Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot

Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
52 of 6975%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kamaya
Location: Washington, D.C.
 February 13, 2013

Classic!

"With the boot trend in high gear this season, this lovely pair goes with everything, whether you're dressing up or down. The wide calves are great, especially since my legs are somewhat short and my calves are pretty muscular; the boots give me a lot of leg room! My toes were a bit pinched the first time I wore them but once you break them in, you're golden. I love that they can go against rain and snow, too. Great purchase!"
Review 22 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HM0718
Location: Omaha, NE
 February 11, 2013

Finally!

"I've been looking for a nice camel colored boot for two years! I did try this boot on in store but decided to order the wide calf boot as the regular calf was extremely tight, even when the boot was in my size or a half size up. The wide calf was a little larger than I expected, but still looks cute with either leggings or jeans tucked into them and is a great alternative to the regular calf size that was definitely too tight.
The color is perfect, the quality is great for the money, the hidden wedge is the perfect height to dress these boots up or down, and the cherry on top is that they are comfortable. I have worn them for a 10 hour work day and out on the town without any difficulty. I am very happy with this purchase!
"
Review 23 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ssteph
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 February 8, 2013

Great boots (slightly narrow though)

"Love these boots, they fit perfectly for my slightly athletic calves. There is no baggage around the ankle or big gap at the top of the boot. They are VERY narrow in the foot though, I probably should of went up a size but decided to wear them in. They did stretch a bit, but if you have a wide foot I would recommend going up a half size."
Review 24 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hueckel
Location: Portland, OR
 February 5, 2013

Love Love Love!!

"These boots are amazing. The perfect heel and perfect color."
Review 25 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: msmiller224
Location: maryland
 February 4, 2013

Wonderful fit

"I have big calf, so I could not believe that the boot fit. I wear a 8'5, but I got a 9 and the 9 fits great (not to big). Great boot her women that can not find rider boots that fit."
Review 26 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VikiGuate
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 25, 2013

Comfy, Casual

"I was a little disappointed when I received these because they're not as dark as they look in the picture. The wide calf is extra wide which is actually really nice because you slide any type of jean, legging, leg warmers, etc inside and still have plenty of wiggle room. I thought these were a little tight across the in-step when I first put them on but after a couple of wears they've worn in nicely and really comfortable. I like the slight wedge because it makes the boot look more dressy. So you can easily dress up or dress down and still be able to pair these boots with your outfit."
Review 27 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kat777
Location: Santa Ana, Ca
 January 25, 2013

Cute

"Usually I'm a 8.5 and had to get them in 9 for the calf to fit with jeans . So if you truly have a wide calf these boots will fit with your usual size but the shoe is a bit narrow. The buckle does snap off"
Review 28 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BekFad
Location: Overland Park, KS
 January 20, 2013

Love them!

"I love these boots. They are exactly what I was looking for and they were super cheap. The leather is not real, but I find that you can't really tell when you look from afar. The slight wedge heal make them really comfortable for me because I have a high arch. The calf is really wide, but the boot is structured enough that they don't slouch. The foot is narrow, so if you have slightly wide feet these would not be comfortable on you."
Review 29 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ruby314722
Location: Brooklyn
 January 17, 2013

Wide calf is too wide

"The item description is WRONG. It says that the calf circumference is 15.5 in, which is exactly that I need. But I just received these and it is 18in. Return."
Review 30 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lot0210
Location: alabama
 January 10, 2013

love em, but back they go :(

"Love the boots and the wide calf was great, maybe a little too wide. The cognac color was beautiful as well. But the little snap would not stay snapped, so back they go."
Review 31 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: iheartshoesss
Location: Chico, Ca
 January 9, 2013
"I bought these in black and cognac. I have pretty large calves and I typically look for at least 15" circumference for calves. They were a tiny bit snug at first but quickly stretched out after zipping them up a few times. I wore them all day work and my feet didn't hurt. I have average size feet and they felt really narrow when I first put them on. I was really nervous about them pinching, but the leather stretched and they don't feel as narrow now. I really like them a lot!!"
Review 32 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Barnesville
Location: Georgia
 January 4, 2013
"I love the boot however they seem narrow"
Review 33 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsCandance25
Location: Hyattsville, MD
 January 4, 2013

Poor material

"I order this shoe on 11/22/2012. It looked great, but the soles are coming apart and I only had them for a month. Will be returning today 1/4/2013."
Review 34 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JesseD
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 3, 2013

Love them, but....

"I'm a shoe size 5; calves measure 15 inches. I tried on the regular boot in a 5.5 in the store and it was too narrow and wouldn't zip up so I decided to order these boots in several sizes and return the ones that didn't fit (I love free shipping!).
- 5.5 Wide Calf - shoe part too narrow, calf way too big
- 6 Wide Calf - shoe part fits, calf way too big
- 6 Regular - shoe part fits, calf too small; doesn't zip
- 6.5 Regular - shoe part too big, calf fits
I ended up keeping the 6.5 Regular because a pair of thick socks made it manageable (and because they zipped up!)
I completely agree with other reviews regarding the quality of the soles. I only wore them 4 times and they are completely worn out. These are worth it if you don't mind spending extra $$$ to get quality soles put on them. They are an extra 30% off (of the internet price) in the stores right now.
I love these boots because they look great with skinny jeans, can look casual or dressy, have a slight wedge and are super comfortable."
Review 35 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smm92
Location: Fort Worth TX
 December 24, 2012

love love love

"These boots work perfectly with jeans and leggings. The wide calf is great and everyone has complemented that they look great."
Review 36 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Otiznire
Location: SLC, Utah
 December 23, 2012

Perfect!

"I love these boots so much! I have big calves and have such a hard time finding boots that fit. But these fit perfectly and are a great price. Love them!"
Review 37 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: snox12
Location: Boston, MA
 December 21, 2012

Not worth your $

"I bought these boots in late September and by early December the sole of the shoe was coming apart. Then the zipper got stuck and broke. I called to see if there was a warranty recall, but alas, no such luck. Only buy these boots if you're prepared to buy again in 2.5 months."
Review 38 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nani2902
Location: Farmington, NM
 December 14, 2012

Wide calf version is TOO Wide

"It is perfect on the foot size but too wide on the calf. The review says the shaft circumference is between 15 and 16 inches, but it is WAY more than that. It's more like an 18 or something. Too wide. I am returning for the regular one, hope the regular one won't be too tight."
Review 39 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Mishu
Location: Miami, FL
 December 13, 2012
"comfy but had a slight struggle taking them off"
Review 40 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: feefee261
Location: Jersey City, NJ
 December 12, 2012

I love them!

"I love these boots! They are very comfortable. I'm going to buy another pair very soon."