Customer Reviews for Bull Boxer Bullboxer Palermo Boot

Bull Boxer Bullboxer Palermo Boot

Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Review 1 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: St. Louis, MO
 January 29, 2013

A little bit country, a little bit rock

"I have been looking for a pair of brown boots that had some detail, but not too flashy like a pair of cowboy boots. I saw these online and couldn't resist the price so I ordered them immediately. I was hesitant when opening the box because I was afraid they might turn out to be too western for my taste, but they were perfect! I love the minimal detailing on top and the fit is great. Another great DSW deal!"
Review 2 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tashygirl
Location: Adelanto, Ca
 January 29, 2013

Ms. Tasha

"Really nice on and comfortable at first. However I will say after a couple of hours my heels and balls of feet hurt. Especially if I stood still. It seemed better if i kept walking. Buuuutt... the leather is lovely and these boots look good with just about everything. I'm keepin' em'. The stitching on the leather is a close color stitch which isn't that prominent. I like that. The tip toe of the boot has a darker worn look but not over done. I like that too. Careful ladies the calf is not that wide. I don't have big legs and these are snug. Need a ruler to scratch ankle or whatever. Sole of the boot is hard but texturized so you don't slip even in the rain on smooth concrete (yay) Inside is color match cotton lining, I think. stirrup on the inside to help put in on, that and the ankle part of boot make it look more western to me. Again not too western. Play it up or down and it works. THE PRICE WAS FANTASTIC!! Should have gotten them in black too darn it!!"
Review 3 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chuckita
Location: san antonio
 January 26, 2013

perfect for athletic calves!

"I just got these in the mail! And I'm so excited that they fit! It's hard for me to find a pair of tall boots that fit big/athletic calves, but these fit! After reading a comment about ordering a size up because they may run a little small, I decided to do so myself in hopes of it helping to fit my calves so I ordred a 9 (normally 8 1/2). I think that my normal size would've been perfect! But it's ok because I like to wear thick socks anyway. I have about a 15 1/2 to 16in circumference in calves so I took at chance and they fit! Even with my jeggings! They're a little snug, but I'm sure they'll stretch a little with time. Soo excited! The leather does feel really nice and the color is pretty darn close to the picture. Needless to say this girl is pleased! Finally a brown pair of boots! Wish they made it in black too!"
Review 4 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VHShoes
Location: VA
 January 24, 2013

Very nice for the price

"I got these as a gift, and I love them! The color is great, the leather is butter soft, and the materials are high quality. I like that they are taller (hit just below my knee), but they are pretty wide for my skinny calves. They are too nice for that to bother me though, and I am going to keep them. Definitely go up a half size as the footbed is a bit narrow. I got an 8.5 instead of my normal 8."
Review 5 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yulee
Location: PA
 January 22, 2013

THIS ONE IS A WINNER.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am super excited with this purchase. It looks expensive and proportional on my legs. Exactly the look I was aiming for. It runs a bit longer and a little slouchy on the ankles. The leather is soft and it came with a few nicks here and there. But I am very happy with the overall look. So I am keeping it."
Review 6 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EmmaMac
Location: Richmond, Virginia
 January 19, 2013

LOVE

"I absolutely love these. They fit great and they're really cute. The only thing is that they scuff easily, but other than that, they're great."
Review 7 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tylerz
Location: OK
 December 21, 2012

Love them!

"These boots are so fabulous my husband noticed them! Very comfortable to walk in and the zipper at the ankle makes it easy to get them on."
Review 8 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MomofFourYoungins
Location: State College, PA
 December 7, 2012
"I was hesitant to buy riding boots online, but that is pretty much all the shopping I do these days. I was so excited when these arrived. My biggest fear was that they would look shiny and cheap, but they look fabulous! So happy with my purchase."
Review 9 for Bullboxer Palermo Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MoreShoes4Moi
Location: SanDiego,CA
 November 9, 2012

CowboyRidingBoots...Awesome!

"I love these boots. The color is very close to the posted picture. The leather feels great. I like to wear my boots with thick socks so I had to go up a size. I bought my normal size 9(39) but had to exchange for a 10(40). I think because they run via European sizing. The calf was a bit snug but ok. I love these with leggings and an oversized sweater!"