Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Barnes Boot

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Barnes Boot

Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
36 of 4286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Review 1 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fridae
Location: Detroit, Michigan
 July 9, 2014

Not true to size

"I ordered these boots in the Rust color and was so anxious to receive them. Finally, when they arrived I was very disappointed. I wear a 9 but ordered a 9.5 and was still unable to even get my toes in the boot. I have a narrow-medium width foot so it is uncomprehendable how anyone can fit this boot. They were sooo very tight! Unfortunately I had to send them back."
Review 2 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: aquaeyes5
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
 March 2, 2014

SMALL

"These are really pretty. They do however run very SMALL! I should have checked the reviews first. I am an 8.5 in EVERYTHING...never have an issue. These are VERY small and tight. Have to exchange. I am considering going up a FULL size. Do not order in your regular size ladies....just an FYI"
Review 3 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SassyRocker86
Location: Missouri
 January 19, 2014

cute but narrow

"Super cute boots, but very narrow to the point they were hard to walk in. Probably going to return them since there isn't a wide option. Due to the narrowness, I see them as an accident waiting to happen."
Review 4 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OBXLSK
Location: Currituck, NC
 January 7, 2014

Beautiful boot - but runs small

"I normally wear 6.5, but definitely needed a 7 in these."
Review 5 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BullyB93
Location: Millbrook NY
 December 31, 2013

Very Cheap

"They look cute online, but in person they are VERY poor quality. The are made very cheap, and look ever cheaper. Returning without hesitation."
Review 6 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ILoveBoots12
Location: New York
 December 18, 2013

In Love

"I fell in love with these i normally have black boots never brown but i could pass these up. They look great and they are easier to walk in then you would think being they are so high."
Review 7 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MonicaPa
Location: VA
 December 13, 2013

Uncomfortable

"I had to return them because they are so high and uncomfortable."
Review 8 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chelsea1024
Location: Connecticut
 October 19, 2013

Dissapointed!

"I couldn't wait for my boots to finally arrive, but once they did I was extremely disappointed!
First, the color of the shoe looks totally different in person. Online, the boot appears to be like a tan or light brown color, however, in person, the boot is actually a dark brown, and this is not the color that I was going for. Also, at first, the two different materials of the shoe is what turned me on because I thought it was a unique touch, however, in person, the two-tone material looks very cheap!
This boot also runs VERY narrow! I could hardly get my foot in without a little tugging, and once I finally did, it felt like my toes were being crunched. Was not very comfortable to walk in.
I would maybe recommend these boots to someone with a more narrow foot, and someone looking for a boot that is brown."
Review 9 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: caitlyncherie
Location: Dallas
 October 15, 2013

Difficult to get my foot in

"I typically wear a 7 to a 7.5. I ordered 7.5 because i figured I'd be wearing socks with these. I have a small calf so the reports of the book being narrow didn't phase me. However, the foot part is super narrow too. I returned them for a size 8 because I could barely squeeze one foot in and could not get the other one in. It doesn't seem to be bc they are too small length wise but i couldn't really tell bc like i said i couldn't get my foot in all the way."
Review 10 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Buggiediva
Location: Northern Virginia, VA
 October 3, 2013

Great Value, Extreme Comfort & a Sexy Style

"Great bang for your buck. I enjoy wearing a high heel boot with a front platform and these boots are all that plus comfortable. I would advise you go a size up because they do run small and are a bit narrow. I wear a size 8 and ordered a 9 and they fit perfect. I do have a little room to wear a thick-ish sock for the cold winter days. The material used is fair and I will definitely get a season or two out of these babies! I bought these boots in black and the faux leather and suede look real to me. I am a pick buyer and was a little apprehensive about the color and material but found that there is nothing to worry about."
Review 11 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HaleyMO
Location: North Haven, Connecticut
 September 18, 2013

Super cute but had to return

"I really liked these when I saw them online. I'm normally a 7.5 but I read previous reviews on this boot and decided on an 8 instead. They are very tight in the leg for me, I wasn't able to fit them over jeans. Also, the platform was surprisingly comfortable but the zipper on my leg felt flimsy (although I think it's only because I have a wide leg). I ended up returning them but I was not unhappy with the purchase."
Review 12 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: mommyofthreetobe
Location: Ohio
 September 17, 2013

Not Impressed

"The color is so much darker than in the picture. I didn't even bother trying them on when I received them. They just didn't look nice."
Review 13 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ELeigh11
Location: Round Rock
 August 30, 2013
"a bit hard to get on with high arches but love"
Review 14 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MystOcia
Location: Bellevue
 July 5, 2013

Super hot boot!

"These boots are hot! A little narrow but I have a little bit of a wide foot. The platform makes them pretty comfortable. They are a little tight for over skinny jeans but crazy gorgeous with certain skirts and dresses."
Review 15 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rize
Location: New York,NY
 April 15, 2013
"I Love this shoe, one of the best boots i brought from DSW, Love it, Love it."
Review 16 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: yungvic
Location: chicago, il
 March 19, 2013
"I received this as a birthday gift in my size 10. I couldn't even get my foot in the boot it runs very narrow. I returned it to the store and ordered an 11. The 11 fits perfect. You will probably have to order a size up in these. They are hot!!!!!!! They look great and feel great."
Review 17 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 07Whit92
Location: South
 February 26, 2013
"This was a great buy. I have be searching for a good boot in this color and i was not easy. I got them in and feel in love!!"
Review 18 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GoodKind
Location: Los Angeles
 February 25, 2013
"I LOVED this boot but the calf was tight on me. I wish they had a wide calf version of this boot."
Review 19 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MatMal
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 February 2, 2013
"These have quickly become my new favorites this season. I love them."
Review 20 for Michael Antonio Barnes Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lavox
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 22, 2013
"At first i was a little iffy about the boots because i normally like to see how high the heel is. But i took the risk and ordered these boots and to my surprise I LOVE THEM!! The heel is perfect and my legs are not swimming in the boots. Definitely take the chance and try them you might be surprised."