Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barker Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barker Boot

Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Review 1 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ss3711
Location: minnesota
 January 26, 2013
"They looked nice and cute; just din't like their soles."
Review 2 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tammbike
Location: Vacaville
 January 26, 2013

Great boots

"I love these casual enough to wear with pants but dressy enough for skirts. I find these very comfortable to wear and I have a regular size leg fits very nice. I would definitely buy again!"
Review 3 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Clare822
Location: Fort Worth
 January 24, 2013

They're Ok . . .

"I like these boots ok, I'm not "in love" with them but for the price I paid I'll keep and wear them from time to time. I wasn't impressed with the material these boots were made out of. I ordered these in brown, but the color was a little lighter than what I expected from viewing these on line, the color on line looks alot richer, but since these were on sale I'll keep them, I got what I paid for."
Review 4 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DeeShoeLuver
Location: DC
 January 24, 2013
"These boots are cute, but they are too big around my calf. I am going to have to return them."
Review 5 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ellieelizabeth
Location: Chicago, Il
 January 22, 2013

Awesome!

"I liked them very much and found them very comfortable. Only drawback is that they are a little wide in the calf, which is I problem that I've never had."
Review 6 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sczarnecki
Location: Columbus, OH
 January 19, 2013

Good Boots

"These fit my calves rather well. My calves are small and I can zip up the "decorative" zippers a bit. I like the zippers on the sides and I think they look better unzipped...just for aesthetics. I normally get a size 7.5 in boots which is what I purchased for these. The size fits as expected...just fine. The only thing that bothers me is one boot rubs on my ankle...which is odd as I have tiny ankles. I hope it's just a "new boot" thing and it will break in soon. I found these to be quite comfortable."
Review 7 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: springtime
Location: Boston
 January 19, 2013

Looks great, feels great!

"I got the black ones and they're fantastic! I'm between a 7.5 and an 8 and the 7.5 fit like a glove. They look best if you have narrow feet and big calves. I didn't have to adjust a thing and they were really comfortable to walk into (I walk ~3-4 miles/day between home-work-errands). They also look expensive and the outside decorative zipper gives a nice youthful touch."
Review 8 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: apatel
Location: Lansing,MI
 January 18, 2013

Great snow sheoes

"I was looking for snow shoes and ended up buying this one in a great deal..Worth"
Review 9 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YESENIA38
Location: SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
 January 18, 2013

BEAUTIFUL

"They are great and comfortable. I live in Mexico and I found the easiest way to buy my shoes online. when I go to San Diego I have my shoes waiting for me, I spend time with the family and don't have to bother going out shopping."
Review 10 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FPrice
Location: Lebanon, VA
 January 16, 2013

Sooo not really wide-calf

"I can't really complain too much about these boots because I got them for $26 after using a few certificates, but they will be returned. I don't have abnormally large calves or anything, but I couldn't get them to zip. They do look a little cheap, but again, I paid $26 for them!
I have a pair of Audrey Brooke boots that I got from DSW and LOVE them, they just didn't have black ones in my size so I thought I would try these out."
Review 11 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Njeri53
Location: North Carolina
 January 7, 2013

Great Boot

"Love his boot, very comfortable!"
Review 12 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebRob
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
 January 1, 2013

Barker Boot

"I bought these boots for my daughter's Christmas present and she LOVES them! She has worn them several times since Christmas and its only New Years Day!
Thank you DSW!"
Review 13 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gigglebox
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 30, 2012

Love them but...

"These are very comfortable boots to walk in. The zipper on the side make them adjustable. I have more muscular calves but they give me enough room even when I touch my jeans in. The only issue I have is they rub one of my ankles, to the point that I got a blister. I hope they break in soon because I want to wear them often. I bought the grey ones and they are a very neutral color to go with most of my outfits. They are true to size."
Review 14 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Holidays
Location: MA
 December 29, 2012
"Great boots !! Comfortable and affordable !!"
Review 15 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoemee
Location: DC
 December 27, 2012
"Just not what I wanted. They look OK. But look definitely synthetic. Wanted something more genuine looking. Fits fine though."
Review 16 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: nh54
Location: GA
 December 24, 2012
"Ordered these boots in gray and they are really cute. Only problem is it is way too wide on top/calf, and it looks really funny. I can fit my entire hand inside. You can zip up the decorative zipper but then there is extra fabric that bunches weird. Had to take them back :("
Review 17 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: brwnidgrl15
Location: Omaha, NE
 December 21, 2012

Cute and comfy

"These are cute and comfy. They are a little shiny but I still like them."
Review 18 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: aleakimr
Location: NH
 December 18, 2012

Mixed Feelings

"Comfortable and durable. They feel solid and look nice off. But on, they're only okay. On me. I'm keeping them hoping they'll look better broken in. But, if I hadn't gotten such a great deal, I'd be sending these back."
Review 19 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CatEW
Location: Northern VA
 December 13, 2012

Solid Boot

"This is the first pair of regular wear boots (not dressy) I have owned. I am happy with the fit and look. It does not look like a cheap boot (I ordered them online, and I had feared that). They are of medium comfort-- I don't think I'd like to wear them for a long period of walking, but perhaps that will change as I work them in. The side zipper does indeed zip up, but unless you have a super skinny calf, it will not work. I am not overweight, but couldn't get the zipper past half way up my calf. I bought these for $50 and I consider it a great buy for the price!"
Review 20 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SaraBerns
Location: New Jersey
 December 10, 2012

Great boot!

"I love these boots! Super stylish, very comfortable, and they can be dressed up or dressed down. I got them 4 days ago and have worn them every day since!"