Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Barnes Boot

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Barnes Boot

Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
36 of 4286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Review 1 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fridae
Location: Detroit, Michigan
 July 9, 2014

Not true to size

" I ordered these boots in the Rust color and was so anxious to receive them. Finally, when they arrived I was very disappointed. I wear a 9 but ordered a 9.5 and was still unable to even get my toes in the boot. I have a narrow-medium width foot so it is uncomprehendable how anyone can fit this boot. They were sooo very tight! Unfortunately I had to send them back. "
Review 2 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: aquaeyes5
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
 March 2, 2014

SMALL

" These are really pretty. They do however run very SMALL! I should have checked the reviews first. I am an 8.5 in EVERYTHING...never have an issue. These are VERY small and tight. Have to exchange. I am considering going up a FULL size. Do not order in your regular size ladies....just an FYI "
Review 3 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SassyRocker86
Location: Missouri
 January 19, 2014

cute but narrow

" Super cute boots, but very narrow to the point they were hard to walk in. Probably going to return them since there isn't a wide option. Due to the narrowness, I see them as an accident waiting to happen. "
Review 4 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OBXLSK
Location: Currituck, NC
 January 7, 2014

Beautiful boot - but runs small

" I normally wear 6.5, but definitely needed a 7 in these. "
Review 5 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BullyB93
Location: Millbrook NY
 December 31, 2013

Very Cheap

" They look cute online, but in person they are VERY poor quality. The are made very cheap, and look ever cheaper. Returning without hesitation. "
Review 6 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ILoveBoots12
Location: New York
 December 18, 2013

In Love

" I fell in love with these i normally have black boots never brown but i could pass these up. They look great and they are easier to walk in then you would think being they are so high. "
Review 7 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MonicaPa
Location: VA
 December 13, 2013

Uncomfortable

" I had to return them because they are so high and uncomfortable. "
Review 8 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chelsea1024
Location: Connecticut
 October 19, 2013

Dissapointed!

" I couldn't wait for my boots to finally arrive, but once they did I was extremely disappointed!
First, the color of the shoe looks totally different in person. Online, the boot appears to be like a tan or light brown color, however, in person, the boot is actually a dark brown, and this is not the color that I was going for. Also, at first, the two different materials of the shoe is what turned me on because I thought it was a unique touch, however, in person, the two-tone material looks very cheap!
This boot also runs VERY narrow! I could hardly get my foot in without a little tugging, and once I finally did, it felt like my toes were being crunched. Was not very comfortable to walk in.
I would maybe recommend these boots to someone with a more narrow foot, and someone looking for a boot that is brown. "
Review 9 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: caitlyncherie
Location: Dallas
 October 15, 2013

Difficult to get my foot in

" I typically wear a 7 to a 7.5. I ordered 7.5 because i figured I'd be wearing socks with these. I have a small calf so the reports of the book being narrow didn't phase me. However, the foot part is super narrow too. I returned them for a size 8 because I could barely squeeze one foot in and could not get the other one in. It doesn't seem to be bc they are too small length wise but i couldn't really tell bc like i said i couldn't get my foot in all the way. "
Review 10 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Buggiediva
Location: Northern Virginia, VA
 October 3, 2013

Great Value, Extreme Comfort & a Sexy Style

" Great bang for your buck. I enjoy wearing a high heel boot with a front platform and these boots are all that plus comfortable. I would advise you go a size up because they do run small and are a bit narrow. I wear a size 8 and ordered a 9 and they fit perfect. I do have a little room to wear a thick-ish sock for the cold winter days. The material used is fair and I will definitely get a season or two out of these babies! I bought these boots in black and the faux leather and suede look real to me. I am a pick buyer and was a little apprehensive about the color and material but found that there is nothing to worry about. "
Review 11 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HaleyMO
Location: North Haven, Connecticut
 September 18, 2013

Super cute but had to return

" I really liked these when I saw them online. I'm normally a 7.5 but I read previous reviews on this boot and decided on an 8 instead. They are very tight in the leg for me, I wasn't able to fit them over jeans. Also, the platform was surprisingly comfortable but the zipper on my leg felt flimsy (although I think it's only because I have a wide leg). I ended up returning them but I was not unhappy with the purchase. "
Review 12 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: mommyofthreetobe
Location: Ohio
 September 17, 2013

Not Impressed

" The color is so much darker than in the picture. I didn't even bother trying them on when I received them. They just didn't look nice. "
Review 13 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ELeigh11
Location: Round Rock
 August 30, 2013
" a bit hard to get on with high arches but love "
Review 14 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MystOcia
Location: Bellevue
 July 5, 2013

Super hot boot!

" These boots are hot! A little narrow but I have a little bit of a wide foot. The platform makes them pretty comfortable. They are a little tight for over skinny jeans but crazy gorgeous with certain skirts and dresses. "
Review 15 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rize
Location: New York,NY
 April 15, 2013
" I Love this shoe, one of the best boots i brought from DSW, Love it, Love it. "
Review 16 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: yungvic
Location: chicago, il
 March 19, 2013
" I received this as a birthday gift in my size 10. I couldn't even get my foot in the boot it runs very narrow. I returned it to the store and ordered an 11. The 11 fits perfect. You will probably have to order a size up in these. They are hot!!!!!!! They look great and feel great. "
Review 17 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 07Whit92
Location: South
 February 26, 2013
" This was a great buy. I have be searching for a good boot in this color and i was not easy. I got them in and feel in love!! "
Review 18 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GoodKind
Location: Los Angeles
 February 25, 2013
" I LOVED this boot but the calf was tight on me. I wish they had a wide calf version of this boot. "
Review 19 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MatMal
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 February 2, 2013
" These have quickly become my new favorites this season. I love them. "
Review 20 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lavox
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 22, 2013
" At first i was a little iffy about the boots because i normally like to see how high the heel is. But i took the risk and ordered these boots and to my surprise I LOVE THEM!! The heel is perfect and my legs are not swimming in the boots. Definitely take the chance and try them you might be surprised. "