Customer Reviews for Bull Boxer Bullboxer Lucca Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bull Boxer Bullboxer Lucca Boot

Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 2796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Review 1 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShewTime
Location: Atlanta
 March 19, 2013

Great Pick!

"The shoe's color is a deep red and the material is versatile. You'll love the shoe, especially for the price!"
Review 2 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AMK3
Location: Minneapolis
 March 2, 2013

Hot red.

"Something different. Accessorize your plain outfits with these babies! Leather is plush."
Review 3 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsMelB
Location: Ohio
 February 27, 2013
"Love, love, love these boots, best purchase ever! Super comfortable. I wore these boots all day long the day I received them and had no discomfort during or after. Wish they had them in brown would by them in a heartbeat! A must have for any boot lover!"
Review 4 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jazzabelle
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
 February 22, 2013

Finally!!

"Since November I've been looking for a nice pair of burgundy boots to complement my style. Thanks to these lovely pair of comfortable/sassy boots, my search us over! Very pleased"
Review 5 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: graciemay1
Location: florida
 February 21, 2013
"Beautiful boots. nice quality."
Review 6 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dllepage
Location: Ct
 February 16, 2013
"Love these boots!"
Review 7 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dmh718
Location: Md
 February 14, 2013
"I love these boots!! sylish and very comfortable."
Review 8 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FrecklyJ
Location: San Francisco
 February 14, 2013

Boots

"I like these boots, they're a little on the high side, a true 3+ inches and I got a little blister after wearing them to a basketball game. The red is really pretty and the leather is buttery soft which causes some slouchiness."
Review 9 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: malanne
Location: Connecticut
 February 13, 2013

My new favorite boots!!!

"I was really surprised how comfortable these boots are!!! I love these boots with jeans or a skirt. Great buy!!"
Review 10 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: babygotboots
Location: San Francisco, CA
 February 7, 2013

These boots are HAWT!!

"I absolutely love these boots! The leather is super soft and although the heel is higher than I normally prefer the platform at the toe alleviates some of the height disparity so that it doesn't feel like I'm walking on tip-toes all day. The tapering of the boot is also very nice; the ankles don't scrunch and sag the way they do with some other boots. And the width of the calf is just perfect. The boots don't slide down when I'm wearing tights or leggings and they don't feel uncomfortably snug when I'm wearing jeans (granted they have to be skinny jeans). I opted to go with the black because I figured those would go better with everything but I'm totally considering getting them in the burgundy as well! The heel is a bit of a different color in person; online it looks like a chocolate brown but in person it has a reddish hue, almost more like a dark mahogany. I don't mind at all, but I thought it would be worth noting."
Review 11 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: EBoston
Location: Boston, MA
 February 6, 2013

Too red

"I got the burgundy boots and they are really red. I cannot imagine wearing these to work. Plus they look like cowboy boots. Style is not as shown at all. I did not like them."
Review 12 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nancy1Ann
Location: El Paso, TX
 February 3, 2013

Great boots!

"Nice very stylish leather boots."
Review 13 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jebe
Location: RI
 February 1, 2013

Love these boots

"These boot are so comfortable they can be worn with just about anything. So happy with my purchase."
Review 14 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JTFerg
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 28, 2013

Love 'em!

"Most comfortable I have bought all year!"
Review 15 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: teddieam
Location: New York
 January 23, 2013
"I bought these in black. It's very sleek and looks nice with leggings as well as jeans. I'm not sure how comfy the heel is yet though. I'm worried the boots might scratch the back of my feet when in the process of breaking them in. They're also a bit tight on my calves but I'm sure the leather will give way a bit and be a bit looser."
Review 16 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLove06
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 23, 2013

So nice, bought it twice!!

"I rarely buy 2 of the same shoe, but the red one was so great, I had to have it in black. Very comfortable, perfect height...my only issue is the color(red) could have been a little darker, easy fix, though. It is the perfect work, wear all day boot. A staple, must have for the winter wardrobe."
Review 17 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bootpro
Location: South Riding, VA
 January 22, 2013

Beautiful Burgundy Boot

"Can't wait to wear these gorgeous boots! Love the clean lines, distressed leather and chunky heel. Listened to reviews and sized down because my foot is narrow and my calves are smaller. Worried about the 15 inch calf being too wide but going down a size helped to narrow and shorten the shaft a bit. Such a great looking boot. My new fav!"
Review 18 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ERBEB
Location: San antonio
 January 20, 2013

Cute Boot

"Very cute boot! I was tentative about buying a boot with an inner zipper but was happily surprised with these. They're easy on, easy off. The width of the calf is pretty true to size and gave a little after the second wearing. They're cute with leggings and go great with dresses. The stacked heel is not too high either."
Review 19 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovebb2
Location: VA
 January 19, 2013

Nice boots

"Bought the boots in both color (black and Burgundy). They all look great. I have a big calf (around 15.5). They fit me well since the leather is quite soft and they are easy to break in. I have no problem to wear them with jeans.
P.S. I ordered the boots in size 7.5. The actual size for the boots is 38
"
Review 20 for Bullboxer Lucca Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Prissygirl6
Location: Delaware
 January 12, 2013

Love them!

"I love these boots. I wore them all day, and I'm a teacher who walks around all day. By the end of the say, however, it was time to take them off. Enjoy...!"