide calves and had to wear these on the smallest buckle. Works well, other then there was a lot of extra leather in the back I needed to tuck in."
Review 29 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jsline
Location: Appleton, WI
 October 27, 2012

Love!

"Ordered both the brown and black thinking I would like one or the other, but I kept them both!! Great for a wide calf. Some wide calf boots don't fit me but these do! Extra cushion on the foot is great too."
Review 30 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: that1countrygirl
Location: Hodgenville, Ky
 October 26, 2012

Nice!

"Love these shoes, but do run a bit narrow if you have a wide foot at all. The calf room is extra comfy though with plenty of room for adjustments in or out!"
Review 31 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rocspahr
Location: Manchester mo
 October 17, 2012

I never knew it could be this good!

"In all of my 39 years I never found a pair of knee-length boots to fit my calves...until now. Before, shopping for boots was trumped by bathing suit shopping! But no longer. My Two Lips boots, in black AND brown, are roomy on my calves-thanks to the adjustable buckles. Finally, I can see how the other half live! Refreshing to find a boot that seems made for ME! Thanks Two Lips! Thanks DSW!"
Review 32 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenMay86
Location: New York, NY
 October 16, 2012

LOVE

"Love these boots! I usually have to buy wide calf boots because i have athletic calves, but with the adjustable straps and the extra leather in the back panel these are perfect! I have the top strap all the way out and the bottom strap all the way in. I have small ankles and wide calf boots usually slouch on me because they are too big on the ankle. These are so perfect I cant get over it. Comfortable, supportive...I'm going to buy another pair for next year because NYC eats your shoes and I usually don't get more than a season out of a decent pair of shoes."
Review 33 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: AprilRDH
Location: Oklahoma
 October 12, 2012

large calf boot

"I love these boots, I have a 16 inch calf and only about 2 boots in the whole store fit me, I also have a wide foot. These boots are soft and adorable. I bought them in brown and I am thinking of getting the black ones. They fit with socks and skinny jeans. Not alot of padding in the footbed I may try some inserts to add padding."
Review 34 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lynneford
Location: Massachusetts
 October 12, 2012

Nice boot

"These boots are beautiful and almost exactly what I expected from the picture. The only issue I have is with the width of the calf. I have small calves, so I buckled the 2 buckles as small as they would go. The problem is that when you do this, the leather between the buckle folds on itself and looks ruffley, which wasn't the look I was going for. I folded it in on itself and tried to tuck it in underneath the buckles, which looked a little better. Basically I probably wouldn't get these boots if your calves are usually too small for a lot of boots. If you've got more normal sized calves, I think they'd look great!"
Review 35 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mvolk
Location: CT
 October 11, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

"I absolutely LOVE these boots! having athletic calfs makes it very difficult to find boots that zip up...and apparently designers think that women who have wider calfs don't want to wear anything fashionable, these babys will fit a 16" calf no problem!...I have these in brown and just ordered them in black too...the leather on the brown is so soft and has a beautiful look to them. I wear very thin socks all the time, so I had to go down 1/2 a size...but if you wear thicker socks with boots then you might want to stay true to your size or go up 1/2 a size. These are so comfy to walk in...I can go all day! I get SO many compliments on them! Can't wait for my black ones to get to me!"
Review 36 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ellie0604
Location: Akron, OH
 October 10, 2012

Very cute

"These boots are adorable, very soft leather. They are not entirely comfortable (I favor Borns) but some cushions will work well. I typically war size 7.5 but had to exchange for the 7s because the 7.5s were too big."
Review 37 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Moanieee
Location: New York
 October 8, 2012

Super cute!

"I have an extremely hard time finding riding boots that fit my calves but with the way these boots are constructed they fit me perfectly, finally! And the buckles make it adjustable so you can have them as tight or loose as you want. I got them in brown and like the other reviewie said, the brown is very soft and nice to the touch. I got many compliments on them. I do think they are a bit pricey, but I really couldn't be picky with my situation."
Review 38 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blumajestik
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 September 27, 2012

Great for larger calves

"I have a 16inch calf so it's nearly impossible to find a riding boot to fit me since 16 is what the extended calf size is in some brands. This boot not only fit's my calves but also gives me just enough room to put my jeans into without it feeling too tight. The comfort of the boot is about average, an added padded insole may help your feet if you plan to wear them out and about for a full day."
Review 39 for Two Lips Jasper Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MePillar
Location: TX
 September 22, 2012

Supple Leather, Lots of leg room

"The leather on the brown ones are buttery soft and look really expensive. The black look a little less so, more stiff. The heel area is a little hard but with some inserts it should fix the problem. There is plenty of room for expansion in the calves, but if you have skinny calves, you might not like these."
21-39 of 39