Customer Reviews for Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
65 of 7784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Review 21 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ml000
Location: Chicago
 April 2, 2014

Good value

"No complaints on these boots, I've worn them a couple of times and they do the job. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on rainboots so these fit the bill. I normally wear a 9.5 but got these in a 9 and they fit well. Happy with my purchase!"
Review 22 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jenna86
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
 April 1, 2014

Functional fashion :)

"These were my second choice, since the rainboots I originally wanted sold out of my size. I'm super pleased with the quality and comfort of these boots, though. They do run long, as many other reviews mention. I'm in-between sizes 7.5 and 8. The 7 fits nicely with a little room for thick socks on a cold day. Wasn't terribly sure about the black/tan combo but it works! My husband didn't even realize at first that they were rainboots, they're cute!"
Review 23 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ADubs
Location: VA
 March 29, 2014

Comfortable, Cute Rain Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love these rain boots. They are attractive, functional, and comfortable. I have very narrow calves, so it's hard to find boots that don't look ridiculously huge on me. These have adjustable straps to make the opening slightly smaller or larger, depending on your preference, and it makes them the perfect size on my legs. They look really cute with skinny jeans and a trench coat in the rain.
I got these to replace a pair of big, heavy rain boots I hate. These boots are the opposite of those: crazy lightweight and comfortable. I've only had them a few weeks, so I can't vouch for how they'll hold up, but the fact that I can drive and walk around in them comfortably and without tripping myself is a huge win for me. Even if they only last a few seasons, compared to Hunter and other big brands, the price of these is a bargain.
They do run a little small. I wear a 7.5 in flats usually and sometimes as big as an 8 in sneakers. I got these in a 7 based on other reviews and they are perfect, so maybe go down a half size.
Highly recommend these boots."
Review 24 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rsoe
Location: Springfield, MA
 March 13, 2014

Love, but....

"I really like these rain boots, they are super cute and comfortable. However, I have one complaint. These boots stink (I mean literally stink like gasoline!) I aired them out for about a week on my porch before wearing them, and while the smell isn't as bad, it is still there!"
Review 25 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KTmom
Location: shelby township, mi
 March 7, 2014

great rain boot

"I really like these boots! They run a little big but I knew that before ordering them. They are not warm without thick socks but they are very waterproof."
Review 26 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CGomezNYC
Location: New York, NY
 March 1, 2014

Rain Boots

"These rain boots are so stylish and comfy at the same time. I always wear them when needed. I recommend these boots to everyone."
Review 27 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: puddlestomper
Location: Portland, OR
 February 28, 2014

split rubber

"Chooka's are very cute and comfortable but the rubber cracks and splits after a month of wear. I have friends with the same experience. Bummer because they are comfy and cute but your gonna get your feet wet, which defeats their primary purpose as rain boots."
Review 28 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lishane1
Location: Houston
 February 24, 2014

Great Boots, but run a full size large

"I just picked up these really cute boots that will be great on those rainy days. I am really glad that I tried them on in the store, I usually wear a 9-9.5, and by happy accident there was a pair of 8s in the size 9 box when I tried them on. They fit perfectly, and I didn't even realize they were an entire size smaller until check out! Super cute and comfy!!"
Review 29 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeredithR
Location: Falls Church, VA
 February 18, 2014

Cute, Comfy Rain Boots

"These rain boots fit perfectly. I have two fit issues with most rain boots: my arches are too high and my calves are too wide. These are great for both of these. The vamp (part that goes over/around the arch) is wider than in other rain boots I've tried. The top of the boot goes just to the bottom of my calf muscles, so I don't have to worry about fitting them over my calves. And they're so cute!"
Review 30 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elli1975
Location: New York, NY
 February 16, 2014

They keep your feet dry!

"These boots fit great, I wear 8 or 8.5, and I ordered size 8. They have great traction and they are comfortable. Their job is to keep your feet dry and so far so good!"
Review 31 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: grayseeblue
Location: Lexington, KY
 February 10, 2014

Cute, but big

"These boots arrived as expected. I like the buckles and they keep my feet dry. I like DSW and the shipping was free, how awesome is that?!?
However, there were a few things I was not happy with:
1. The boots are large. I wear a size 7.5 and due to reviews I ordered a smaller size, size 7, and they are still very large. I can wear them with heavy socks, but would prefer them to be smaller. They are large around the calves, which is good for tucking in pants, but my feet and legs feel like they shift around a lot.
2. The boots are quite stiff. This is understandable as they are rubber, but I was hoping for a little more flexibility. Perhaps they will loosen up as I wear them.
3. The boots are cute, but more utilitarian than stylish. I was hoping for attractive boots to wear on rainy/snowy days (I work at an elementary school). I will still wear them, but they feel more like work boots than cute rain boots. (I did order them in black--perhaps a brighter color would help with that.)
Overall, I was not super pleased with this purchase and have started looking for another pair of boots closer to what I would like.
"
Review 32 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Indy3
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 January 28, 2014

Great Look but not so great fit

"The calf size on these boots runs large and they were a little short for tall girls like me. They looked great however and seemed perfect for the rain. I was disappointed to have to return them due to the fit."
Review 33 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hfsdahfdne
Location: Indiana
 January 27, 2014

Good shoes

"I like these because they have great traction like a rain boot but are also cute to wear to work. If you wear them in the winter you are definitely going to need boot liners. I wear size 8 1/2 in shoe and my feet are kinda wide and these fit perfectly. I can wear a liner and socks with it and have room to tuck in my pants as well."
Review 34 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: africanshoegurl
Location: TX
 January 6, 2014

Rain boots

"These are very nice and comfy too."
Review 35 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AJinTX
Location: Houston
 December 23, 2013

Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot A+++

"These boots are just the right height! I can wear socks and show all the patterns just above the boot. They hit a little higher than mid-calf and they're so easy to slip on or off when I'm leaving the house! A must-have when you have frequent rain/snow."
Review 36 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trose2252
Location: Philadelphia PA
 September 15, 2013

Can't wait until it rains again!

"I wore these while it thunderstormed all day. These boots keep my feet dry all day and were really comfy. I liked how they fit around my calves. I could easily tuck in jeans into them."
Review 37 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GEM2013
Location: Marlton, NJ
 August 30, 2013
"Perfect fit. For rain boots, they're cute. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking to wear a pair of rain boots that won't stick out like a sore thumb."
Review 38 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Samanthalyn
Location: NJ
 August 19, 2013
"I have a wider calf and have been looking for rain boots for a while now. On a whim I tried theses. They are perfect and even fit with jeans tucked in."
Review 39 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naija
Location: Atlanta
 May 18, 2013
"Nice rain boot very comfortable but runs long I would buy a size smaller than you normally wear"
Review 40 for Chooka Top Solid Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessska
Location: Iowa
 April 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got these boots to wear both in the snow and the rain. I've used it for both, and the boots worked great! I'm usually an 8 1/2 but I got an 8, and they fit fine. They're a tad big, but I feel like that's normal for rain boots. I can wear them with normal socks and they feel fine, and when there's snow I can put thicker socks on and they will still fit. You can tighten the buckles on the side, which is nice. I love the length, they are more like a motorcycle boot than a typical rain boot, which is why I chose them. They aren't too heavy, so I feel like I could walk around all day in them (but I've mostly only worn them to and from my car to work, so only walking for a few blocks). They are stylish and they keep my feet dry, which is exactly what I wanted! Here's a Vine video of my boots in some serious puddle action https://vine.co/v/bt6ZP6Ov2wU"