Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
12
119 of 14682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 1 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 July 25, 2016

Good Boot

" I love how this boot doesn't come too high up the calf like some other rain boots do. It hits right at the mid calf. Leather straps are a nice touch as well! "
Review 2 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 June 28, 2016

Best Rain Boot Ever

" I absolutely adore these! Not only are they insanely comfortable, but they're also super stylish! (The buckle detail is my favorite part about them.) I wore them during a recent storm, and my feet stayed dry! So they're cute AND functional! "
Review 3 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Richmond, VA
 June 27, 2016

Cute boots!

" I have been eyeing these for a while now and I realized that I needed rain boots for an outdoor festival due to forecasted rain. I bought these totally last minute and it was a little odd because I'm normally a 9, but they only had size 8, so I tried them on and they were too small. Then I went to another store and tried on size 9 and they were too big.. so I ended up buying the 8. My feet slide in them a lot and I wore them and got blisters. I wouldn't recommend wearing these while walking a lot, but for short distances they are more ideal. Not uncomfortable, just heavy. "
Review 4 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 June 16, 2016

Very Comfy

" I love these shoes! "
Review 5 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cortlandt Manor, NY
 June 11, 2016

Love them...

" My daughter was looking for quite some time for a nice rain boot. She needs to walk quite a way from her dorm to class and hates getting her feet wet. She saw these and fell in love. She wore them today in the rain and I have to admit they looked really good. The leather buckles are a nice finishing touch. Couldn't be happier. "
Review 6 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY
 June 9, 2016

Great rain boots

" Super cute and nice fitting "
Review 7 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 June 6, 2016

Perfect

" I was totally against these types of boots for the last few years, but recently I had to buy a pair for work and I liked that they are a plain color. But I really ended up liking them a lot!! Not what I was expecting at all and I am happy I got them! "
Review 8 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston
 May 21, 2016
" Great rain boot in a really sweet mint color. I love these! So comfy! "
Review 9 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 May 19, 2016

Perfect rain boot!!

" I am so glad I bought these!! I had an event coming up outdoors and it's been raining for weeks - so I was in desperate need for a new rain boot that was stylish and functional. This was perfect!! The boots looked great with the jeans I wore and my feet stayed dry throughout the event. I also loved that they aren't as high as other rain boots I've tried on. I am petite and the taller boots just dig right into the back of my knees. These were just tall enough!! And even more perfect was the price!! "
Review 10 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Denver
 May 19, 2016
" Great rain boot cute and comfy "
Review 11 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 May 10, 2016

So Cute

" I have these in mint green and they are the best. "
Review 12 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Milwaukee
 May 7, 2016

Great for the dog park!

" Got these for the dog park, they are perfect to change into so I'm not covered in mud by the time we leave. "
Review 13 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fairfax, VA
 May 5, 2016
" Cute, keeps your feet dry, comfy around the calf if you have a wide calves. "
Review 14 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 17, 2016

Comfy, but runs large

" Most comfortable pair of rain boots I've tried. Runs large, I always wear an 8 and had to size down to a 7 in these. "
Review 15 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: South Florida
 April 13, 2016

Love My Boots

" If you have a wide calf it will be a little snug. It's great for places that like to flood and rain a lot. Love it. "
Review 16 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Mansfield, CT
 April 1, 2016

Gross

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I really wanted to like these boots, despite the negative reviews. However it's really hard to like a pair of boots that come out of the box DIRTY. The second I pulled these shoes out of the box - well, they looked like they had been worn a few times before! Besides the obvious stretch marks, there were yellow stains by the buckle and dark stains near the bottom of the shoe. I tried removing them but they clearly don't come off easily. They also had a pungent smell, already smelling like sweaty feet. Last time I buy rainboots from this website, disgusting. "
Review 17 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Buffalo, NY
 March 23, 2016

4 months of use

" I got these as a birthday gift at the end of November and have used them a fair amount the past 4 months. I adored my rain boots! I had just gotten a puppy and it made tromping through the woods on walks and cleaning up around the backyard easier not mention they were still cute! However a couple of times I thought I felt my feet get wet and then I noticed there were tears in the boots. On both boots on the sides they had completely started to rip, after only 4 months! I don't live on a farm or use these for daily chores, I would say medium use so these should definitely last longer. I went to DSW and they were great to work with and exchanged for a brand new pair. I'm happy they were so great, I just think it's a little ridiculous they were that expensive and only lasted that long. Not to mention the inserts came out after a couple of days and it was a constant battle to try to keep them in the boot. We'll see how long these ones last, I'll be researching other boots just in case. "
Review 18 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 March 9, 2016

Cute, but cheaply made

" I love rain boots and have been looking for a new pair. I usually buy a cheap pair for under $20, but figured instead of replacing them every two years, I would spend a little more and get a nice pair.
I tried these on in the store and loved them. I am usually a 9.5 and got a 9 (which still has plenty of room). I like that the buckles actually adjust they aren't just for looks. I thought this would be perfect for tucking in pants.
The first time I wore them, I took them off at work and the insoles came out as well. Annoying, but I figured I could buy a new set of nicer insoles to replace these. At the end of the day, I put them back on, only to have the loop at the back of the boot rip off! I didn't even pull on it very hard! It was tucked in so I reached in to pull it out and off it came :(
I really wanted to like them but unfortunately, they are going back. "
Review 19 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 March 4, 2016

Something's off a bit

" The boots are cute, and I love the color, but they're a little on the bulky side. When I walk they make me feel clumsy, and as if I'm gonna fall. I believe there's a small hole in the bottom somewhere too. Not sure if I'll buy this brand again. "
Review 20 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Reston, Virginia
 February 8, 2016

Great rain boot

" Great rain boot just what I was looking for. I am a size 6 1/2 so I ordered the size 7 boot which was really big. I returned for the size 6 and they are absolutely perfect. Great boot for the money and are awesome in the snow & rain. "