Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
50 of 5886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 21 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naija
Location: Atlanta
 May 18, 2013
"Nice rain boot very comfortable but runs long I would buy a size smaller than you normally wear"
Review 22 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessska
Location: Iowa
 April 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got these boots to wear both in the snow and the rain. I've used it for both, and the boots worked great! I'm usually an 8 1/2 but I got an 8, and they fit fine. They're a tad big, but I feel like that's normal for rain boots. I can wear them with normal socks and they feel fine, and when there's snow I can put thicker socks on and they will still fit. You can tighten the buckles on the side, which is nice. I love the length, they are more like a motorcycle boot than a typical rain boot, which is why I chose them. They aren't too heavy, so I feel like I could walk around all day in them (but I've mostly only worn them to and from my car to work, so only walking for a few blocks). They are stylish and they keep my feet dry, which is exactly what I wanted! Here's a Vine video of my boots in some serious puddle action https://vine.co/v/bt6ZP6Ov2wU"
Review 23 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mynue
Location: Eau Claire
 April 8, 2013

Too Big

"These boots are cute for sure, but the problem I have with mine is that they are way too big. I am a size 7, but the 7's that I got felt more like 8. I would say, buy a size smaller or 1/2 a size smaller just to be safe."
Review 24 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: afoy550
Location: Pittsburgh
 March 25, 2013

I love it when it rains

"I love it when it rains because it gives me the perfect excuse to wear these boots. Ii didn't want a rain boot with a pattern, because I didn't want to look like I was starting my first day of second grade. These boots are stylish and comfortable, and they keep the rain out. I love these and would def reccommend these to a friend."
Review 25 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dede23
Location: Boston
 March 23, 2013

Amazing

"Can I first say how happy I am to finally find rain boots to fit my wide calves? Well I'm super happy! They are short but have the right height. If you have normal size calves I would size down. For the boots run long (if that makes sense). But in all they are. Fabulous pair of rain boots."
Review 26 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AbCdefgH11
Location: Tulsa
 March 22, 2013

Not perfect, but a great choice.

"As soon as I bought these shoes, I immediately put them to use. I normally wear an 8-8.5, so I ordered an 8. They were a bit big, both long and wide, so I had to wear thick, fluffy socks with them, which compensated somewhat. After I did a bunch of walking in them, I was glad I ordered the 8- 7 definitely would have been too small, I think. Comfy for a little while, but my feet did start to get sore because there isn't a ton of support, and the boots started to rub the backs of my heels because of the size and the fact that the boot shifted around as I walked. They match everything, which is lovely, and they do a great job of keeping your feet dry. They are NOT warm. I spent about 2 hours walking (mostly outside, occasionally inside) in 30's weather with snow/sleet/rain, and my feet were absolutely frozen and had lost feeling by the end. Overall, not perfect, but certainly a solid pair of rain boots for anyone."
Review 27 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: darcizzle
Location: Portland, OR
 March 3, 2013

Perfect rain boots

"These rain boot are perfect. I live in Oregon so the need for rain boots is frequent. I love the color and they are the perfect size to wear nice warm and thick socks."
Review 28 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chaos06069
Location: Boston, MA
 February 6, 2013

Good Boot!

"Does its job. Keeps the water out. Nice for rainy days. Very comfy."
Review 29 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: llelliott
Location: colorado
 January 2, 2013
"I bought these for my teenage daughter and she loves them! They do run at least one or more sizes big. They hit mid-calf. She's normally a 7.5 and the size 7 boot is at least one size too large. There were no 6's available and she loves these boots so much she's keeping them even though they're a bit big. Very cute buckle detailing."
Review 30 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FXC3
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 26, 2012

cute for wide calves, but only lasts for a month

"this is a super cute rainboot (got them in black) and they fit my wide calves since they're a tad bit shorter than the regular rain boot, but this only lasted me a month before the top of my boots cracked! The rubber seems to be cheaply made... I'd choose another brand before these--super cute but not functional. What a waste of $50."
Review 31 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Martilu
Location: Seattle
 December 14, 2012

Fantastic Rain Boots!

