Customer Reviews for Ros Hommerson Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot

Ros Hommerson Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot

Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: JenWuzHere
Location: Rockville, MD
 January 29, 2013

Finally a Pair That Fit!

" These boots are the first pair of riding boots I've ever put on that actually zip up! I've been searching for years for a pair of simple riding boots, but have never found anything that will fit my calves... well, my search is finally over! I was ecstatic to see these in the store and even more so when I put them on and zipped them right up!
My problem is usually that I have very skinny ankles, especially in comparison to my huge calves, but these fit fine and I have no problem with them slouching or falling down.
The material is a soft leather and the footbed is cushioned but durable. There is a bit of goring for comfort and stretch. "
Review 2 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Wheat
Location: Louisiana
 December 8, 2012

Good boots

" These boots do fit wide calves really well "
Review 3 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jkmcgo
Location: Washington DC
 December 2, 2012

finally, a REAL wide-calf boot!

" whaaaat, a real leather boot that fits an 18-inch calf--with room to tuck in jeans--without being half made of stretch material?? after literally years of searching, i have finally found boots that fit easily and look great. i recommend these to anyone trying to find wide calf boots. "
Review 4 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlubrin
Location: Seattle, Wa
 November 27, 2012

Love these boots for Fall!

" I have to start by saying I ALMOST never order things online, especially clothes or shoes that I've never tried on in the store. I normally wear a size 7-8 and am 5'1 it is extremely hard to find boots that will fit over my wide calves! DSW never seems to disappoint me in their selection and customer service. I was really skeptical about getting these in size 8 but I'm so glad I did, because the shoe-part of the boot fits like a glove. I've had them for a week and have worn them quite a bit and they have stretched a little but not in a terrible way. I would purchase these again and recommend them to any one who has given up hope of finding boots for smaller feet and wide calves!!! *note that the brown color of the boot is more of a taupe color and not a chocolate color. "
Review 5 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Leilandia
Location: NYC
 November 13, 2012

My 1st long boots

" Thanks DSW for carrying these extra wide boots. I didn't know wide calf boots existed until I turned 30. Before that, the only way I could fit into boots was to wear cowboy ones--and invest in really expensive Old Gringo ones---which are pretty but not everyday wear. For the first time in my life, I'm able to wear nice, sleek knee high boots in the winter which goes well with work suits, winter skirts, and weekend skinny jeans! My calves measure 17" around. With thick knee-high winter socks, these boots still left room to spare and are extremely comfortable. So far, I've walked 4 hour home in them after the great transit fiasco following Hurricane Sandy & trudged in a snowy Nor'easter. I would recommend you go to a shoe repair place and ask them to add rubber pads on the soles--the boots are pretty slippery in snow and ice and need a little extra traction for wet snow that freezes over. But no blisters or smashed toes or anything else! Love this brand now and will get more from Ros Hommerson now that I know it is a trusty brand!!! "
Review 6 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Jewels12
Location: Mill Valley, CA
 November 1, 2012

Not quite right

" The leather is nice and the width fit my calves, but it seemed like the outside of the boot was longer than the inside so the outside edges stuck out too much and looked strange. I thought about getting them altered at a bookmaker, but I'll just keep looking instead. Lesson learned, never order a boot online, especially one you have to pay return shipping to. "
Review 7 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: atlanta, ga
 October 29, 2012

Really Comfortable

" These boots are really comfortable. I was worried that my calves would be too large, but they have plenty of room. I would tuck the huge jeans into these and still have plenty of room. They are insulated and have a slight heel. They are the same length as my old boots- so they aren't too short. They feel well constructed and worth the price. "
Review 8 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: pjinct
Location: CT
 October 24, 2012

nice wide Calf

" i needed to size up 1/2 size, was so excited to find a BOOT TO FIT MY BIG Calves with jeans on! "
Review 9 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FrauZuleger
Location: Wisconsin
 October 11, 2012

PERFECT

" I have a heck of a time finding boots the fit both my wide feet and wide calves. These boots fit PERFECTLY! They are a different color than shown in the pic. online though. They're more of a light brown... or I guess Taupe like the name says, but I think they're still really cute. If you're like me and have a really hard time finding boots that fit well. BUY THESE! "
Review 10 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoeanna
Location: Springfield, PA
 October 11, 2012
" I finally have a riding boot that fits my calves perfectly - I can wear them with tights - they fit!!! - a skinny jean - they fit!!! - with a little extra room - I thought this was going to be another winter season without a riding boot. Extremely happy! "
Review 11 for Ros Hommerson Silas Extra Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mziheartmakeup
Location: Columbus, Oh
 October 9, 2012
" Bought these onllne and had to return them. I didn't realize the color I bought was in Taupe, was looking more for a cognac or brown. Otherwise, comfy and had extra room in the calf. My calf measures 17 inches and these still left room for jeans or leggings. I would recommend them but only comes in black or taupe. "