Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
12
112 of 13981%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 21 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Flower Mound TX
 December 14, 2015

These Rain Shoes Rock!

" These rain boots are awesome. They are true to size and they come up to mid calf which is perfect. They are comfy and have kept my feet dry during all the heavy rain. "
Review 22 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san diego
 December 13, 2015
" Took a HUGE risk and bought shoes for my wife. SUCCESS! she loves them. Stylish and functional. Whew! "
Review 23 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 December 1, 2015
" Definitely glad I read the reviews and ordered a size smaller. I'm an 8 and I ordered a 7. Fits perfect. I know some people mentioned them having a strong odor. Mine don't unless you put your nose directly up to them. They just smell like rubber boots! "
Review 24 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 30, 2015

Great in time for Wine

" Boots came right on time for a rainy wine festival "
Review 25 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Novato, CA
 November 15, 2015

Super Cute!

" Love these rain boots! Comfy and cute! Can't wait for it to rain, rain, rain....Come on, El Nino! "
Review 26 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Farmington, CT
 November 6, 2015

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

" True to description "
Review 27 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 November 3, 2015
" these run a little big; will wear thick socks. but they are comfy. "
Review 28 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Elmhurst
 October 29, 2015

Doesn't last very long

" I'm a bit disappointed in these boots. I got them earlier this year during the spring in a beautiful green color. I keep them in the box when not in use. Unfortunately these are going in the garbage soon. One of them split up the back. Don't even know how. I barely wore them. I've had $20 rain boots last much longer than these. "
Review 29 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Utica
 October 24, 2015

TERRIBLE

" I ordered these online and received them with scuffs and black marks all over them. The color was not the red that is shown. It is almost purple. Terrible boot. Not to mention, the sizes are untrue. "
Review 30 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago Il
 October 24, 2015

ready for winter!

" very cute -great non slip sole- look expensive "
Review 31 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 October 16, 2015

They are nice

" I wear size 7-7.5, tried size 7 and it was way too big! I purchased them in-store and got the pink color, size 6. They are ok comfortable, stylish and keeps my feet dry. "
Review 32 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: washington, dc
 October 3, 2015

not so good

" Definitely didn't even last 10 wears. They have a giant crack half the length of my foot, the rest of the boot is completely unworn. do not recommend because, while not the most expensive boots, they were 50 bucks and didn't even last a season. "
Review 33 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Centreville, VA
 October 2, 2015

Finally!

" After years of searching for a rain boot I have finally found a boot that meets all of my criteria - comfortable, lightweight, not tight on my calve, roomy enough for a thick sock, doesn't make my foot/ankle look big, and overall a cute boot.
My biggest worry was the sizing, so I tried them on in store. I'm a 7.5, but half sizes are not available. I tried on both the 6 and 7, and easily chose the 7. While the 6 is nice and snug on my foot now (I was wearing thin liner socks), later in the season I'm going to want a thick sock to keep my toes warm. The 7 is neither too tight nor too loose. I tried them on at home with a thick, cozy sock and it was comfortably snug.
I got the black which has a matte finish. The brown buckle allows this boot to go with an earth-toned outfit, while the black can be paired with an all black ensemble.
Relieved I found these boots just in time for Hurricane Joaquin! "
Review 34 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 September 2, 2015

cute and comfy

" very cute and roomy. True to size "
Review 35 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 August 19, 2015

Dry but grossed out

" Meh…that's my take on these. They're kinda ugly but they get the job done I guess. I had to add my own insoles bc the ones in the boot were USELESS and my feet were sweaty (as w any rain boot). It's just not a great experience, but they are functional. "
Review 36 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Arvada
 May 22, 2015

No worth to buy them

" Lasted only couple of month, fell apart yesterday... "
Review 37 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Framingham, MA
 April 20, 2015

Not structurally sound

" I got these rain boots in black because they seemed cute and functional. They ran a bit big (I'm a 10.5 and the 10's fit well) but were tight/squeezed the top of the foot, but I got used to that. After only a few uses, though, it started feeling like water was getting into the boots. The sole separated from the boot part and water was leaking in. Unfortunately all of this brand's boots are built the same, so I imagine they all have similar problems with this happening. They are simply not sturdy, and I had to return them, which was a bummer because they are cute. "
Review 38 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 April 11, 2015

Love these!

" I have wider calves, so I had to purchase these mid-calf boots that had a wider opening. At first I didn't think I'd like them, but they're so cute and comfortable! I wear size 7.5 shoes normally, but these boots are roomy and a size 7 fit with room to spare for thick socks.
Like another reviewer stated, there is a strong odor to the boot (smells like paint to me) that needs to be aired out for a couple of days. Other than that, I love these! "
Review 39 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MD
 April 8, 2015

Terrible smell

" I bought these boots in turquoise, and was very disappointed to find they had an awful, very strong, chemical smell that lingered despite airing them out. I had to return them. "
Review 40 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlantic Highlands, NJ
 April 8, 2015

just what I was looking for

" I was looking for a shorter rain boot to wear on my commute to work. This fit the mold. They are comfortable, short enough to not feel bulky but high enough to feel like I can walk safely right through a big puddle. "