Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Rachel Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Rachel Boot

Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.447 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
23 of 3861%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rozbin
Location: Hawaii
 February 14, 2013

Returning

"The shoe looks nice, but seems to fit large. I'm usually a 6.5 in shoes with a moderate heel, however, these seem to fit me more like a 7. The height of the boot is nice (I'm 5'2" with 14"-15" tall calf for reference). But I am sending them back, mainly because the tongue of the boot is adhered to the shaft, this restricts the size of calf the boot can accommodate (which is the reason I bought a lace up boot in the first place). My calf is approx. 15" and my shoes size ranges from 6.5 to 7. I can get the boot on, but the tongue slants oddly to the side. This boot would look nice on someone with slimmer calves."
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sammm
Location: Long Island
 February 13, 2013
"Great boots! height is right up to the knee, the laces are very easily adjustable, and the shoes are super comfortable! if they had my size in other colors I'd order them too!"
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Saray
Location: Queens
 February 6, 2013

not good

"material is very cheap but it is very comfy."
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lily3056
Location: Juneau, AK
 February 5, 2013

Beautiful but Cheap Zippers

"I got these beautiful boots for my birthday from my boyfriend, but within a week of wearing them the zipper pull shattered in my hands! We don't have a shoe repair place in town so unfortunately I had to return them :(. They were by far the comfiest boots I owned and fit me like a glove. Just beware that the zippers might break."
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: DangerKitty
Location: Minneapolis
 February 3, 2013

Decent Boots, Great Price

"These are not my favorite boots, but they're growing on me. I was disappointed not to be able to try them on in the store, but I was pleased that the fit was pretty true to size. The color, however, is no where near the picture. I ordered taupe, as the picture showed a richer brown. The color is far more yellow than the picture lets on, and the distressing in some point looks like it was drawn on with thick black marker.
The fit the purpose I needed them for, but I personally would not really recommend the taupe color. Get black or coffee if you can."
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NOVA
 February 1, 2013

Good Boots!

"I usually buy 11s in Rocket Dogs because the flats normally run on the snug side. These boots are a little big but now I can wear comfy socks with them to keep warm in the winter! Very comfy and fit my calves perfectly!"
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Baylorduck
Location: Dallas
 January 31, 2013
"Love this shoe, super cute and comfortable!"
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeglutten
Location: Seattle
 January 30, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE - Comfy and Cute

"super fun boot. Seemed pretty true to size to me. I have slender legs, so the laces are cynched as tight as they go and still a little loose around the ankle, but for a casual boot, they are great."
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: SMStephney
Location: Kansas
 January 30, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

"I was hesitant about these boots but they got good reviews and were a good price so I gave them a shot. I was very happy with what was delivered. I ordered a half size smaller and they fit just right. The color is lighter than my screen showed but still within the range I was looking for. The only detraction is when I laced them up to the tightness I preferred I didn't know what to do with the extra shoelace. I ended up tucking them back into the boot, we will have to see if that causes problems when they are worn for long periods of time."
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AYNNOT
Location: Memphis, TN
 January 30, 2013

Not so cute...horrible fit

"I really liked the way this boot looked online so i ordered them in black. I normally wear a 9 or 10, depending on the style of the shoe, and because of a review read, i got a 9. When these arrived and i tried them on...oh my goodness, they were huge! I also didn't like the way they looked (cheap). Needless to say, I returned these to my local store."
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alyssa316
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 January 28, 2013

Wished I could have tried these on before ordering

"Bottom of the shoe is so heavy it's hard to walk."
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jazzylady624
Location: Huntsville, Al
 January 24, 2013

Great Boot

"I ordered these online. They look exactly like the picture. Love wearing them around town. Very comfortable and stylish"
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dmauthe
Location: Appleton, WI
 January 23, 2013

Rocket Dog Rachel Boot

"Love the boot design & look - runs big"
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: K112
Location: MN
 January 21, 2013

Love these boots

"I wanted these boots the minute I saw them, but could not find my size anywhere until DSW. They had my size AND they were on sale with free shipping. Rocket Dog tends to run long. I usually wear size 9, but ordered 8 1/2. They are still roomy enough for a thick sock and very comfortable. I love them."
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emmamcsquared
Location: Minneapolis
 January 18, 2013

Love but...

"I love these boots, they are just my style! There is a slight heel but not enough to put me off from wearing these on icy Minnesota sidewalks or tromping through the iced over snow banks to the car. HOWEVER! I bought these maybe 4 days ago and the zipper on one shoe is ALREADY splitting. Going to return, sadly, as these could've been the perfect boot. I can't just give it one star because they are extremely adorable but the zipper breaks my heart."
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DanaInBakersfield
Location: Bakersfield, CA
 January 18, 2013

Not Bad

"I was very apprehensive about ordering these after reading other reviews, but I'm glad I did. These shoes are extremely comfortable for wearing all day. They do run a bit big. I am a very solid size 10M with a wide calf and the size 9.5M was perfect. They were perfect under boot leg jeans and I'm anxious to try them out with my jean skirts."
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Britgeekgrrl
Location: Oakland, CA
 January 15, 2013

Beautiful Boot - Runs Large

"Love the pre-weathered look on the toe and shaft - that'll work really well with the costume I bought these for. Smells a bit plastic-y right out the box, but I expect that to fade over time.
I'm glad I heeded the other reviewers who warned to order a half-size smaller than one usually would. I got 6.5 when I usually wear 7 and it fits great!"
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LOVEshoes26
Location: Naperville IL
 January 14, 2013

LOVE LOVE

"GREAT BOOT - BUY IT!"
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: colorado
 January 9, 2013

perfect

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i love these boots. the lace up is beautiful and i get complimented by random strangers all the time. im six feet tall and the 2.5 inch heel isn't too crazy, but enough where i catch eyes. the color and fit is very good! they are comfortable too, which is a big deal for me! they go with almost everything and make me feel sexaayy. if you're worried about the heel, don't be. i've never worn heels before and these are easy to walk in and i don't look awkward. i definitely recommend these ESPECIALLY for the price it is currently at!"
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jaewho781
Location: Ft. Lauderdale Fl
 January 8, 2013

WHAT A BOOT!

"Untill I opened my Rocket Dog package I was not really sure what they looked like because I ordered online.....WOW this is the boot I have always wanted! comfortable and HOT looking!!!
Thank you DSW!!
"