Customer Reviews for MIA Mia Abie Flat

MIA Mia Abie Flat

Mia Abie Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 of 3589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Abie Flat
Review 1 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaMarie1193
Location: San Diego, CA
 March 21, 2014

Perfect flats.

"These are the perfect flats for my feet! The suede and scalloped edge look so classy and expensive. The first time I wore these flats was for a day at the museum. I had no problem being on my feet all day in these, right out of the box. They are so soft and comfortable, the material molds to your feet."
Review 2 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissBee75
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
 December 15, 2013

Very good

"This what I expect from a flat shoe. It is comfortable; it is true to size.I have a wide foot and it allows for that extra stretch. I would buy this shoe in every color!"
Review 3 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lbcgal
Location: LongBeach
 December 12, 2013

Not for me!

"These shoes look nothing like the picture! They also run too big, too wide they pinch the sides of my feet. I walked around the living room and they kept slipping off. I bought them a whole size smaller because I read the other reviews...still too big. I'm returning them. Totally bummed but they have got to go back!"
Review 4 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tess17
Location: NY
 November 6, 2013

cute but not as great as I was hoping

"This shoe was pretty cute but slightly too big. I'm usually a size 6.5 in flats and sandals but I definitely need to reorder these in a size 6 - I can't even walk around in them without them sliding off my foot. The scallop detail was cuter on the sides than it was in the front and a tiny bit of toe cleavage peeked through, although not enough to be a problem. The front was also a lot pointier than I was expecting. Will either be exchanging for a half size down in a different color (I got the navy) or returning."
Review 5 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kave
Location: IN
 October 24, 2013

Great!

"These run large- I went down half a size. Very soft and comfortable, scolloped edges are cute. I would definitely go down a 1/2 size though!"
Review 6 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Madd4MTL
Location: Cincinnati
 October 20, 2013

Adorable but big!

"I bought a pair in grey and absolutely love them! I love finding flats that make me almost feel like I'm not wearing shoes and these are it! The suede is so soft and the scalloped edge is adorable! I usually wear an 8 and sometimes a 7 1/2 but I got these in a 7. The 7 1/2 would have been good but I like my flats to be tight, hence the 7.
I highly recommend these!"
Review 7 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Atirol
Location: Washington
 October 14, 2013

very comfy and flexible

"These flats are very comfortable, but run big. I would get at least a half a size smaller."
Review 8 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slo44
Location: DC
 October 12, 2013
"These flats are perfect! I normally go for simple black leather flats, but the adorable subtle scallop detail won me over. They fit true to size and don't squeeze my toes! So happy"
Review 9 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LMGspouse
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 9, 2013

True Navy

"I tried these on in the store and liked the fit of a half size smaller than I usually get. I have other Mia flats that are my usual size! The navy is a true dark navy not a weird blue that won't match with anything."
Review 10 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Libby2002
Location: Chicago
 September 27, 2013

Great Flat

"These are not only very sweet looking, they are incredibly comfortable. I have no regrets buying this pair."
Review 11 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kcverna
Location: Boston
 September 26, 2013

Great Black Shoe

"I got this shoe in black and I love it. I'm usually between an 8.5 and a 9 and I got an 8.5. I almost went for an 8 but it seemed narrow. This shoe is super cute and extremely comfortable; doesn't really even require any time to wear it it.
The only negative I have noticed is that the backs and sides are a bit flimsy (but not that it feels like its going to fall apart). It's great because this shoe is so light, but it doesn't give much support."
Review 12 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eeno
Location: Alexandria, VA
 September 22, 2013

Cute, but not for me

"I am quite particular about flats, and these did not make the cut. I am short and these flats seemed to make me appear shorter. The narrowing of the shoe for the pointed look was not comfortable - I wasn't willing to break them in."
Review 13 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChelseaCS
Location: MN
 September 20, 2013

Love, love, love

"VERY comfy and so cute! I bought my first pair in my regular size 9 which worked well, and i bought my second pair in size 8.5--perfect fit!"
Review 14 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarieira
Location: Cincinnati
 August 4, 2013
"Love these shoes! Super cute and comfy! Ordered a size down but they are still huge."
Review 15 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NikkiNYC
Location: New York
 July 19, 2013

Good Basic Shoe

"The material is thin but that makes a good summer work shoe for me. The suede texture is pretty and the color is exactly as the picture indicates. The fit is a size too big. I always add insoles to my shoes since I'm walking a ton in the city. Therefore, I purchased a half size smaller in they fit great. I have wide feet and usually have to stretch/break-in shoes but not with this pair."
Review 16 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
By: Saraab
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 May 13, 2013

Such a bummer.

"These shoes feel like cardboard. I loved the scallop edges, but the material is really thin and stiff. Also, these shoes run HUGE! I am usually a 6 1/2 but they fit at least a full size too big."
Review 17 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meeyao
Location: Michigan
 May 12, 2013

My new favorite flats.

"I was looking for a great neutral flat for work and these were perfect. The scalloping is unique and adorable, and these are super comfortable and do not need breaking in. I have them in the beige color and they go with absolutely everything."
Review 18 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesBringHappiness
Location: santee ca
 May 9, 2013

So darn pretty!

"I love these shoes! They are lightweight and comfortable, a bit different with the scallop edging and the blush color is a nice neutral. Please get more colors and sizes so I can buy more."
Review 19 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beeeeeee
Location: Oakley, CA
 May 8, 2013

Perfect Suede Flat

"I usually wear a size 8 but had read the reviews on this shoe stating that it runs big, so I bought a size 7.5. Even at a 7.5 it feels a bit loose. But, I love this shoe! I needed a basic black suede flat to dress up for work and would like great with casual clothes. This shoe fits that bill. I can wear it all day for work and my feet never hurt. The sole is made from a softer material so when I walk I don't 'clip, clop' through the halls. I am actually thinking of buying a couple more pairs."
Review 20 for Mia Abie Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: christinah715
Location: New York
 May 6, 2013

Love the scallops!

"I've been obsessed with scalloped detailing for the longest time, and I wear black flats to work almost every day, so I just had to pick up these shoes. I ordered my usual size. To me, I would say they run fairly true to size, maybe a little big, but they do stretch out a bit as you wear them - I definitely noticed it in the width. I'm not sure if that warrants ordering a size down, but the other reviewers felt as though they definitely ran big, so that might be the option for you. The only thing I don't like much about them is that they're suede - other reviewers liked that, but I would have preferred a leather option. I sprayed them with suede protector, and there are still worn spots on the backs of them and in other random spots (I don't wear them in the rain, etc.) They look great with black skinny pants and a blazer for work, or with dark skinny jeans and a blouse on weekends. All in all, a cute shoe."