Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot

Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
52 of 6975%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Review 41 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: twlovett
Location: Greensboro, NC
 December 2, 2012

Too Narrow

"I loved these boots and jumped at the chance to order them since they're avail in wide calf. I do have a wide calf, but i don't have wide feet. These boots were so narrow that I couldn't even get my feet inside. I would exchange, but they don't come in a wide width so I'm forced to return them."
Review 42 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: WiderThanTheAverageBear
Location: Portland, OR
 November 24, 2012

VERY wide calf

"I have wider-than-average calves, and usually that's my problem with most boots, but with these boots the calf was way too wide! I didn't measure, but the circumference definitely seemed wider than 15 1/2 inches (as the description says) - I'd guess more like 17 inches or more. They're very cute otherwise, just gaped too much at the top for me!"
Review 43 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tymura
Location: Thunder Bay
 November 17, 2012

Great Boots but . . .

"I loved these boots when I got them! I ordered a 1/2 size bigger as the other reviewers suggested. They looked great and I received a ton of compliments. Unfortunately after about a month and a half and about 10 wears, the zipper split. They are all sold out now, but I am hoping DSW gets them back soon!!!! I also hope I get a no-hassle return."
Review 44 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angie907
Location: Boston
 November 13, 2012

very wide calf

"I don't have a super wide calf, as a result, there is a space in the back. Yes, this is definitely a wide calf boot!"
Review 45 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LWShoes
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 November 5, 2012
"I HATE my wide calves and have been looking for some Wedge Boots in Cognac for a year now that fit! The first time I put them on, I had a hard time zipping them up, but now I can get them on fine with jeans! I love them, but the only issue is that sometimes the snap comes undone, I wish it wasn't there or was adjustable."
Review 46 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SashaC
Location: Seattle
 October 31, 2012

Love the boot but so narrow

"I absolutely LOVE the boots but they are so narrow. :-( I'm going to return them unless they come in wide. Otherwise they're great!"
Review 47 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JGAUGHAN
Location: OMAHA, NE
 October 30, 2012

Love them!

"Love these boots! I have had problems in the past finding a good calf fit, but these fit really well. Comfy, cute, stylish. I've received many compliments about these boots already!"
Review 48 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JNICOLEC
Location: HBG PA
 October 23, 2012
"THIS BOOT DOES RUN NARROW BUT THE WIDE CALF IS PERFECT. I NORMALLY WEAR A 10 BUT IN BOOTS I SOMETIMES ORDER A SIZE UP BECAUSE I HAVE LARGE CALFS. I ORDERED A 11 BECAUSE PEOPLE SAID IT WAS NARROW IN THE FOOT AND IT FITS PERFECT. VERY COMFORTABLE AND WIDE ENOUGH IN THE CALF TO FIT OVER ANYTHING. THE LOOK OF THE BOOT IS ALSO NICE. VERY PLEASED."
Review 49 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: rshelvik
Location: Fond du Lac, WI
 October 22, 2012

not a very wide calf

"Unfortunately, this wide calf boot did not fit mine. I'm always hopeful that there will be some give, but there isn't much choice for my 19in calves. I wouldn't buy these if you're looking for anything more than 15 1/2". The foot itself was a little narrower than I was expecting, too, and I do not have wide feet, just calves. Sad, because I really loved the look of it on my foot and the color!"
Review 50 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thezebragirl
Location: San Francisco
 October 18, 2012

A great fit!

"This boot is roomy and stylish. The wide calf fit is a great option for comfort and provides extra space to tuck in jeans, etc. Love the small detail at the top with the little buckle and the slight wedge height. This boot gives you great value for your money, it goes with so many styles!"
Review 51 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kdd70
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 17, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots

"These boots are great and fit perfectly. My calves are around 15 1/2 inches and these fit perfectly and allow room for tucking my pants. They are very comfortable and run true to size."
Review 52 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: nancyleee
Location: NY
 October 15, 2012

Worn out immediately

"These are cute enough boots. Last winter I spent about 3 times as much on boots and they still wore out in a year. I figured if they are just going to wear out anyway, I'm going to spend less. Well, I am wearing these boots for the second time and the soles of these boots are already so worn out that they will probably only make it out of the house a couple more times, if I am VERY generous. What a waste of money."
Review 53 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emleveq
Location: Indianapolis
 October 14, 2012

Awesome wedge boot

"These are so comfortable; I have an ankle injury that prevents me from wearing heels that are very high, but these didn't bother me one bit. Also very affordable!"
Review 54 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elnaz
Location: Seattle
 October 12, 2012

Horrible Fit

"It was horrible fit. I liked them alot, but they look good on me. I think it was much wider than I expected it to be, so it looked bad and did stay proper on the ankle, it would wrinkle."
Review 55 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: LRAB
Location: Chicago
 October 12, 2012

Cute but ...

"I love the look and fit of the boot but I was very disappointed with the quality. I wore them once and the rubber sole on the bottom of the boot started coming apart near the heel on both boots. I am taking them to be repaired because I know I won't be able to return them now that I have worn them. :("
Review 56 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sunnbeam05
Location: Maryland
 October 11, 2012
"Love Them!"
Review 57 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLC5
Location: Providence
 October 10, 2012
"I ordered these boots in the non-wide calf version initially. The felt tight around my feet and I couldn't button the little strap at the top of the boot so I returned them and ordered the Wide Calf version. These seemed even tighter on my feet and the calf was much to wide. I think this boot size is odd, I'm normally an 8.5 standard and can't recall ever having an issue with with width. Return these again and looking for something else, style is cute but bad fit."
Review 58 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jonelle15
Location: Bronx, NY
 October 10, 2012

Too tight

"The shaft fit my wide calf but the foot part was too tight. Had to return them. Cute though!"
Review 59 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Moofmoof
Location: Massachusetts
 October 4, 2012

Plain

"I purchased these because I need some semi-dressy boots to wear at my retail job where I am on my feet all day. These would've worked because they are not too high, but I just didn't like the look in person. The wedge is so small that it looks almost like they're flat. And the styling is very plain... I felt like I was wearing a rain boot."
Review 60 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miri5
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 3, 2012

Cute boot, Bad fit

"I love the style of this boot, especially the small wedge. Unfortunately, the shoe part is very small and I could not get my foot in it. The wide calf is EXTRA wide, so I felt like I was trying to put on a funnel. This is a great boot if your feet are tiny and you have wide calves."