"I was so happy to finally find an affordable pair of boots that would keep my feet dry in the rainy winter and look cute at the same time!"
Review 32 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Natcen
Location: California
 December 14, 2012
"I was having a difficult time with finding rain boots. My calves are larger than the average woman, I suppose because I couldn't fit them into anything I found at the mall of target. So after some thorough research, I found these on zappos! But they were much more than this. So I looked around and found these red boots with free shipping! The calf area fits great. I adjusted them to fit 16" calves. (So wide, I know) someone with even larger calves could fit in them. However, they do run kind of big in the actual shoe part. But I'm ok with that."
Review 33 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: singlewhitefemale
Location: Los Angeles
 December 12, 2012

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot RED

"These are CUTE little rain boots. The adjustable buckles add charm and are useful because I can imagine these boots would be very roomy on someone with thin calves. Mine are 13.5" around and the Chookas fit well over jeans and socks with room to spare! I wear a size 8.5 and size 8 Chookas fit me. These are light weight and have just a slight smell of rubber which is sure to fade with time. The only reason I did not keep these is the 10" shaft height, on my 5'6" leggy frame the boots were not tall enough and came up to the bottom of my calves. I need more of my pants covered because I am exposed to rain on my bus commute."
Review 34 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FLgirlShoegirl
Location: Florida
 December 4, 2012

LOVE

"I have been looking for cute but simple rainboots because it had been storming on my way to classes and these are perfect. I got them in black. When i tried them on in store I thought the 8.5 (the shoe size i normally wear) was a little big, so i got the 8. I probably should have stuck with the 8.5s though because my toes hit the front of the 8s when i walk"
Review 35 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TeenG
Location: New York
 December 3, 2012

Rainboots

"My college aged daughter loved them!"
Review 36 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: joannemc
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 November 29, 2012

not as cute as we hoped

"The boot is a shorter rain boot that might be perfect for a petite woman, but I'm 5'10" and it cut off at the widest part of my calf. It made me legs look clunky. The boot also didn't taper in at the ankle so that added to the unfortunate appearence of clunkiness!
They remind me of farm work boots.
"
Review 37 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: CaliD
Location: Orange County, CA
 November 25, 2012

get a 1/2 size bigger

"I read a review that said these ran big; they do not; I got a 6.5 which is my regular size; so these fit fine without socks; but with socks (and I would only wear them with socks as they are winter weather boots); they are snug; a 7 would have been perf with thick socks....other than that they are super cute... now if it would only rain in So Cal!!!"
Review 38 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopperbynature
Location: New york, ny
 November 25, 2012

cute BUT...

"I loved these rain boots when i first saw them ...and i liked them when i got them but they were HUGE around the leg and it didn't look good...im debating wether or not i should take them back...i'm a usual 8.5 and i ordered an 8..its true to size"
Review 39 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kat8136
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 November 22, 2012

Great boots!

"These were my first pair of rain boots, and they are great quality. I'm going to get a pair of boot liners, but I love everything else about the boot."
Review 40 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bomheina
Location: New York, New York
 November 19, 2012

Good boot, especially for the price range...

"A good pair of rain shoes for the price! The best feature is a nice, thick tread that grips in snow/slush, so these can function as snow shoes in a pinch. If you have thinner calves, the straps don't tighten much, but the boots are high enough to not worry about splashes. They feel sturdy, have a thin cloth lining, and the seal between the boot and sole seems thick and not prone to cracking -- unlike some cheaper boots I've owned. Comfortable enough to walk around in all day. True to size, I ordered half a size up and there's enough room for thick socks. I look forward to keeping them for a long time!
Appearance notes: The black is not as shiny as the picture appears to be, it's more matte. The straps are obviously faux leather but provide a nice contrast. Mine came with minor surface scuffs, although surprisingly it's very hard to scuff these boots just with regular use.
"