Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Raid Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Raid Bootie

Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 12bucklemyshoe34
Location: TN
 December 10, 2012

Cute boots

" I ordered these for myself & my teenage daughter liked them so much she had to have a pair, too. They look great with skinny jeans, skirts, and shorts. I usually wear a 7 and have a narrow foot. This 7 fit me perfectly. It was a bit snug at first but wasn't uncomfortable...just a little hard to get them on the first couple of times. My daughter's feet are wider, and she commented they were snug the first couple of times she wore them but not uncomfortable for her either. "
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melhout
Location: Michigan
 November 23, 2012

Love!

" I had been searching for a pair of short black boots for a while now, and I'm so glad I held out for these! Super cute, very comfortable, perfect heel height. They do run big so I would recommend getting them a half size down (I'm generally an 8 but a 7.5 fit perfectly for me). "
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rkoc926
Location: Brooklyn NY
 November 22, 2012

I LOVE these shoes

" I put them on 2 days ago and I cant take them off. I think they are a little wide, but I have narrow feet. I dont always wear heels, and they are comfy the wide heel helps. "
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Samajama
Location: Denver, CO
 November 10, 2012
" Cute, but the ruffled part can be a bit annoying. Overall a good buy and very comfy. "
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LunaRora
Location: Boston, Ma
 November 8, 2012

AWESOME!

" Shoe comes with two different laces..I love how it feels..its very comfortable to walk in and to wear all day. Color comes in either brown or black! I have wide feet and it runs pretty good...I just wish they had a size 7 just so I could try them on and compared them to a 6-1/2. Because there was no size 7 at nearby stores, I ended up getting the 6-1/2 because it was so cute! "
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ocdaboutshoes
Location: Fort Collins, CO
 November 1, 2012

Just ok

" I love the look of the shoes but they run narrow and can be uncomfortable after a few hours. "
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: kasoukou
Location: Washington, DC
 October 27, 2012
" I highly, highly recommend these boots. I am generally clumsy in heels, but these are stable and incredibly comfortable. The first night I got them I wore them out right away, and my feet didn't hurt a bit - first time this has ever happened to me with new shoes! And I got tons of compliments. These boots run slightly long - I always always wear a size 9, and these were slightly large in the toe. But they are perfect with slightly thicker winter socks, and didn't pinch my feet at all. Can't rave about these more. "
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kiity
Location: New York
 October 22, 2012
" I just ordered these and can't wait to get them. they are so cute and chic. i know i will turn heads with these. "
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tslowe
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 September 29, 2012

Cute, but they hurt

" I love the way these boots look, but they rub on the top of my foot a lot and after my first time wearing them my feet were killing me by the end of the day. I have wide feet though, that could be why. So I wouldn't recommend these to anyone with wide feet. I will try to wear them again though, maybe they just need to be broken in. "
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Myrrth
Location: DC Metro
 September 19, 2012

Super cute bootie, very comfy!

" I really liked the look of this bootie, everything about it, and in person I was not disappointed! Nicely made, nice finish on the black upper, good sole with a nice heal that gives some lift but doesn't even feel like you're wearing a heel at all. Cute flowered lining that is also visible when they're on. I got the black and it's a nice deep black. I usually wear a size 6-6.5 and usually get a 6.5 in boots since I wear heavier socks with them. These are plenty roomy, I was at first concerned I should have gotten a 6, but I think that would be too short with winter socks. I have no doubt I'll be wearing these booties quite often - don't hesitate to get them! I may even get the brown ones. If you're between sizes, I'd go down on this one. "
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoekisses44
Location: maryland
 September 9, 2012

Cute and comfy

" This shoes are exactly what I expected. They are adorable and comfortable. "
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MSYO
Location: Cleveland OH
 September 6, 2012

Very disappointed

" I had huge plans for these boots, only to recievie them, try them on at once; to find that instantly they were cut funny and rubbed the top of my foot to tightly. I had to return them, I was very disappointed about that, but if I had kept them, they would be the shoes that evey time a look at them they make my feet hurt; and I would end up not wearing. "
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: milligold
Location: California
 September 3, 2012

VERY comfortable

" Wore these for the first time yesterday - walked three miles and thought I forgot to take off my bedroom slippers! "
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Reese4
Location: Lawton, OK
 August 22, 2012

I Love Them

" These boots are so cute. I have really fat feet so the boots fit a little tight on my right foot at first so if you're like me you should probably go up half a size. "
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Nelly721
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
 August 13, 2012

Love Them!!

" These are soo cute on!! They fit great and look awesome on! Can't wait for the colder months so I can wear them daily! DSW never dissapoints me! "
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BargainHunter2
Location: San Francisco
 August 7, 2012
" This boot works great with many outfits. It's a bit roomy in the toe area but I would say that it runs true to size. "
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Raid Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Windowlights
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 29, 2012

So comfortable and cute!

" I LOVE these boots! I have wider feet/calves and have a hard time finding boots that will fit, feel comfortable and look good all at the same time. The shoelace tie feature slims my calves, and the heel is just the right height. The deep brown color is gorgeous, it looks just like the picture. My shoe size is 8.5 but I usually have to size up to 9 because of my wide feet. The 8.5 fit just right! I am going to get another pair in black! "