Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
59 of 6986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 1 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nvannn
Location: new york, ny
 October 20, 2014

Buy a size down

"My size is 6 but for these i had to buy a size down. But i love them, perfect for rainy day. My legs are short and i love the height of the boots!"
Review 2 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SOrtiz
Location: Buffalo
 October 16, 2014

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

"So comfortable & so cute! I bought in black and get a lot of compliments. They go with everything."
Review 3 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boston2008
Location: Boston
 September 21, 2014

Finally!

"These are so cute! I've been looking for rain boots for a looong time. Great color, love the buckle details at the top. A heads up, these run big. I usually wear a 6.5 for boots, I ended up getting a size 5. Very comfortable, material has a good thickness and flexibility to it. Nice tread. Also, I have wide calves. The height on these works great for me."
Review 4 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Marmy
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 September 13, 2014

Great Dog Park Boot

"Love these boots! I picked them up in store, the grey/charcoal color. Fit like a CHARM! I've owned other boots that fit great but are near impossible to remove, these come off with ease. Thick enough lining to wear alone with thick socks, may need some sort of fleece lining if planning to wear in snow... great for the dog park in the fall/spring. However, they have this really odd white chalky looking fade to them! Wore them for the first time yesterday and noticed that they look sun-damaged or faded? Oh well."
Review 5 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KellerM
Location: Minnesota
 August 23, 2014

The Back Seam Rips

"Had these boots for only a few months and the seam up the back of the boot totally split. There is now a large gash down the back of each boot. These boots are cute but not a quality product. I would recommend a different brand."
Review 6 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: tas5
Location: va
 August 11, 2014

Runs large

"These boots are good and solid quality but run a bit large. I wear a 7.5 regularly, and the 7 in these boots is very roomy."
Review 7 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebraJ
Location: Irvine
 August 1, 2014

Great Rainboot

"These are so comfortable! The boot comes to just above mid-calf, not all the way to the knee. Very cute!"
Review 8 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JBBW
Location: NYC
 July 19, 2014
"owned them for less than two years, didn't use them excessively or roughly and only wore them occasionally, yet i still ended up with two large gashes on the inner foot portion of the boot. one moment they were fine and the next i had puddles in my boots. dont waste your time or money with these boots. buy something else."
Review 9 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klnn
Location: New York
 July 2, 2014

Great!

"A great fit, fashionable, and high quality product!"
Review 10 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Makenzie
Location: Portland, OR
 May 23, 2014

Solid Purchase

"As a resident of the NW, I take my rain boot game seriously. I need them to be classic and to with everything, and the matte black with perfect brown leather details was exactly what I was looking for. I was also shocked at the comfort of these. Sometimes you have to give a little on comfort to keep your feet dry, but I wore these everywhere for the first few weeks I had them and there were still comfortable by day's end. I am usually a solid 8.5 across the board. I sized down to the 8 rather than the 9 and they fit like a dream."
Review 11 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeriNYC
Location: NYC
 April 10, 2014

Nice but big

"I usually wear a 9, on rare occasion an 8.5. I ordered these in the 9, but they feel too big- not just too long but somehow too roomy in height, too. It's like they are designed for you to wear really thick socks in them. I wish they had half sizes, because I think an 8 will be too small. Otherwise, very nice. Good quality, looks nice, and were very comfortable."
Review 12 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GMTB
Location: Illinois
 April 10, 2014

Perfectly good boot

"I wanted a boot I could easily slip on to take the dog out without getting my feet wet, and that's exactly what I got, without spending $150 for an expensive brand.
These are cute, and I'm very happy that they fit my large calves. The sole inserts are a touch flimsy, so if you plan on spending more than an hour in them I'd recommend swapping them out for something better fitted to your personal foot shape. Can't imagine these are terribly comfortable for very long because the nature of the style leaves little room for any bending of foot or ankle, but my feet are dry and my dog got his walk, and that's what matters."
Review 13 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ml000
Location: Chicago
 April 2, 2014

Good value

"No complaints on these boots, I've worn them a couple of times and they do the job. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on rainboots so these fit the bill. I normally wear a 9.5 but got these in a 9 and they fit well. Happy with my purchase!"
Review 14 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jenna86
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
 April 1, 2014

Functional fashion :)

"These were my second choice, since the rainboots I originally wanted sold out of my size. I'm super pleased with the quality and comfort of these boots, though. They do run long, as many other reviews mention. I'm in-between sizes 7.5 and 8. The 7 fits nicely with a little room for thick socks on a cold day. Wasn't terribly sure about the black/tan combo but it works! My husband didn't even realize at first that they were rainboots, they're cute!"
Review 15 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ADubs
Location: VA
 March 29, 2014

Comfortable, Cute Rain Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love these rain boots. They are attractive, functional, and comfortable. I have very narrow calves, so it's hard to find boots that don't look ridiculously huge on me. These have adjustable straps to make the opening slightly smaller or larger, depending on your preference, and it makes them the perfect size on my legs. They look really cute with skinny jeans and a trench coat in the rain.
I got these to replace a pair of big, heavy rain boots I hate. These boots are the opposite of those: crazy lightweight and comfortable. I've only had them a few weeks, so I can't vouch for how they'll hold up, but the fact that I can drive and walk around in them comfortably and without tripping myself is a huge win for me. Even if they only last a few seasons, compared to Hunter and other big brands, the price of these is a bargain.
They do run a little small. I wear a 7.5 in flats usually and sometimes as big as an 8 in sneakers. I got these in a 7 based on other reviews and they are perfect, so maybe go down a half size.
Highly recommend these boots."
Review 16 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rsoe
Location: Springfield, MA
 March 13, 2014

Love, but....

"I really like these rain boots, they are super cute and comfortable. However, I have one complaint. These boots stink (I mean literally stink like gasoline!) I aired them out for about a week on my porch before wearing them, and while the smell isn't as bad, it is still there!"
Review 17 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KTmom
Location: shelby township, mi
 March 7, 2014

great rain boot

"I really like these boots! They run a little big but I knew that before ordering them. They are not warm without thick socks but they are very waterproof."
Review 18 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CGomezNYC
Location: New York, NY
 March 1, 2014

Rain Boots

"These rain boots are so stylish and comfy at the same time. I always wear them when needed. I recommend these boots to everyone."
Review 19 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: puddlestomper
Location: Portland, OR
 February 28, 2014

split rubber

"Chooka's are very cute and comfortable but the rubber cracks and splits after a month of wear. I have friends with the same experience. Bummer because they are comfy and cute but your gonna get your feet wet, which defeats their primary purpose as rain boots."
Review 20 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lishane1
Location: Houston
 February 24, 2014

Great Boots, but run a full size large

"I just picked up these really cute boots that will be great on those rainy days. I am really glad that I tried them on in the store, I usually wear a 9-9.5, and by happy accident there was a pair of 8s in the size 9 box when I tried them on. They fit perfectly, and I didn't even realize they were an entire size smaller until check out! Super cute and comfy!!"