Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
7
82 of 9983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 1 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Magdalene76
Location: Arvada
 May 22, 2015

No worth to buy them

" Lasted only couple of month, fell apart yesterday... "
Review 2 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melan
Location: Framingham, MA
 April 20, 2015

Not structurally sound

" I got these rain boots in black because they seemed cute and functional. They ran a bit big (I'm a 10.5 and the 10's fit well) but were tight/squeezed the top of the foot, but I got used to that. After only a few uses, though, it started feeling like water was getting into the boots. The sole separated from the boot part and water was leaking in. Unfortunately all of this brand's boots are built the same, so I imagine they all have similar problems with this happening. They are simply not sturdy, and I had to return them, which was a bummer because they are cute. "
Review 3 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimmeh
Location: Boston, MA
 April 11, 2015

Love these!

" I have wider calves, so I had to purchase these mid-calf boots that had a wider opening. At first I didn't think I'd like them, but they're so cute and comfortable! I wear size 7.5 shoes normally, but these boots are roomy and a size 7 fit with room to spare for thick socks.
Like another reviewer stated, there is a strong odor to the boot (smells like paint to me) that needs to be aired out for a couple of days. Other than that, I love these! "
Review 4 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Schnauzermama
Location: MD
 April 8, 2015

Terrible smell

" I bought these boots in turquoise, and was very disappointed to find they had an awful, very strong, chemical smell that lingered despite airing them out. I had to return them. "
Review 5 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jerzmel
Location: Atlantic Highlands, NJ
 April 8, 2015

just what I was looking for

" I was looking for a shorter rain boot to wear on my commute to work. This fit the mold. They are comfortable, short enough to not feel bulky but high enough to feel like I can walk safely right through a big puddle. "
Review 6 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: momof2littleboys
Location: madison wi
 April 2, 2015
" Love them! "
Review 7 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Becks10
Location: Boston
 April 2, 2015

Nice

" I have problems with my right foot and sometimes need to go a size up, but with these I didn't have to. I was very happy when I tried on a size 10 and didn't have to go to an 11. I got these in Turquoise and been happy ever since. "
Review 8 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WarDE
Location: Fairfax
 March 12, 2015
" I normally wear an 11 but the 10 fits perfect! I actually bought an 11 and had to return them they were too big - even with thick socks. "
Review 9 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: Anon1
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 March 4, 2015

Sprung a leak!

" Like someone else said, my black boots turned gray and developed a weird film on them. But even worse is that the seam that holds the boot to the sole has completely come apart and the boots leak terribly. I filled the first leak with super glue- but sure enough the next wear the other boot sprung a similar leak. Not a good product! "
Review 10 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Evie30087
Location: Miami FL
 March 1, 2015

Great Rain Boot!

" I just got back from the store with a black pair of these rain boots. We get so much rain and flooding in the summer months in Miami I can't tell you how many shoes I soak and how many times I've walked through ankle high puddles on my way into the office! Anyway, regarding the boots...my first word of caution would be these have a terrible chemical smell!! Like spray paint. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I discovered a second pair that smelled A LOT less "chemically" (nearly 80% less smelly!). Seriously, the first pair smelled so bad you didn't even have to open the box to smell it. So if you're ordering online don't be surprised if when they arrive they stink. I'd advise buying in store so you can smell them first. (Although I will note, the coral ones did not smell like chemicals. Just a rubbery smell that I smelled with other brands of rain boots.). Regarding fit, I'm a size 8. These were slightly loose, like I could've probably gone to 7 1/2. But they don't have 1/2 sizes so I decided to stick with the 8's on the off chance that I ever have to wear them with thick socks (not in Miami obviously). I'm 5'5" and weigh 140lbs and have thick calves (no matter what I weigh so it's not a weight thing for me). These were perfect. Very easy to get off and on (unlike other, taller rain boots I tried on), even over my skinny jeans. Plenty of room in the calf and the straps are adjustable. I got the black which look real nice and don't draw a lot of attention like the brighter colors they offer (I saw the coral in person and it was very beautiful but not for me!). Overall a great rain boot! I highly recommend them. Hopefully once I air them out and wear them a bit the chemical smell will go away completely! "
Review 11 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shirley1989
Location: Boston, MA
 February 27, 2015

perfect fit!

