Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot

Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 2282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rzza
Location: New Jersey
 March 18, 2014
" I'm never disappointed with Steve Madden. I heart this boot. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 5890985
Location: Florida
 March 14, 2014

Disappointment - No Zipper

" I was dismayed when I realized that this gorgeous pair of boots didn't include a zipper. The boot is pretty fitted along the length of the calf, so while it's easy enough to slip into, it requires a bit of work to squeeze out of.
Well designed, reasonably comfortable, and very chic, but I had to take it back because it was beyond impractical to struggle with my own shoes, or ask someone else for help every time I needed to take them off. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: orlando, FL
 February 18, 2014

love them

" I live in florida so my need for boots is quite low, but I love these! It took some getting used to when trying to get them on, but socks helped. After an hour or so, they do start to hurt. Someone below said it felt like walking on a block of wood, which is perfectly accurate :\ I think some insoles would help a lot as there is NO cushion on these. they are really cute and easy to walk in, but spending a lot of time in there hurts more than most heels I have! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: naye
Location: new york, new york
 December 25, 2013

okay to get by...

" I love the overall look of this boot, but if you look closely, it looks cheap compared to true leather footwear. it's comfortable, but if you are looking for something to last for a while an withstand wear and weather, you may not want to venture this way. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SweeetP
Location: SF Bay Area
 December 20, 2013

not for the slender-legged

" These are really cute, and pretty sleek-looking for a wedge boot. I ordered in my normal size (7.5) and the foot part fits great. The shaft is made of a stretchy fabric, so I assumed it would be narrow enough to snugly hug my slender-than-average legs/calves... Not at all the case - they're extremely loose and ill-fitting on my legs, and look kind of sloppy b/c of that, so unfortunately, I'll be returning them. Shame too... they seem like really comfortable all-day-wearable boots. Would definitely recommend them for those with thicker calves. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Britt89
Location: Philadelphia
 December 17, 2013

Cute

" The shoes are very cute and did not take long to arrive to my house after ordering (4 days tops). I did think that they would be slightly higher, the picture makes them out to be a higher platform. But they are comfortable and great "going out" shoes. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Coit1
Location: Chicago
 December 3, 2013

$79 Mistake...extremely uncomfortable

" I was so excited when my boots arrived. For me the style and height were perfect, but that's where it ended. I am so disappointed that I wore them for half a day and didn't return them immediately. They are extremely uncomfortable and feel like you are walking on blocks of wood. I weigh 110 lbs and I felt like an elephant every time I set my foot on the ground from the discomfort I felt on my feet. These boots have absolutely no cushion. It is a real shame a cute boot was made without any regard for comfort. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shayyyyyy
Location: Richmond
 November 13, 2013

Love love in love

" I JUST received this beauties and have not taken them off since. I'm literally walking around the house in these. I'm 5,2" and these come up a couple of inches below my kneecaps. I do have muscular calves, and so the stretchy material fits so comfortably. They're also prevent for skinny jeans and bunching weren't a problem. The only thing is I wish I'd gotten a 1/2 size bigger, because with average socks they're a bit tight. I'll rock it anyway! "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VelAb
Location: Houston
 November 1, 2013
" Comfy & light! "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SummerB
Location: Gainesville, FL
 April 3, 2013

PU

" Unfortunately, the website says that this shoe has a leather upper. Upon receipt of the shoe, I looked inside the label and it is Poly- upper with a leather sole. The shoe looks great, but I bought it thinking it was a leather boot, not a faux leather boot. Disappointed. Be cautious! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Astoly
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
 February 14, 2013

SM women's melori wedge boot

" Look fabulous, feel great on your foot. You can walk all day in them. Very stylish! "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: shoeloverinsf
Location: San Francisco
 February 12, 2013

Great Wedge Boot

" Great boot. Fits well. Love the wedge. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: JMM4
Location: NJ
 January 19, 2013
" LOVE the look of this boot. It's exactly what I was looking for. I have average sized calves but it was too loose on my leg so I did return them. I'm an 8 in every shoe I own, but these were a little loose as an 8. I do have narrow feet though. For the quality, the price was just a little high. But definitely a great style :) "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Metisse
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
 January 16, 2013

Nice Boots

" I was a little skeptical about buying wedge boots but when I saw them in stores I was "Lets give it a try?!". Bought them that same day & fell in love with them the next time I put them on. Comfortable, fit right & easy to walk in. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ciaomeow38
Location: Springfield,PA
 January 9, 2013

Great Boot...Great Price

" Bought these tonight..in store..on clearance. $55.96 I can wear a 7 or 6 1/2 , they only had a 6 1/2 left and they fit great. Love the simplicity of the style. I bought them to wear with a sweater dress with black opaque tights or with black leggings or jeans and a cool cropped jacket. Might get creative and make some sort of silver chain to hang around the ankles to give them a little flair :) "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SDshoeaddict
Location: San Diego
 December 16, 2012

SM Melori Boot

" This boot is very comfortable. The only complaint is that the shaft doesn't conform to my ankles calves as expected with a partial fabric construction. In fact, the shaft sits loosely. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Rosylovesshoes
Location: California
 November 29, 2012

Cute Boot

" I really liked this boot when I saw them at the DSW.com I went to the store to try them on and was very disappointed. I have athletic calves and the stretchy fabric fits great but the shoe itself runs narrow. I have a bit of a wide foot but I never have to use wide shoes. this boot literally made my right foot numb :(
oh well none the less it’s still a very cute boot for those who don’t have a wide foot. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CVB1
Location: Virginia
 November 13, 2012

Yay - high heels AND comfy!

" I love this boot; the wedge allows for a fabulously high heel but a very stable feel. They're comfortable to walk in, and for all day wear. These boots pair perfectly with a pencil skirt for the office, and then for skinny jeans in the evening. The leg is one of the most slender I could find, but may still be too wide for the skinny-legged! "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: BootLoverXXX
Location: Charleston, SC
 October 17, 2012

Decent Boot

" When I saw these online, I was so excited because they were EXACTLY what I was looking for. Although they look great in the box, when I put them on they scrunch up around the ankles which bothers me. I tried them on without my skinny jeans and they still scrunch up. Also, they are really hard to get off even with the stretch back. Like other Steve Madden shoes, they are pretty narrow which is a slight problem for me because I have wide feet. I'm still trying to decide whether or not I want to keep them. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Melori Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DIVASTYLE16
Location: NEW YORK
 October 14, 2012

GREAT BOOT!!!!!

" I have big calfs and these fit my leg perfect and they are so very comfortable, I do wish they had different colors I would buy all colors!!!!!!!!!!!! "