Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
65 of 7686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 1 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dswfan31
Location: Central Ohio
 November 16, 2014

perfect rain boots

"I've had my eye out for a cute pair of rain boots for a while, and when I found these I snatched them up. Very comfy, and while other reviewers have commented on them being sized a bit larger, they are true to size for me (I wear an 8, sometimes 8.5 in most DSW brands, and the 8 in these fit perfectly). I have pretty muscular calves and short legs, but I can even wear these over skinny jeans (the buckles are adjustable). I could see using these as snow boots as well with the right pair of socks. Great buy!"
Review 2 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LFmass
Location: Boston
 November 16, 2014

Defective Buckle

"The boots are nice but the pair that I received came with a defective buckle. I'm going to exchange them hoping that this was fluke."
Review 3 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shanabanana2
Location: Decorah
 November 14, 2014

Not just for a rainy day!

"Got these in black and really like them for being stylish enough that I don't wear them just on rainy days. The only thing I'd change is that they don't come in half sizes and that means I've had to go down a size, which is just that hair too small but I just make sure I don't wear thick socks with them. The size up was too big and even with thick socks would've been too sloppy."
Review 4 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bornwithshoeson
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 12, 2014

Cute and functional`

"I bought my size despite the reviews saying that the boot ran big, but since I'm wearing a pair of socks with the boots, I've found them to fit just fine - even with the thicker sock that I (already) need. I've also gotten many compliments on the shape of the boot as well as the colour (navy - a really GOOD navy)."
Review 5 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
 November 7, 2014

Comfy Rainboot

"I ordered these Chooka rain boots in black after trying a purple pair on in the store. I rated my size 8 pair as slightly wide but that should only be considered if wearing thin socks. Once it gets a bit chillier, as it tends to do in MA, there will be just enough room for a pair of thicker, wool socks.
The height on these are perfect and the fashionable, adjustable leather buckles are a nice addition.
"
Review 6 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: birnopolis
Location: ri
 October 23, 2014

had to return these

"i ordered a half size smaller than usual because other reviewers suggested doing so, but they were really snug, especially once i put my fleece boot liners in. Also, for their height they are really heavy. I have a tall pair of rain boots that are the same weight. I had wanted something lighter and easier to move around in but these are not the boots for me."
Review 7 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BMunoz
Location: Chicago
 October 21, 2014

The perfect rain boot?

"OK, so allow me to preface by saying that I've been looking for a while now for the "perfect rain boot," if that exists. I refuse to spend over $100 on rain boots because the whole point is just to not ruin my outfit so that threw a lot of options out and although I'm young and love fun patterns, the idea of paisley or some of these other super loud, cartoon looking designs remind me of children's rain boots so that gets rid of almost all the remaining contenders. These boots come in a variety of colors (bonus: no crazy designs but not super boring either) and are super comfy! I tried on a few at the store and fell for the plum colored boots. Not sure if they're not available online but I loved them and I'm so glad I bought them right then and there because I'm pretty sure of a "perfect" rain boot does in fact exist, these are them! They're all natural rubber, are super easy to slip on and off without moving on their own, and they're warm enough on their own thus far. With cold Chicago weather, I'm looking forward to trying these babies with leg warmers in the snow! Do keep in mind if ordering online though, they run a little long so if you are between sizes, go with the smaller size."
Review 8 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nvannn
Location: new york, ny
 October 20, 2014

Buy a size down

"My size is 6 but for these i had to buy a size down. But i love them, perfect for rainy day. My legs are short and i love the height of the boots!"
Review 9 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SOrtiz
Location: Buffalo
 October 16, 2014

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

"So comfortable & so cute! I bought in black and get a lot of compliments. They go with everything."
Review 10 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boston2008
Location: Boston
 September 21, 2014

Finally!

"These are so cute! I've been looking for rain boots for a looong time. Great color, love the buckle details at the top. A heads up, these run big. I usually wear a 6.5 for boots, I ended up getting a size 5. Very comfortable, material has a good thickness and flexibility to it. Nice tread. Also, I have wide calves. The height on these works great for me."
Review 11 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Marmy
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 September 13, 2014

Great Dog Park Boot

"Love these boots! I picked them up in store, the grey/charcoal color. Fit like a CHARM! I've owned other boots that fit great but are near impossible to remove, these come off with ease. Thick enough lining to wear alone with thick socks, may need some sort of fleece lining if planning to wear in snow... great for the dog park in the fall/spring. However, they have this really odd white chalky looking fade to them! Wore them for the first time yesterday and noticed that they look sun-damaged or faded? Oh well."
Review 12 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KellerM
Location: Minnesota
 August 23, 2014

The Back Seam Rips

"Had these boots for only a few months and the seam up the back of the boot totally split. There is now a large gash down the back of each boot. These boots are cute but not a quality product. I would recommend a different brand."
Review 13 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: tas5
Location: va
 August 11, 2014

Runs large

"These boots are good and solid quality but run a bit large. I wear a 7.5 regularly, and the 7 in these boots is very roomy."
Review 14 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebraJ
Location: Irvine
 August 1, 2014

Great Rainboot

"These are so comfortable! The boot comes to just above mid-calf, not all the way to the knee. Very cute!"
Review 15 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JBBW
Location: NYC
 July 19, 2014
"owned them for less than two years, didn't use them excessively or roughly and only wore them occasionally, yet i still ended up with two large gashes on the inner foot portion of the boot. one moment they were fine and the next i had puddles in my boots. dont waste your time or money with these boots. buy something else."
Review 16 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klnn
Location: New York
 July 2, 2014

Great!

"A great fit, fashionable, and high quality product!"
Review 17 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Makenzie
Location: Portland, OR
 May 23, 2014

Solid Purchase

"As a resident of the NW, I take my rain boot game seriously. I need them to be classic and to with everything, and the matte black with perfect brown leather details was exactly what I was looking for. I was also shocked at the comfort of these. Sometimes you have to give a little on comfort to keep your feet dry, but I wore these everywhere for the first few weeks I had them and there were still comfortable by day's end. I am usually a solid 8.5 across the board. I sized down to the 8 rather than the 9 and they fit like a dream."
Review 18 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeriNYC
Location: NYC
 April 10, 2014

Nice but big

"I usually wear a 9, on rare occasion an 8.5. I ordered these in the 9, but they feel too big- not just too long but somehow too roomy in height, too. It's like they are designed for you to wear really thick socks in them. I wish they had half sizes, because I think an 8 will be too small. Otherwise, very nice. Good quality, looks nice, and were very comfortable."
Review 19 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GMTB
Location: Illinois
 April 10, 2014

Perfectly good boot

"I wanted a boot I could easily slip on to take the dog out without getting my feet wet, and that's exactly what I got, without spending $150 for an expensive brand.
These are cute, and I'm very happy that they fit my large calves. The sole inserts are a touch flimsy, so if you plan on spending more than an hour in them I'd recommend swapping them out for something better fitted to your personal foot shape. Can't imagine these are terribly comfortable for very long because the nature of the style leaves little room for any bending of foot or ankle, but my feet are dry and my dog got his walk, and that's what matters."
Review 20 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ml000
Location: Chicago
 April 2, 2014

Good value

"No complaints on these boots, I've worn them a couple of times and they do the job. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on rainboots so these fit the bill. I normally wear a 9.5 but got these in a 9 and they fit well. Happy with my purchase!"