Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal

Madden Girl Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal

Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
16 of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mrscrash
Location: olmsted falls ohio
 November 19, 2013

trendy and bold

"fun with yoga pants or skinny jeans. comfortable sturdy flat."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shaofen
Location: NY
 November 17, 2013

Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal

"It's little big than real 7 1/2 size, but still is very comfy - thank you"
Review 3 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Uchi
Location: Hollywood, FL
 October 16, 2013
"Cute, comfortable, perfect for summer time. Run true to size and your feet will look cute."
Review 4 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Curleylocks29
Location: Chicago
 September 20, 2013

Cheaply made

"I purchased this shoe in May the zipper was bad and didn't wear it until June I only wore them maybe 4 times in a month and by September they fell apart!!! I called Steve Madden and they said they only made this shoe for distributors they didn't actually sell the shoe ....so that tells me alot :("
Review 5 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sjarboleda3
Location: New york
 July 23, 2013
"I was so crushed when my black suttle sandals broke and they didnt have anymore. So i bought the mellow. i love them. They go with everything, comfortable, and love the spikes."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SparkleVa
Location: Ashburn, Va
 June 11, 2013

Very Disappointing

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this sandal for my pre-teen as it was cute and trendy. It was one of our 1st sandal purchases this season, as I wanted her to have a "nicer" sandal aside from flip flops or cheaper brands. During the 2nd wear the entire sandal flipped under foot, as if the sole was paper thin. This happened on the side walk were the ground was rough, therefore scrapping a lot of the plastic off of the edge of the shoes. This has left the shoe not wearable. What a waist of $40"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dee13
Location: SoCal
 June 8, 2013

Cute and comfy with cons

"I was searching for a versatile flat black sandal that would compliment a variety of outfits. I found it!!! I love the color and subtle studs, the zippering the back so you don't have to buckle up each time, and the padded footbed is super comfy. Cons: the shoe runs big and feels loose on my feet, the heel also caused a lil rubbing on my ankle, and the material doesn't seem as high quality and durable that you'd expect from Steve madden. I had a few scuffs after my first wear."
Review 8 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tweetyfeet
Location: Virginia Beach
 May 27, 2013

Stylish, Comfy and Versatile

"These sandals work for me because they look great with shorts, maxi-dresses, jeans or capris. Because I am tall, they add style without making me even taller. They are super comfortable."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abreazy
Location: Louisiana
 May 25, 2013

Cute, but hurt

"love the style but they hurt the back of my feet:("
Review 10 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GNate
Location: San Jose, California
 April 16, 2013

Very Cute

"Sandals are very cute and comfortable!"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: damonique505
Location: Germantown, MD
 April 7, 2013

Cute!

"I tried on a few pairs of sandals before trying these on. The other sandals felt like they were cutting my big toe off. I tried these on and I definitely did not have that feeling. I have yet to wear them out, but I am sure they won't give me a problem. I walked up and down the aisle in the other sandals and wanted to kick them off right away. They do run a tad narrow, but nothing too bad. They are also super cute and easy to put on and take off because of the zipper in the back."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lisa33428
Location: Boca Raton, FL
 December 25, 2012

not comfy

"thong and back rub while walking; had to send them back; they look great though..."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: shoeshopper4ever
Location: San Diego, CA
 September 24, 2012

Comfortable

"I bought my true size 6.5, but they're still a little loose on me, I don't know if going a smaller size would make a difference."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Soosan
Location: New York, NY
 September 16, 2012

adorbs

"first the straps were too tight around my ankle because I bought half a size small, but somehow, my 3rd time wearing it and onwards they are amazing, great fit, and goes well with everything!
:)"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PalmSpingsHousewife
Location: Palm Springs CA
 September 2, 2012

Cute!

"Comfy and cute. I like the bucket on the side. My daughter liked them so much I had to give them to her."
Review 16 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JacqulynM
Location: Roseville, CA
 August 20, 2012

Super Comfy, Very Cute

"I bought these shoes for my nieces for school and she says they are the most comfortable pair of sandals she has ever owned. The bottoms are lightly padded which makes them great for walking!"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slaveforfashion
Location: New Jersey
 August 18, 2012

so cool!!

"Love this sandal, great detailing with the very delicate stud just on top to add sparkle. Very soft leather, they look richer than their price!!! True to size, don't go up, I'm a 9 or a 9 1/2...9 was perfect.
Enjoy!!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Madden Girl Mellow Flat Sandal
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
( 3.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
Runs Short
3.3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.7 out of 5
Very Comfy