Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barker Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barker Boot

Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.976 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Review 21 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Allaboutshoes25
Location: Houston, tx
 December 10, 2012
"i have been wanting riding boots and the picture looks nice and i read the reviews before i buy shoes and they were all good and said the side zipper zipped up but when i received them by mail the zipper does not zip up and i had too much room. I will have to take these back. too much going on"
Review 22 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnO1
Location: Wisconsin
 December 10, 2012

Great Boots

"Love these boots!"
Review 23 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: qlindakatd
Location: Orlando
 December 9, 2012

Barker Boot

"I bought these boots with some reservation but LOVE them! I could do a whole day of shopping with two boys and still look fabulous with no swore feet. BIG plus in my world! I would recommended that if you where a 10 normally like me you should go up a size because the boots are a lil narrow."
Review 24 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: EECC
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 8, 2012
"I love the color of these boots, very comfortable, love the double zipper. However, the boots were way too large around my calf, I thought I could just deal with it but it looked really silly so I had to bring them back. That made me sad! :("
Review 25 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bootswanted
Location: ND
 December 8, 2012

Fashionable and good value

"I wanted low-heel boots that was fashionable and comfortable. These fit the bill. They were a little narrower than I had expected. Otherwise I got what I saw online."
Review 26 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: KatB3nd
Location: Trenton, NJ
 December 8, 2012
"I couldn't find a grey boot that I really liked, until I stumbled upon this boot from Mix No 6 on DSW website. I Love it!
I agree with previous posts that it fits well in all areas, but the heel seems to be a little looser. I am usually a 7 1/2 or 8 and I went with the 8 and I am glad I did."
Review 27 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jackie39485
Location: Fargo, ND
 December 6, 2012

Love Them

"I do love these boots. They weren't as good of quality or as comfortable as I was expecting, and I have small ankles and heels that slide around a lot, but I am happy. I have thin legs, and there is room to put my hand in between my leg and the inside of the top of the boot. Zipping up the "decor" zipper would make it way too small, however. I got gray and they look just like the picture!"
Review 28 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GoodKarma
Location: Chicago
 December 5, 2012

One too small, the other too loose

"While everything is pretty good about this boot, I had trouble deciding between a 7.5 and an 8 because while the 7.5 was great in length, it was a little tight on the calf and on the width of the foot. The 8 had a lot wider calf and was great in the width, but it is really loose at the ankle.
If you decide to order, get two different sizes. I am usually a 7.5, but this time I stuck with the 8."
Review 29 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heather14
Location: MA
 December 5, 2012
"These are a good height for someone who is on the shorter side. I am 5'1" and they sit an inch or so below my knee. The boot is comfortable and they look pretty nice for synthetic material. The soles seem a bit slick and may need some roughening up before attempting walking on icy sidewalks."
Review 30 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kiwifruit09
Location: Seattle
 December 3, 2012

Good for the price

"I purchased these boots in black because I had a work event that required me to stand for several hours. They did their job and didn't leave my feet aching. I have slightly wide legs and feet and these boots fit great. Unfortunately they do look a bit cheap; however, they are a good value for the price."
Review 31 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loulac89
Location: Austin
 December 2, 2012

Gorgeous Riding Boot!!

"i LOVE THIS BOO!! I was afraid that when I got them, I would find them to be hard and need to be broken in. I WAS WRONG! They are very soft and VERY COMFY! I love the color gray. Just what I was looking for!"
Review 32 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: AmandaLM
Location: Chicago
 December 1, 2012

Mediocre boot at best

"This boot looks adorable in the photo (I got the black option), but does not wear well. The calf portion was much wider than expected (my calves are pretty average in size) and the material felt very cheap. Fairly comfortable overall. The zipper decoration can actually zip up part way, but not very well and it looks sort of awkward. Ultimately returned because they just weren't impressive enough for the price."
Review 33 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BreaMaria
Location: Georgia
 November 27, 2012

Shoe shoe cute!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These boots are way too adorable for words! They fit great, and the zipper on the side helps when you have thinner legs. Only downside, (and the reason for the four) is that when you zip the second zipper all the way up, the mid strap is slightly large :( But if they are zipped about half way with the decorative zipper they work perfectly :D"
Review 34 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nihenxinggan
Location: Boston, MA
 November 27, 2012
"These boots are pretty comfortable and look good overall. I got several compliments. My only complaint is that they're a bit too shiny (I got them in black) for my liking and the faux leather looks less convincing than with some other boots."
Review 35 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenny15
Location: Boston, MA
 November 27, 2012

Not super comfortable

"I bought these online and when I tried them on, I found that the right boot dug into my ankle bone. I figured I just needed to wear them in, but after wearing them out, they continued to dig into my bone - even leaving a mark after a few minutes of wear!
Although I liked the look of these boots, I returned them because comfort is more important..."
Review 36 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: FabShoeShopper
Location: Florida
 November 26, 2012

Great riding boot

"I ordered these on-line in black. I was nervous because I have wide calves. They fit wonderfully! They're not tight at all on my calves. Sole is comfortable and I love the low heel. DSW gets 2 thumbs up again!"
Review 37 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lala31
Location: Philadelphia
 November 23, 2012

Great boots!

"I bought these boots for myself because I needed a grey boot and the price was right. I have gotten so many compliments on them! I even bought another pair for my mom. The only thing is that they have a zipper that runs up the side that you can't close. It is part of the look but I have had someone tell me that it looks like my boot is unzippered. They are still adorable though and I wear them everywhere."
Review 38 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladygee2000
Location: Bronx
 November 15, 2012

Hooked

"I loved my 1st pair (brown) that I bought another pair (grey). I also recruited 2 of my co-workers to buy from DSW. 1 co-worker bought the same pair of boots in black and another pair in a different style. My other co-worker bought 2 pairs of boots."
Review 39 for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: exTXL
Location: cyberspace
 November 15, 2012

Unintentionally great

"These boot are perfect if you have thin legs and hate the way some boots gap around the calf . Why? Because the "decorative" zipper on the outside of the boot actually works! I zipped it up, and voila. The boots fit, even over a pair of leggings. They may run a tad small, but I ordered a half size up and will have room for warm socks. Also excellent if you don't want to wear leather. I only gave four stars because I don't know how they will hold up in rain or snow."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mix No. 6 Barker Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.5 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-40 of 40