Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot

Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Hinesville, ga
 February 26, 2015

The best

" This is my second pair of boots. I absolutely love them. The first pair I ordered was a 7 but you will want to order a size up for a more comfortable fit. "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, D.C.
 January 14, 2015

Cute rain boots!

" I had been looking for a simple black pair of rain boots and these are just perfect. They come up mid calf so they aren't too high. I ordered my normal size which is a 9, and they fit perfectly. They are slightly more narrow than the picture shows but that doesn't bother me because they still fit fine. I highly recommend! "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 December 9, 2014

Uncomfortable, not long-lasting

" These rain boots looked durable but lasted barely over a year before splitting down the back of the heel. Despite not holding up well, they feel heavy and rubbery, and before breaking, caused arch pain by pressing down on the top of my foot and absolutely tore up the back of my heels. They fit fine and feel comfortable when sitting or standing, but if you walk around outside a lot, these boots are not a good buy. "
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Princeton, NJ
 October 28, 2014
" I just received these boots in the mail and am so happy with how these fit. They slipped right on, even right up to my calves which are slightly wider than average. The footbed is just really comfy, almost cushiony feeling. I normally wear a 9 1/2 - 10 depending on the shoe and was afraid to get these in the 10 since I've had sperry boat shoes that when I bought the 10, were just a little too big on me. But these fit oh-so-perfectly. There's a little extra room up in the toe, but thicker socks will definitely remedy that. I am actually looking forward to rain for once and can't wait to see how these wear. "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: New York
 May 12, 2013
" These boots are great for what I needed. I didn't want to spend the money one hunter rain boots so I got these. They aren't as high, but they get the job done. I usually wear them on my commute and bring a pair of flats to change into because they're not ideal for wearing in the office all day. "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 March 7, 2013

Great rain boot!

" Unlike the other reviewers, I do have large, athletic calves, so finding rain boots can be a struggle. These rain boots are perfect because they're not too short WITH stretchy expanders for those with larger calves. I'm typically a size 7/7.5 in regular shoes, but went a size up to 8 because I know boots normally run small. High quality for a great price. They look great too! "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 February 6, 2013

Stylish!

" Goes with anything. Very stylish and comfortable! Keeps the rain out and keeps your feet warm and dry. "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix
 January 4, 2013

Not fitted for the rain

" Unless you have gigantic calves, then this boot does not account for rain pouring down inside. They are comfortable and cute boots, there is just too much space near the top for the rain to come in, and I have average to slightly above average size calves. "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ewing,NJ
 December 29, 2012
" Very comfy, easy on & off. Great rain boots perfect length. "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Nellie Quilted Rain Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Naperville
 December 14, 2012

Sperry Rainboots!

" I love these boots! They are much better quality than my old ones. They are big around my calves but it might just be me because I have small legs. I would recommend them to everyone! "