Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
55 of 6585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 21 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Indy3
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 January 28, 2014

Great Look but not so great fit

"The calf size on these boots runs large and they were a little short for tall girls like me. They looked great however and seemed perfect for the rain. I was disappointed to have to return them due to the fit."
Review 22 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hfsdahfdne
Location: Indiana
 January 27, 2014

Good shoes

"I like these because they have great traction like a rain boot but are also cute to wear to work. If you wear them in the winter you are definitely going to need boot liners. I wear size 8 1/2 in shoe and my feet are kinda wide and these fit perfectly. I can wear a liner and socks with it and have room to tuck in my pants as well."
Review 23 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: africanshoegurl
Location: TX
 January 6, 2014

Rain boots

"These are very nice and comfy too."
Review 24 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AJinTX
Location: Houston
 December 23, 2013

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot A+++

"These boots are just the right height! I can wear socks and show all the patterns just above the boot. They hit a little higher than mid-calf and they're so easy to slip on or off when I'm leaving the house! A must-have when you have frequent rain/snow."
Review 25 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trose2252
Location: Philadelphia PA
 September 15, 2013

Can't wait until it rains again!

"I wore these while it thunderstormed all day. These boots keep my feet dry all day and were really comfy. I liked how they fit around my calves. I could easily tuck in jeans into them."
Review 26 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GEM2013
Location: Marlton, NJ
 August 30, 2013
"Perfect fit. For rain boots, they're cute. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking to wear a pair of rain boots that won't stick out like a sore thumb."
Review 27 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Samanthalyn
Location: NJ
 August 19, 2013
"I have a wider calf and have been looking for rain boots for a while now. On a whim I tried theses. They are perfect and even fit with jeans tucked in."
Review 28 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naija
Location: Atlanta
 May 18, 2013
"Nice rain boot very comfortable but runs long I would buy a size smaller than you normally wear"
Review 29 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessska
Location: Iowa
 April 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got these boots to wear both in the snow and the rain. I've used it for both, and the boots worked great! I'm usually an 8 1/2 but I got an 8, and they fit fine. They're a tad big, but I feel like that's normal for rain boots. I can wear them with normal socks and they feel fine, and when there's snow I can put thicker socks on and they will still fit. You can tighten the buckles on the side, which is nice. I love the length, they are more like a motorcycle boot than a typical rain boot, which is why I chose them. They aren't too heavy, so I feel like I could walk around all day in them (but I've mostly only worn them to and from my car to work, so only walking for a few blocks). They are stylish and they keep my feet dry, which is exactly what I wanted! Here's a Vine video of my boots in some serious puddle action https://vine.co/v/bt6ZP6Ov2wU"
Review 30 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mynue
Location: Eau Claire
 April 8, 2013

Too Big

"These boots are cute for sure, but the problem I have with mine is that they are way too big. I am a size 7, but the 7's that I got felt more like 8. I would say, buy a size smaller or 1/2 a size smaller just to be safe."
Review 31 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: afoy550
Location: Pittsburgh
 March 25, 2013

I love it when it rains

"I love it when it rains because it gives me the perfect excuse to wear these boots. Ii didn't want a rain boot with a pattern, because I didn't want to look like I was starting my first day of second grade. These boots are stylish and comfortable, and they keep the rain out. I love these and would def reccommend these to a friend."
Review 32 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dede23
Location: Boston
 March 23, 2013

Amazing

"Can I first say how happy I am to finally find rain boots to fit my wide calves? Well I'm super happy! They are short but have the right height. If you have normal size calves I would size down. For the boots run long (if that makes sense). But in all they are. Fabulous pair of rain boots."
Review 33 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AbCdefgH11
Location: Tulsa
 March 22, 2013

Not perfect, but a great choice.

"As soon as I bought these shoes, I immediately put them to use. I normally wear an 8-8.5, so I ordered an 8. They were a bit big, both long and wide, so I had to wear thick, fluffy socks with them, which compensated somewhat. After I did a bunch of walking in them, I was glad I ordered the 8- 7 definitely would have been too small, I think. Comfy for a little while, but my feet did start to get sore because there isn't a ton of support, and the boots started to rub the backs of my heels because of the size and the fact that the boot shifted around as I walked. They match everything, which is lovely, and they do a great job of keeping your feet dry. They are NOT warm. I spent about 2 hours walking (mostly outside, occasionally inside) in 30's weather with snow/sleet/rain, and my feet were absolutely frozen and had lost feeling by the end. Overall, not perfect, but certainly a solid pair of rain boots for anyone."
Review 34 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: darcizzle
Location: Portland, OR
 March 3, 2013

Perfect rain boots

"These rain boot are perfect. I live in Oregon so the need for rain boots is frequent. I love the color and they are the perfect size to wear nice warm and thick socks."
Review 35 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chaos06069
Location: Boston, MA
 February 6, 2013

Good Boot!

"Does its job. Keeps the water out. Nice for rainy days. Very comfy."
Review 36 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: llelliott
Location: colorado
 January 2, 2013
"I bought these for my teenage daughter and she loves them! They do run at least one or more sizes big. They hit mid-calf. She's normally a 7.5 and the size 7 boot is at least one size too large. There were no 6's available and she loves these boots so much she's keeping them even though they're a bit big. Very cute buckle detailing."
Review 37 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FXC3
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 26, 2012

cute for wide calves, but only lasts for a month

"this is a super cute rainboot (got them in black) and they fit my wide calves since they're a tad bit shorter than the regular rain boot, but this only lasted me a month before the top of my boots cracked! The rubber seems to be cheaply made... I'd choose another brand before these--super cute but not functional. What a waste of $50."
Review 38 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Martilu
Location: Seattle
 December 14, 2012

Fantastic Rain Boots!

"I was so happy to finally find an affordable pair of boots that would keep my feet dry in the rainy winter and look cute at the same time!"
Review 39 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Natcen
Location: California
 December 14, 2012
"I was having a difficult time with finding rain boots. My calves are larger than the average woman, I suppose because I couldn't fit them into anything I found at the mall of target. So after some thorough research, I found these on zappos! But they were much more than this. So I looked around and found these red boots with free shipping! The calf area fits great. I adjusted them to fit 16" calves. (So wide, I know) someone with even larger calves could fit in them. However, they do run kind of big in the actual shoe part. But I'm ok with that."
Review 40 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: singlewhitefemale
Location: Los Angeles
 December 12, 2012

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot RED

"These are CUTE little rain boots. The adjustable buckles add charm and are useful because I can imagine these boots would be very roomy on someone with thin calves. Mine are 13.5" around and the Chookas fit well over jeans and socks with room to spare! I wear a size 8.5 and size 8 Chookas fit me. These are light weight and have just a slight smell of rubber which is sure to fade with time. The only reason I did not keep these is the 10" shaft height, on my 5'6" leggy frame the boots were not tall enough and came up to the bottom of my calves. I need more of my pants covered because I am exposed to rain on my bus commute."