" These boots are exactly what I was looking for! I love the flat black and the brown buckle dresses it up just a bit. I ordered down a size to a 9 (I'm usually a 9.5 or sometimes a 10). It's tough to guess when these only come in whole sizes, so I'm glad I read reviews before purchasing. So far no complaints and they are really comfy, I just hope they stay that way! "
Review 12 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ferdinand
Location: Clovis, CA
 February 11, 2015

Love the look, didn't know what size to get

" this is really the perfect rain boot, the buckle adds a nice touch to dress up the boot, they offer it in many nice colors, these being my first pair of grown up rain boots I went with the classic black. I wasn't sure what size to get after reading the reviews, some said that they sized down and it fit perfect though that was not the case for me, i'm usually a size 7.5 so I went with the 7, had to return them. It was completely too tight, my feet are a bit wider so if I decide to repurchase I will go with the size 8. "
Review 13 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HilaryP
Location: NY/NJ
 February 9, 2015
" I bought these on a whim while at the store. I'm typically a 7.5 and the only size left was a 7. I purchased the black, and the brown buckle just really classes up the look. The 7 fits perfectly and is comfy enough for my thick wool socks. Calf size is great too, there is a buckle to tighten or loosen as needed. I haven't noticed the interior lining coming out, but I can see that it looks like it totally could. This is not a tall boot, more like mid-calf height. I've not experienced any ripping of the leather. Overall, great quality for the price. "
Review 14 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KJ426
Location: OH
 February 2, 2015

Nice Boot

" I have been looking for rain boots for what seems like a century. I stumbled upon these and fell in love. They're simple, yet stylish, and oh-so comfy. I have had several compliments on these and I've only had them for about a month. I typically have trouble finding a boot that fits my wide calf, but these are perfect. They are also slightly wide in the foot, which is nice for wearing thicker socks, but they run true to size! My only complaint is that the insoles on both feet like to come out. Other than that, these boots are wonderful. They're totally worth the price. "
Review 15 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jessforshoes
Location: VA
 February 2, 2015

love these boots!

" i'm love with these! as mentioned in other reviews, these do run a size larger so i went a size down and they fit amazingly! they have kept my feet dry and warm and i used thicker socks with them and was perfectly comfortable. wanted the navy blue pair but so did everyone else since they were all out in my size so i went with the black pair. "
Review 16 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TXDaisy
Location: Austin, TX
 January 22, 2015
" i bought these boots in november. the insoles are a joke. they never fit well - i ended up having to take them out as they constantly curled over on themselves. i have used these boots maybe 10 times and they have split in the front!
definitely not worth the money. i am not hard on my shoes!
"
Review 17 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PickyPurchaser
Location: Atlanta
 January 21, 2015

Play in the rain with these!

" The reviews led me to this boot and I love them. They do run long, so order a size smaller. I usually wear 8 and ordered 7 and still can wear a thick sock if I want. Adjustable sides great. Very comfy. Perfect height. And proven to be solidly waterproof. "
Review 18 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snowjulie
Location: Lehi, UT
 December 9, 2014

Cute and Comfy

" I have very narrow feet and these didn't work for me but they were cute and comfortable and would probably work for anyone with easier-to-fit feet. Nice color. "
Review 19 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Moscow, Idaho
 November 24, 2014

Cute boot that didn't last :(

" I fell in love with these boots right when I got them. I followed suit and ordered them a size down and they fit well. They did need some "breaking in" as I have wider-than-average feet. I had a blast wearing these shoes in and out of the rain.
However, within 2 months of having them the back seam along the calf ripped open and the sole detached from the heel allowing water to freely seep in behind my heel. (this all happened to the left boot)
Unfortunately I had to return them. Customer service was great and is in the process of refunding me my $$.
Not sure if I got a defective boot or if this is a bad product.
"
Review 20 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dswfan31
Location: Central Ohio
 November 16, 2014

perfect rain boots

" I've had my eye out for a cute pair of rain boots for a while, and when I found these I snatched them up. Very comfy, and while other reviewers have commented on them being sized a bit larger, they are true to size for me (I wear an 8, sometimes 8.5 in most DSW brands, and the 8 in these fit perfectly). I have pretty muscular calves and short legs, but I can even wear these over skinny jeans (the buckles are adjustable). I could see using these as snow boots as well with the right pair of socks. Great buy! "