Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.908 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
12
104 of 13179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 1 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 17, 2016

Comfy, but runs large

" Most comfortable pair of rain boots I've tried. Runs large, I always wear an 8 and had to size down to a 7 in these. "
Review 2 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: South Florida
 April 13, 2016

Love My Boots

" If you have a wide calf it will be a little snug. It's great for places that like to flood and rain a lot. Love it. "
Review 3 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Mansfield, CT
 April 1, 2016

Gross

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I really wanted to like these boots, despite the negative reviews. However it's really hard to like a pair of boots that come out of the box DIRTY. The second I pulled these shoes out of the box - well, they looked like they had been worn a few times before! Besides the obvious stretch marks, there were yellow stains by the buckle and dark stains near the bottom of the shoe. I tried removing them but they clearly don't come off easily. They also had a pungent smell, already smelling like sweaty feet. Last time I buy rainboots from this website, disgusting. "
Review 4 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Buffalo, NY
 March 23, 2016

4 months of use

" I got these as a birthday gift at the end of November and have used them a fair amount the past 4 months. I adored my rain boots! I had just gotten a puppy and it made tromping through the woods on walks and cleaning up around the backyard easier not mention they were still cute! However a couple of times I thought I felt my feet get wet and then I noticed there were tears in the boots. On both boots on the sides they had completely started to rip, after only 4 months! I don't live on a farm or use these for daily chores, I would say medium use so these should definitely last longer. I went to DSW and they were great to work with and exchanged for a brand new pair. I'm happy they were so great, I just think it's a little ridiculous they were that expensive and only lasted that long. Not to mention the inserts came out after a couple of days and it was a constant battle to try to keep them in the boot. We'll see how long these ones last, I'll be researching other boots just in case. "
Review 5 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 March 9, 2016

Cute, but cheaply made

" I love rain boots and have been looking for a new pair. I usually buy a cheap pair for under $20, but figured instead of replacing them every two years, I would spend a little more and get a nice pair.
I tried these on in the store and loved them. I am usually a 9.5 and got a 9 (which still has plenty of room). I like that the buckles actually adjust they aren't just for looks. I thought this would be perfect for tucking in pants.
The first time I wore them, I took them off at work and the insoles came out as well. Annoying, but I figured I could buy a new set of nicer insoles to replace these. At the end of the day, I put them back on, only to have the loop at the back of the boot rip off! I didn't even pull on it very hard! It was tucked in so I reached in to pull it out and off it came :(
I really wanted to like them but unfortunately, they are going back. "
Review 6 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 March 4, 2016

Something's off a bit

" The boots are cute, and I love the color, but they're a little on the bulky side. When I walk they make me feel clumsy, and as if I'm gonna fall. I believe there's a small hole in the bottom somewhere too. Not sure if I'll buy this brand again. "
Review 7 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Reston, Virginia
 February 8, 2016

Great rain boot

" Great rain boot just what I was looking for. I am a size 6 1/2 so I ordered the size 7 boot which was really big. I returned for the size 6 and they are absolutely perfect. Great boot for the money and are awesome in the snow & rain. "
Review 8 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: North Dakota
 February 6, 2016

Too Big

" I ordered these in an 8, the size I normally wear, but they were too big. I'll be exchanging for a 7 and hoping those fit better. "
Review 9 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 4, 2016

Snug but cute

" I love the look of the boots. They're adorable. In the foot, the fit perfectly. I'm a 5 and they fit great. However, I was hoping for a boot that I could tuck my pants into, and these are way too narrow for that. They fit snug, right up against my leg. "
Review 10 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Irvington, NJ
 January 26, 2016

Returned Them

" These rain boots looked good at first sight but after less than a year of moderate wear, my right boot began to tear around the right side along the curve about midway between my heal and toes. For $50 bucks, That is unacceptable. Also, the foot lining almost completely wore out after like 3 wears. I was okay with that because I have some extra better padding around the house. I returned them with no receipt to the store that I bought them from. Even brought them reviews of other women saying the same things. The manager was understanding and gave me a store credit saying that it was a manufacturing error. I will not purchase this brand again. If it would've lasted 3 years, I would have just taken the loss but not less than a year. I really needed waterproof durable winter boots because of the huge storm we had endured on the east coast just this past weekend. I ended up buying a pair of BOGS on sale (not at DSW) and I am very happy with it. "
Review 11 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland, Oregon
 January 15, 2016

Boots Split at the seams on the soles

" I recently moved to Portland, Oregon and as they say it does rain a lot. I couldn't find any in the city I liked so when I went back home to Illinois for Christmas I asked for them as a present. I went with to buy them and I fell in love with these boots. Before going to the store to buy them I looked at the reviews online and most of them were good and there were some that said the backs split. I tried them on in the store and I looked at the soles and the backs and they looked secure. Well, I returned to Portland and wore them maybe 5 times and I noticed that the sole started to split. I'm very upset as now I have to fix them and or buy new ones. When buying this rain boot I would be weary of the splitting issue. "
Review 12 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: 66213
 December 29, 2015

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot Chooka Top Solid Rain

" Comfortable and keeps the snow off "
Review 13 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Harrisonburg
 December 17, 2015

GREAT at first, but bad quality became apparant

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" When I received these boots and tried them on, they were wonderful from the start. Absolutely comfortable and fashionable too, I thought they would work well. I have size 11-11 1/2 feet, and these boots not only were long enough, but had a little extra room at the toes, which was nice. My only complaint at first was it ran a bit narrow on the sides of the toes, but with thicker socks it didn't seem to be a problem.
I've had these boots for about a month now, and I was surprised to see two small tears on them today. They are both on the right boot, but similar tears are forming in the same spots on the left boot. If you don't walk a lot in them, you might not have a problem (but isn't it because of walking around that we have shoes?). I thought I had found the perfect rain boots, but I am again on the search for a pair of boots to keep my feet dry from the rain. "
Review 14 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ATX
 December 16, 2015

Ready for Rain

" I brought these boots to wear outside at school duty when it rains. They are very comfortable, fit my larger calves and I can even tuck in my jeans. I have not worn them all day yet so I can't comment on whether they are all day comfortable. "
Review 15 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Flower Mound TX
 December 14, 2015

These Rain Shoes Rock!

" These rain boots are awesome. They are true to size and they come up to mid calf which is perfect. They are comfy and have kept my feet dry during all the heavy rain. "
Review 16 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san diego
 December 13, 2015
" Took a HUGE risk and bought shoes for my wife. SUCCESS! she loves them. Stylish and functional. Whew! "
Review 17 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 December 1, 2015
" Definitely glad I read the reviews and ordered a size smaller. I'm an 8 and I ordered a 7. Fits perfect. I know some people mentioned them having a strong odor. Mine don't unless you put your nose directly up to them. They just smell like rubber boots! "
Review 18 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 30, 2015

Great in time for Wine

" Boots came right on time for a rainy wine festival "
Review 19 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Novato, CA
 November 15, 2015

Super Cute!

" Love these rain boots! Comfy and cute! Can't wait for it to rain, rain, rain....Come on, El Nino! "
Review 20 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Farmington, CT
 November 6, 2015

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

" True to description "