Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 of 5194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Review 21 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mouth08
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 25, 2013

Love Love Love

"I just love these shoes. I bought these for work but they are wonderful for a night out as well. I do not wear high heels but these were really comfortable."
Review 22 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: justjazzie
Location: Bay Area, Ca
 February 21, 2013
"Cute and more comfortable than I expected!"
Review 23 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: McDoogs
Location: Farmington, MI
 February 20, 2013

The bow makes these perfect

"These shoes are adorable! After reading the reviews, I ordered a size up, but I had to return them to buy the size I would normally have ordered. Trust your instincts about the sizing. These heels are more comfortable than I thought they would be; no rubbing on my heel or toes! I've gotten a number of compliments already (the boyfriend loves them too!) and I plan to wear these more often."
Review 24 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: asandoval
Location: cheyenne
 February 19, 2013
"love the shoes can wear out or to work"
Review 25 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: bao5750
Location: Dallas PA
 February 18, 2013

Cute but not for my feet

"These were so cute but cant really even judge comfort because I was unable to get my foot to bend enough to get into them. For women who have been wearing heals for sometime probably not an issue. But since I have a low arch wouldn't work for me. Too bad, really cute!"
Review 26 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Anne63
Location: North Providence, RI
 February 17, 2013

Cute but not for me

"I bought this shoe in the Fushia and in wide width. I wear a size 6 and do have wide feet. These were too wide and too long for my foot. I could walk out of them. I would have gone down a size or tried them in the regular width but I thought the shoe looked too bulky in the front. I have thick ankles and the shoe, with the layered, wrapped front and bow, did not flatter my foot. Love the color though. Very pretty."
Review 27 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jisaac
Location: Fort Lauderdale
 February 15, 2013

Pretty shoes!

"This is a pretty model and the bow adds a bit of fun to it, it was not very comfortable when I first tried it but when I walked around the house with it it got more comfortable. A good purchase!"
Review 28 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thezebragirl
Location: San Francisco
 February 15, 2013

Beautiful shoe!

"This shoe is gorgeous, the satin is beautiful and the bow is so pretty and girly! Definitely a romantic style. I plan to wear it with a bridesmaid dress. The heel is perfect, not too high but high enough that it is manageable. It is slightly narrower than what I'm used to, but otherwise, I am really looking forward to wearing them!"
Review 29 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Risarae
Location: Florida
 February 15, 2013

Pretty

"These shoes are very pretty. I love the red!"
Review 30 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jdnj
Location: New Jersey
 February 11, 2013

So Adorable!

"I bought these shoes in bright red and they are so cute! Received SO MANY compliments and the comfort level I was pretty happy with! However I would not recommend dancing all night in them, but otherwise great shoes!"
Review 31 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: starbright
Location: CT
 February 9, 2013
"Love these shoes, both cute and comfortable! I'll definitely be purchasing more styles by Lulu Townsend"
Review 32 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MeGs86
Location: Texas
 February 5, 2013

Gorgeous

"These can be cutsie or sexy! Gorgeous in the Pink color. Pretty high heel, but for the looks, I deal with it! Sizing runs "normal." If you know what size you normally wear, you are safe to order the same size here."
Review 33 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stellardawn
Location: auburn, wa
 January 20, 2013

Radiant Red

"Beautiful satin red shoes, available in regular and wide width. Love the added detail of the fun bow."
Review 34 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KaKletchka
Location: East Islip
 January 19, 2013

pink pumps

"I would recommend this shoe. I got them in pink and absolutely love them!!"
Review 35 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tibs
Location: Livingston Manor
 January 11, 2013

Loving LuLu!!

"I just received my first pair of LuLu pumps. I ordered the black and they are so classy yet fun and they make your legs look amazing. They also make you feel really feminine with the little bow. I was a bit nervous about the height of the heel but with the extra height under the ball of the foot - it's no problem. They are very comfortable for a high heel. I think I may order the pink as well. The only negative I have (could be my own fault) is that my foot comes up a bit out of the heel portion but I think it's because I ordered a Wide. I think I can make it work with an insert. Don't hesitate - they are wonderful!!!"
Review 36 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lanabanana
Location: Minnesota
 December 22, 2012

Sexy and chic satin shoes!

"Flattering lines with quality construction and attention to detail. OK heel height for a 60+ yo woman."
Review 37 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: maryclaire
Location: Houston, TX
 December 12, 2012

great shoes

"there are very confortable even that they have hight heels,the fusia color is very elegant, chic, and classic.
well made shoes with hight material quality,you can clean it with a spoge with some soap and water and they never go bad or loose quality."
Review 38 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShellyMarie
Location: Etna, Ohio
 December 11, 2012

You'll want more than one!

"One of the most elegant, classy, looking pairs of shoes I've seen. They will up the "wow" factor of your outfit exponentially without being too trendy or overpowering. Classis pump design is timeless, will transcend decades. Everyone needs at least one pair!"
Review 39 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Fidelis
Location: CA
 December 3, 2012
"I ordered these in the purple and they are very pretty! They are easy to walk in, despite the higher heel, but they run a half size short. That's fairly typical of Lulu Townsend pumps, but they are very well made and gorgeous for a night on the town/special event!"
Review 40 for Lulu Townsend Valentine Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Lizzerbee
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
 November 27, 2012

Great looking shoe, trouble with sizing

"This is a beautiful shoe! I purchased it for my upcoming wedding and have had to exchange it twice. Normaly I'm a size 7, but with heels I tend to be a 7.5. I am flat footed so sometimes heels feel a bit tight, so I ordered a 7.5 W and it was way too big. I exchanged it for a 7W and it is still too long in the back. The width is nice, but I'm wondering if I should go to a 6.5W or just a 7 regular. Maybe then I could comment on whether they are comfy or not."