Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Bays Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Bays Boot

Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
17 of 2471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: xtina1234
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 January 4, 2013

Fantastic, but trouble with zipper

" I think I may have gotten a pair that the zipper was sewn too close to the seam, because only one of the two I have trouble zipping up all the way and sometimes I am afraid I might break it because I am pulling too hard. Otherwise love it! "
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: New york
 December 13, 2012

No good

" Not impressed. These boots are awful. Not true to size. Run big. I bought a pair size 7.5 for my daughter, i who normally wear a full size larger 8.5 were able to fit in them. Also the calf of the boot does not fit right, you would have to have huge calves for these to fit right. The whole leg part of boot is flimsy so the would always slouch or just fall down. I returned them right back to the store. "
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MichiD12
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
 December 11, 2012

Love my Mix No. 6

" I have been able to wear these boots with all of my outfits. Very comfortable and keep my feet warm. "
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Katiekate31
Location: Falmouth Ma
 December 9, 2012

so many compliments

" I wear these boots all the time. They are so comfy and warm. They tend to stretch at the top but you get the slouch look so it's not a big deal. Love them!! "
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: SirenaS
Location: 4917 south ash avene
 December 8, 2012
" These shoes are awesome! They are comfy to wear and fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend to a friend. "
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ruchi
Location: Austin, Texas
 December 2, 2012

Super comfy

" These shoes are super comfy and its their biggest plus point. They look great, and have so far kept me warm in the minimal cold TX gets. I could actually even walk up a small trail in these, so I guess they have very good grip too.
I just dont like that the part on the shin can be a little slouchy, and wont stay up like in the pic until you pull on the buckle tab. Look great nevertheless!
"
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cindo213
Location: Lansing, Illinois
 November 24, 2012
" I got the grey color, it's a little darker than it looks on the website, but they're still cute. Boots are a little more slouchy than I expected, but I still like them a lot. They're warm, Love wearing them with my skinny jeans. "
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rinker
Location: Allentown, pa
 November 24, 2012

Cute boots!

" These boots are super cute but the grey color is not your normal grey. it looks brown in certin light. Overall, these are a good pair of boots to wear with leggins or a skirt. "
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: debastrinity
Location: sw florida
 November 21, 2012

Nice but be careful with size

" Like the title says, this boot looks nice, good construction and comfy, I think, but it runs WAY too short, and I ordered larger than usual. I wear a 9, got a 10, and my toes were smack at the end. That is why I said I THINK it's comfy!
I still recommend it, but only if you get large enough. For those, like me, with bigger feet (9 and bigger), I guess you won't be wearing this boot.
"
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smalls3
Location: Spokane, WA
 November 20, 2012

Cute Boot

" This is a very cute boot. The sole, toe and heel area are very stiff, I have to wear a thicker sock with them due to the width and length and I even ordered them in the smallest size possible (5). Overall comfort isn't too bad, if you have a high arch I recommend putting in an insert, this boot doesn't have a whole lot of arch support. Overall I like them and I'd buy them in another color even. "
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elanna
Location: San Diego
 November 8, 2012

LOVE THEM!! :)

" These are my first pair of REAL boots and they're awesome :) I feel so stylish but they're also so simple. The only negative is that they are very flat and don't give much support,so I may buy some inserts for them. Otherwise I love them!! "
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rbrbekah
Location: bellingham
 November 6, 2012

cute but not comfy

" these shoes look good, but have a very hard and narrow forefoot. also the boot sags a lot, and I do not have extra small calves either. "
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: murmur526
Location: Atlanta Ga
 November 5, 2012

not as they appear

" the boot was very comfortable but even though it is a "sloch" boot, these puddled around my ankles no matter what I wore with them or adjusted the buckles.
They had to go back
"
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pmoore1985
Location: Milton,Ma
 November 2, 2012

Boot

" These boots are very cute. Calf is a little big but ok if you wear thick socks. "
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RockiesStyleGirl
Location: Colorado
 October 25, 2012

Eh.

" Like slipping your foot into a shoe box. Cheap with no cushion at all in the foot area. The tall shaft of the boot better with the knit part but it is a bit wide/roomy. Overall the boot is surely cute, but no comfort for your foot and too roomy around my calves. Returning them. "
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MarciN
Location: Collinsville, IL
 October 25, 2012

Cute and comfy

" I bought these boots in grey and they are exactly the color I expected them to be based on the picture. They are super comfy and so cute. I have wide calfs and usually have to buy "wide calf" boots, but these are roomy. I imagine that someone with smaller calfs might have problems, but not me. :-)
I ordered these online without trying them on, but I am happy to report they were true to size. Thank you DSW for another great experience! "
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JTMeyer
Location: Madison
 October 24, 2012
" These boots were very disappointing. When I got them I put them on and took a few steps around and although they were the right size (the sole was the perfect size for my foot) my heel kept slipping up into the ankle area.
Additionally I could tell that the back part of the ankle area would end up tearing apart my ankle if I wore these boots for any length of time. It is made of a very ridged material and angled inwards just enough to cause problems. I will be returning these. "
Review 18 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kerolyn
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 October 19, 2012

Very Satisfied

" These look very quality. The band at the top makes the boot very versatile for leg size. I have very skinny calves and it fits snug but could easily stretch out to the width of the main part of the boot. They feel comfy after a full day of wear - no strange places that rub or anything. The sole does not have arch support but it hasn't bothered me yet and I usually put in my own custom inserts. The ankle is a little loose but I have narrow feet and like to wear warm socks anyways. I bought the gray and it looks very rich in color. "
Review 19 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Shoogie
Location: cincinnati
 October 19, 2012

Good quality

" I bought these in Black online. I love the ways these look in person, theyre slightly more slouchy than shown in the picture but I like that. My only gripe is that the right shoes stitching was TIGHT, I ordered 9.5's and the left foot fight great with extra room even, but the right fit super snug.. I had to jam a bunch of tissue paper, plastic wrap and a tshirt into the shoe when I wasnt wearing them to loosen it up (it worked!). Great buy! Be warned these have hard plastic inside not soft material like we're used to, the look of the shoe makes it all worth it and its nothing a sock won't fix. "
Review 20 for Mix No. 6 Bays Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nekocafe
Location: New York, NY
 October 18, 2012

Terrible!

" The boot looks cute in the photo but when you actually put it on your foot it looks terrible and sloppy! It completely sinks in where your leg meets your foot. Not only that but the back and front of the shoe are a weird HARD material. Shoes are supposed to be soft so your foot has wiggle room but no it's like you're wearing wooden clogs from Amsterdam in these things. Needless to say after walking around my living room for a few minutes and experiencing discomfort I will be returning these tomorrow. Very disappointed, talk about a misleading photo. "