Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
102 of 12582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 1 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Reston, Virginia
 February 8, 2016

Great rain boot

" Great rain boot just what I was looking for. I am a size 6 1/2 so I ordered the size 7 boot which was really big. I returned for the size 6 and they are absolutely perfect. Great boot for the money and are awesome in the snow & rain. "
Review 2 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: North Dakota
 February 6, 2016

Too Big

" I ordered these in an 8, the size I normally wear, but they were too big. I'll be exchanging for a 7 and hoping those fit better. "
Review 3 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 4, 2016

Snug but cute

" I love the look of the boots. They're adorable. In the foot, the fit perfectly. I'm a 5 and they fit great. However, I was hoping for a boot that I could tuck my pants into, and these are way too narrow for that. They fit snug, right up against my leg. "
Review 4 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Irvington, NJ
 January 26, 2016

Returned Them

" These rain boots looked good at first sight but after less than a year of moderate wear, my right boot began to tear around the right side along the curve about midway between my heal and toes. For $50 bucks, That is unacceptable. Also, the foot lining almost completely wore out after like 3 wears. I was okay with that because I have some extra better padding around the house. I returned them with no receipt to the store that I bought them from. Even brought them reviews of other women saying the same things. The manager was understanding and gave me a store credit saying that it was a manufacturing error. I will not purchase this brand again. If it would've lasted 3 years, I would have just taken the loss but not less than a year. I really needed waterproof durable winter boots because of the huge storm we had endured on the east coast just this past weekend. I ended up buying a pair of BOGS on sale (not at DSW) and I am very happy with it. "
Review 5 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, Oregon
 January 15, 2016

Boots Split at the seams on the soles

" I recently moved to Portland, Oregon and as they say it does rain a lot. I couldn't find any in the city I liked so when I went back home to Illinois for Christmas I asked for them as a present. I went with to buy them and I fell in love with these boots. Before going to the store to buy them I looked at the reviews online and most of them were good and there were some that said the backs split. I tried them on in the store and I looked at the soles and the backs and they looked secure. Well, I returned to Portland and wore them maybe 5 times and I noticed that the sole started to split. I'm very upset as now I have to fix them and or buy new ones. When buying this rain boot I would be weary of the splitting issue. "
Review 6 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: 66213
 December 29, 2015

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot Chooka Top Solid Rain

" Comfortable and keeps the snow off "
Review 7 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Harrisonburg
 December 17, 2015

GREAT at first, but bad quality became apparant

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" When I received these boots and tried them on, they were wonderful from the start. Absolutely comfortable and fashionable too, I thought they would work well. I have size 11-11 1/2 feet, and these boots not only were long enough, but had a little extra room at the toes, which was nice. My only complaint at first was it ran a bit narrow on the sides of the toes, but with thicker socks it didn't seem to be a problem.
I've had these boots for about a month now, and I was surprised to see two small tears on them today. They are both on the right boot, but similar tears are forming in the same spots on the left boot. If you don't walk a lot in them, you might not have a problem (but isn't it because of walking around that we have shoes?). I thought I had found the perfect rain boots, but I am again on the search for a pair of boots to keep my feet dry from the rain. "
Review 8 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ATX
 December 16, 2015

Ready for Rain

" I brought these boots to wear outside at school duty when it rains. They are very comfortable, fit my larger calves and I can even tuck in my jeans. I have not worn them all day yet so I can't comment on whether they are all day comfortable. "
Review 9 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Flower Mound TX
 December 14, 2015

These Rain Shoes Rock!

" These rain boots are awesome. They are true to size and they come up to mid calf which is perfect. They are comfy and have kept my feet dry during all the heavy rain. "
Review 10 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san diego
 December 13, 2015
" Took a HUGE risk and bought shoes for my wife. SUCCESS! she loves them. Stylish and functional. Whew! "
Review 11 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 December 1, 2015
" Definitely glad I read the reviews and ordered a size smaller. I'm an 8 and I ordered a 7. Fits perfect. I know some people mentioned them having a strong odor. Mine don't unless you put your nose directly up to them. They just smell like rubber boots! "
Review 12 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 30, 2015

Great in time for Wine

" Boots came right on time for a rainy wine festival "
Review 13 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Novato, CA
 November 15, 2015

Super Cute!

" Love these rain boots! Comfy and cute! Can't wait for it to rain, rain, rain....Come on, El Nino! "
Review 14 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Farmington, CT
 November 6, 2015

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

" True to description "
Review 15 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 November 3, 2015
" these run a little big; will wear thick socks. but they are comfy. "
Review 16 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Elmhurst
 October 29, 2015

Doesn't last very long

" I'm a bit disappointed in these boots. I got them earlier this year during the spring in a beautiful green color. I keep them in the box when not in use. Unfortunately these are going in the garbage soon. One of them split up the back. Don't even know how. I barely wore them. I've had $20 rain boots last much longer than these. "
Review 17 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Utica
 October 24, 2015

TERRIBLE

" I ordered these online and received them with scuffs and black marks all over them. The color was not the red that is shown. It is almost purple. Terrible boot. Not to mention, the sizes are untrue. "
Review 18 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago Il
 October 24, 2015

ready for winter!

" very cute -great non slip sole- look expensive "
Review 19 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 October 16, 2015

They are nice

" I wear size 7-7.5, tried size 7 and it was way too big! I purchased them in-store and got the pink color, size 6. They are ok comfortable, stylish and keeps my feet dry. "
Review 20 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: washington, dc
 October 3, 2015

not so good

" Definitely didn't even last 10 wears. They have a giant crack half the length of my foot, the rest of the boot is completely unworn. do not recommend because, while not the most expensive boots, they were 50 bucks and didn't even last a season. "