Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Rachel Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Rachel Boot

Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.447 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
5
23 of 3861%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Review 21 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nikkisunday
Location: CA
 January 7, 2013

Like the style but they smell funny

" I actually thought the look of this shoe was nice. But the material felt cheap and they smelled odd to me (like super strong plastic scent). I'm hoping the smell goes away with time because the look is cute and they are fairly comfortable. Also the shoe is a little wider along the calf and ankle then I would like. I do have slender calves and ankles though so if you have larger legs this may work well for you. "
Review 22 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RuthieR
Location: New York
 January 7, 2013

Slouchy Espresso Sadness

" Unfortunately, these boots are not as cute or slim fitting as they appear to be. When I laced and zipped these guys up this morning, I noticed this awkward extra couple inches of boot around the ankle. I had hoped to wear these with dresses and skirts, so I'll definitely be returning them. "
Review 23 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GabbyShoeLover
Location: Houston
 January 3, 2013

Comfy Boots with an Attitude!

" Absolutely love these! I was looking for black boots that were comfortable enough for me to walk around while on vacation. These were perfect! They fit true to size, however, you can still wear them with socks. It's a must have! "
Review 24 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: paperdoll
Location: Sacramento
 December 27, 2012

Cute....but.......

" Pictures do speak a thousand words. In person this boot is cute but not as shown in pictures. The heel height is great and comfy. The boot runs large, perhaps a whole size larger and the calf area is large too. Just a friendly heads up...I returned mine for another style/brand. "
Review 25 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kychemnerd
Location: TX
 December 27, 2012

Wide

" I did not have a problem with the way these boots fit my foot, but the ankle was incredibly baggy. In the pictures, the boot has a heel, which gets more narrow to form the ankle, and the boot gets wider again for your calf. My boots do not have this indent and the ankle is the same width as the calf. Otherwise, I like them well, but I will be returning them because I look like a cankle monster in them. "
Review 26 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Quality
Location: Durham, NC
 December 27, 2012

LOVE

" I absolutely LOVE these boots! They're very comfortable and actually fit around my big calves! Lots of compliments! "
Review 27 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ncltn
Location: Los Angeles
 December 21, 2012

Actually Good

" These really aren't as bad as most people on here are making it out to be. Yes, they do run a bit long, which is why I bought half a size smaller than what I would normally wear. I also have tiny ankles, so these are a bit loose for me in that area, but other than that, they fit perfectly and are very comfortable to walk in. I bought these in "coffee" and they actually look like what they do in the picture provided. There are a few tiny strings sticking out, but they truly aren't that noticeable and can easily be cut off with a pair of scissors. For the price, I believe that these are spot on. The design is nice and the soles have a good texture for slippery floors. They don't feel or look cheap at all. I mean, unless someone stares intensely and inspects every single tiny detail of these boots while they're on your feet, I really don't believe anyone will think that these are "cheap" boots. "
Review 28 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Rayray13
Location: Traverse City
 December 19, 2012

Not The Best Boot

" This boot does run big and it doesn't look like it does in the picture at all when it comes to the color or the toe. When I got them I returned them the same day. Took me one minute to decide I didn't like them. Wish there was a store closer by. "
Review 29 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: ShoeLover1023
Location: Alexandria, VA
 December 16, 2012

Didn't like

" Sorry, but these boots really looked cheap in person. I guess you can't really expect too much given the price. "
Review 30 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AshDn
Location: Appleton,WI
 December 11, 2012

not impressed

" I knew I should have listened to the reviews... Very wide in foot, (&I have wide feet) Look very cheap and plastic in person, Cheaply made, strings hanging off, Zipper felt very cheap and did not zip smoothly. I returned them the same day I recieved them "
Review 31 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elj35
Location: Texas
 November 29, 2012

Great boots!!

" I read the other reviews before I decided to get these boots and was a little worried about getting them, but I took a chance and got them anyway. Well, I really don't understand what the other reviewers were talking about because I got them in my regular size and they fit perfectly and didn't look cheap or like plastic at all. Even though they are faux leather, they look and feel fine and don't look cheap at all. I'd been looking around for a cute zip up lace-up boot with a fairly lower heel and think these are perfect for the style I wanted. If you are on the fence about getting them from the other reviewers comments, give them a try and see what you think! "
Review 32 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marchmermaid
Location: Hanford
 November 25, 2012

Rachel Boot

" Nice looking boot, Comfortable, however this boot runs almost a size long. I usually wear 8 1/2 in boots and this boot was really big even with socks. "
Review 33 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lyssaP
Location: Waterford, mi
 November 14, 2012

Disapointed

" Looked awesome in the picture, Got it and it looks and feels cheap! Was very disapointing, I cant beleive that dsw would endorse this. I would never recommend anyone buying this shoe. "
Review 34 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoe5150
Location: castaic, ca
 October 19, 2012

looks cheap

" Bought these boots in an 8 (usually wear a 7 1/2), and they are atleast one whole size to big. If they had fit okay I might have kept them, but between the cheap plastic look and feel of them, and the sizing I sent them back. Overall not worth the money. "
Review 35 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmDow
Location: MN
 October 11, 2012

No good

" These shoes look much higher quality on the computer screen then they do on your feet. They just were not what I was expecting. The shoe string up the front is obviously only for looks and therefor doesn't fit right. I was not impressed. "
Review 36 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mikaachu
Location: tx
 August 21, 2012

very sad!

" love the look of the boot, very sad . the boot felt cheap like plastic. around the ankle was buckling and look really bad. did not fit right.not worth it there are to many other boots to buy, that look and feel better! i think i will stick to my favorite brands two lips or guess..now though are very good brands for boots or shoes.... "
Review 37 for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesette
Location: San Diego, CA
 August 19, 2012

Comfy lace-up riding boot

" Very cute style and awesome fit, but the faux leather looks cheap like plastic. Also, the plastic made me sweat up a storm just wearing them for a few minutes around the house since it doesn't breath. Too bad they're not in real leather, then they'd be perfect! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rocket Dog Rachel Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-38 of 38