Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barker Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barker Boot

Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ss3711
Location: minnesota
 January 26, 2013
" They looked nice and cute; just din't like their soles. "
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tammbike
Location: Vacaville
 January 26, 2013

Great boots

" I love these casual enough to wear with pants but dressy enough for skirts. I find these very comfortable to wear and I have a regular size leg fits very nice. I would definitely buy again! "
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Clare822
Location: Fort Worth
 January 24, 2013

They're Ok . . .

" I like these boots ok, I'm not "in love" with them but for the price I paid I'll keep and wear them from time to time. I wasn't impressed with the material these boots were made out of. I ordered these in brown, but the color was a little lighter than what I expected from viewing these on line, the color on line looks alot richer, but since these were on sale I'll keep them, I got what I paid for. "
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeeShoeLuver
Location: DC
 January 24, 2013
" These boots are cute, but they are too big around my calf. I am going to have to return them. "
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ellieelizabeth
Location: Chicago, Il
 January 22, 2013

Awesome!

" I liked them very much and found them very comfortable. Only drawback is that they are a little wide in the calf, which is I problem that I've never had. "
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sczarnecki
Location: Columbus, OH
 January 19, 2013

Good Boots

" These fit my calves rather well. My calves are small and I can zip up the "decorative" zippers a bit. I like the zippers on the sides and I think they look better unzipped...just for aesthetics. I normally get a size 7.5 in boots which is what I purchased for these. The size fits as expected...just fine. The only thing that bothers me is one boot rubs on my ankle...which is odd as I have tiny ankles. I hope it's just a "new boot" thing and it will break in soon. I found these to be quite comfortable. "
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: springtime
Location: Boston
 January 19, 2013

Looks great, feels great!

" I got the black ones and they're fantastic! I'm between a 7.5 and an 8 and the 7.5 fit like a glove. They look best if you have narrow feet and big calves. I didn't have to adjust a thing and they were really comfortable to walk into (I walk ~3-4 miles/day between home-work-errands). They also look expensive and the outside decorative zipper gives a nice youthful touch. "
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: apatel
Location: Lansing,MI
 January 18, 2013

Great snow sheoes

" I was looking for snow shoes and ended up buying this one in a great deal..Worth "
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YESENIA38
Location: SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
 January 18, 2013

BEAUTIFUL

" They are great and comfortable. I live in Mexico and I found the easiest way to buy my shoes online. when I go to San Diego I have my shoes waiting for me, I spend time with the family and don't have to bother going out shopping. "
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FPrice
Location: Lebanon, VA
 January 16, 2013

Sooo not really wide-calf

" I can't really complain too much about these boots because I got them for $26 after using a few certificates, but they will be returned. I don't have abnormally large calves or anything, but I couldn't get them to zip. They do look a little cheap, but again, I paid $26 for them!
I have a pair of Audrey Brooke boots that I got from DSW and LOVE them, they just didn't have black ones in my size so I thought I would try these out. "
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Njeri53
Location: North Carolina
 January 7, 2013

Great Boot

" Love his boot, very comfortable! "
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebRob
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
 January 1, 2013

Barker Boot

" I bought these boots for my daughter's Christmas present and she LOVES them! She has worn them several times since Christmas and its only New Years Day!
Thank you DSW! "
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gigglebox
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 30, 2012

Love them but...

" These are very comfortable boots to walk in. The zipper on the side make them adjustable. I have more muscular calves but they give me enough room even when I touch my jeans in. The only issue I have is they rub one of my ankles, to the point that I got a blister. I hope they break in soon because I want to wear them often. I bought the grey ones and they are a very neutral color to go with most of my outfits. They are true to size. "
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Holidays
Location: MA
 December 29, 2012
" Great boots !! Comfortable and affordable !! "
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoemee
Location: DC
 December 27, 2012
" Just not what I wanted. They look OK. But look definitely synthetic. Wanted something more genuine looking. Fits fine though. "
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: nh54
Location: GA
 December 24, 2012
" Ordered these boots in gray and they are really cute. Only problem is it is way too wide on top/calf, and it looks really funny. I can fit my entire hand inside. You can zip up the decorative zipper but then there is extra fabric that bunches weird. Had to take them back :( "
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: brwnidgrl15
Location: Omaha, NE
 December 21, 2012

Cute and comfy

" These are cute and comfy. They are a little shiny but I still like them. "
Review 18 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: aleakimr
Location: NH
 December 18, 2012

Mixed Feelings

" Comfortable and durable. They feel solid and look nice off. But on, they're only okay. On me. I'm keeping them hoping they'll look better broken in. But, if I hadn't gotten such a great deal, I'd be sending these back. "
Review 19 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CatEW
Location: Northern VA
 December 13, 2012

Solid Boot

" This is the first pair of regular wear boots (not dressy) I have owned. I am happy with the fit and look. It does not look like a cheap boot (I ordered them online, and I had feared that). They are of medium comfort-- I don't think I'd like to wear them for a long period of walking, but perhaps that will change as I work them in. The side zipper does indeed zip up, but unless you have a super skinny calf, it will not work. I am not overweight, but couldn't get the zipper past half way up my calf. I bought these for $50 and I consider it a great buy for the price! "
Review 20 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SaraBerns
Location: New Jersey
 December 10, 2012

Great boot!

" I love these boots! Super stylish, very comfortable, and they can be dressed up or dressed down. I got them 4 days ago and have worn them every day since! "