Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Whimzy Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Whimzy Boot

Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 of 3792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Review 21 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kjlaky
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
 January 17, 2013

LOVE!

" Wanted nice black leather riding boots for months, so finally decided to get some as my X-mas gift to me! :) Looked and compared literally hundreds before deciding on these. Only one complaint...delivery took WAY too long. Had to wait 2 WEEKS for them to finally arrive. I was upset about that, but the boots themselves did not disappoint. The style, leather and fit are all great. "
Review 22 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cindeebee
Location: Texas
 January 15, 2013

Great Boot - but received damaged =(

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love the boot, but I wasn't able to wear these as they are already on their way back. DSW is re-shipping me a new pair. I appreciate the quick turn-around to get a new pair, but am disappointed they weren't inspected before shipping out to the customer, so now I am waiting impatiently for them to arrive. "
Review 23 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tlb75
Location: Hebron, NE
 January 15, 2013

Whimzy Boot

" This is a really nice boot. The size runs true and it's very comfy. I looked at LOTS of riding boots and I'm very happy with this one. "
Review 24 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Staalex
Location: Fairfax, va.
 January 12, 2013

Stunning boot

" I bought 2 pairs of these. They are very comfortable, beautiful leather and nice quality boot! Complements all the time! Great purchase! "
Review 25 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PosseLou
Location: Boyceville, WI
 January 11, 2013

Bandolino Whimzy Boot

" Perfect. Nice quality leather. Very comfortable! "
Review 26 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RockStarMary
Location: Rochester, MN
 January 11, 2013

Rockin' riders

" These riding boots are stylish, comfortable, and warm. Love them. "
Review 27 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bluewater0
Location: Tucson, AZ
 January 9, 2013

Not worth it

" These boots look cheap and flimsy when you put them on. The leather doesn't stand up, and ends up looking slouchy. They also run too wide, and the zipper doesn't go all the way up the boot. I wouldn't recommend buying these. You would be better off paying a little bit more for a different boot. "
Review 28 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KoKoMo25
Location: Whittier, CA
 January 7, 2013

Eh.

" These fit perfect and felt really comfortable, but the calf was way too big, and I'm not a skinny girl. Too bad, they are cute but had to return them. "
Review 29 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Toughbutfair
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 7, 2013

Sharp look and very comfy

" I love these boots! They look really great over skinny jeans or tight pants and can be dressed down or up. I have been wearing them at work all day and they are extremely comfortable. Definitely a good value. "
Review 30 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Lkell1961
Location: auburn Hills
 December 31, 2012

bandolino fan

" These boots are extremely comfortable and the leather is very soft. It is an expensive looking boot and a classic style that will last me years. "
Review 31 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Belinda05
Location: Covina, CA
 December 27, 2012

Bandolino Boot

" Very nice, love them! "
Review 32 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pandanellie
Location: Durham, NC
 November 18, 2012

Bandolino Boot

" I was looking for a black leather riding boot under $150 that had a supportive, not too thin sole, and didn't look too fussy. This fit the bill perfectly. It's sort of a horse riding/ biker boot. The sole is thick enough to be supportive and the width at the top isn't too wide for my thin calves. The leather is velvety soft, but not too thin. "
Review 33 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: shoeobsession528
Location: Falls Church, VA
 October 16, 2012

More like a rainboot

" Loved the pictures online but was disappointed with what they looked like in person. The material is too soft/flimsy so when you put them on they look more like slouchy rainboots than nice leather riding boots. It made them look too casual for outfits you'd normally pair with riding boots. "
Review 34 for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: storeylev
Location: Colorado
 September 25, 2012

Beautiful but runs narrow

" These are beautiful boots, but they do run a bit narrow (even though I got medium width). I debated returning for a half size up to accommodate warm tights or socks this winter, but I'm hoping that since they are leather, they will stretch a bit. I love that they have tread, so they'll be a little more practical in the snow and the leather can be waterproofed so they'll last longer. For my skinny calves, the calf sticks out a tad, but it's hard to find boots that don't bulge a bit in that area. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bandolino Whimzy Boot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Runs Short
3.5 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-35 of 35