Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot

Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
52 of 6975%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AudraS
Location: Dallas
 August 29, 2013

Adore These!!!

"I love these boots, they are dressy for work but so comfortable. I wanted some stylish riding boots that didnt break the bank and these where it!!! Love Love Love!"
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Archibabe
Location: Boston, MA
 July 9, 2013

Comfortable structured boot

"I love these boots! I don't usually view my claves as "wide" but the wide width on the calf of these riding boots is a must, otherwise I wouldn't be able to zip them up over my jeans (or maybe at all). So glad I bought the wide calf because otherwise these boots are perfect! They are comforatble, well structured, look great and have so far stood up much better to the use that I put them through than the last several pair of fashion boots that I have purchased and that feel apart almost immediately. I look more carefully at other Mix No. 6 shoes because I love these boots so much that they must make other shoes well too."
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: razzlewood
Location: MN
 April 10, 2013

Wedge Boot

"These are great boots! Great for larger calfs."
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KKRose
Location: Short Pump, Virginia
 April 10, 2013

Wide calf black boots

"I loved these. It is hard for me as a runner to find boots that fit my calves but these do and are not tight at all."
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaggC
Location: LA
 April 4, 2013

LOVE THEM!!

"Exactly as they were described. Fit perfectly! SO comfortable."
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sjh327
Location: Columbus, OH
 April 3, 2013

Had to return

"I loved the look of these boots, but was sad to find when I tried them on that the foot bed was SO narrow! The wide calf fit great (actually was a little big), but my feet were getting squeezed. I didn't want to risk that they won't stretch out, so I returned them."
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Arm0821
Location: Lincoln, NE
 April 1, 2013

Really small

"These run VERY small and narrow. I ordered a half size larger than my normal size and they were so tight around the ankle and foot that I couldn't even walk in them. The calves were perfectly wide, but the shoe itself was just too narrow."
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverGraham
Location: Austin, Texas
 April 1, 2013

Great Boot - Great Price

"I bought this boot on sale and I'm really happy with it. It does run a little narrow, but still okay for my feet. The opening at the top is pretty wide and I can still wear thick socks, or stuff my jeans into the boot. It's also not real leather, but it doesn't look like it. It really is a nice boot and I'm happy with the quality!"
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachelalexandra
Location: Washington DC
 April 1, 2013

inexpensive, but not cheap!

"These runs a bit narrow and took a few wears to form to my feet, so I'd recommend going up half a size. Otherwise, really comfortable, and the look doesn't reflect the price."
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: politicsnfashionlover
Location: Virginia
 March 22, 2013

Almost perfect

"So glad I finally found a wide calf basic boot to where with anything! Like others said, the shoe is very narrow even for people who don't have wide feet like myself but the more you wear it, it will stretch out. Another downside is the creasing. It doesn't bother me too much but if you want your boot to look sleek, it definitely will not once you start walking. However, the little platform inside and the style is perfect"
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: BDJH
Location: Connecticut
 March 21, 2013

Super Narrow

"I couldn't even get my foot in these boots. So narrow :("
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eunicev
Location: Oregon
 March 19, 2013

Paying for the price

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These boots look great with jeans or a skirt. Too bad they run a bit narrow, after walking in them for 2 hours my feet were aching. Also, I've had them for 3 months and already the heel is worn out and the backing is falling apart at the sole. (Mind you I only use these on casual fridays and sometimes in the weekends)."
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: p0ngster
Location: San Francisco, CA
 March 8, 2013
"+ Cute button detail
+ Great fit at the calf
+ Comfy wedge height
BUT: too narrow at the foot (and I usually fit regular-width shoes)"
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: minnesota
 March 5, 2013
"I bought these boots and the calf size was great but if you have wide feet there's no way that my feet will be fitting in there so sadly these shoes must go.
I would only recommend this to a friend if she does not have wide feet"
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cyberteacher
Location: Springfield, PA
 March 4, 2013

Much wider than described

"The boots look very nice, but are way too wide. I do not normally buy wide calf, but the description says the calf circumference is 15 1/2 inches. When I measured the top of my calf it was 16 inches, so I thought these must run narrow. However, once the boots arrived they are way too big. The top of the boot's circumference is actually 18 1/4 inches. I am exchanging them for regular calf width."
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tray520
Location: Washington, DC
 March 1, 2013

Very cute

"I was extremely excited to receive these especially since the description said available in wide calf...unfortunately they were not wide enough to fit mine...sending them back."
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jellopranks
Location: New York, NY
 February 26, 2013

True Wide Calf!

"Finally a boot that is truly wide calf! I tired on the regular size boots in the store and ended up ordering the wide calf online and ordered a half size up because these run narrow. With the half size up they were PERFECT! My only complaints are that the ankle area is really big and I'm not sure about the quality (creases really easily). Ordered an 8.5 and will definitely fit up to17 inch calf as those are my calf measurements with jeans on. The snap is a little hard to snap on when fully zipped but once on they haven't snapped off. Also another thing to note the cognac color is lighter in person than in the picture online but still cute. Overall I'm giving these 4 stars because it is rare to find boots that zip up all the way. If you want comfy boots that are wide calf these should definitely be in your shopping cart!"
Review 18 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bellashoesies
Location: RM
 February 22, 2013
"These shoes are cute, fashionable, and just what I wanted. However. They are very narrow! Must wear thin socks with them. But I'm still glad I purchased them. I've gotten lots of compliments too"
Review 19 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frankkl
Location: Virginia Beach
 February 17, 2013
"Very comfy, just the right amount of wedge in the heel. The button on the side sometimes unsnaps, but easy to fix."
Review 20 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: DaisyFPR
Location: Boston, MA
 February 17, 2013

Cute but not for me.

"I really wanted a stylish flat-ish boot I could wear all day but with 16 inch calves, this is no easy feat. The description indicates it fits up to 15.5 so I thought I'd give them try. Although I was able to zip them up, I could not for the life of me get the button snapped on which made them virtually useless because they look pretty stupid unbuttoned. I ordered these in my regular size (9) and although the box indicated 9, the inside of both boots were clearly marked 9.5. I returned them to the store yesterday. Overall, cute boot but more for someone with average sized calves."