Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot

Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
6
10 of 2245%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mariab
Location: marlton
 December 13, 2012

they were ok

"I was looking for a wider shaft on a boot and thats why i picked these. But when i received them and tried them on i found the ankle are to be very tight and the upper calf area loose . The upper part of the boot stuck out on the side ."
Review 2 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Finally0
Location: Seattle
 December 4, 2012

Perfect

"Your search is over, these are the boots for you. True to size and broken in from day one. I have been looking for boots to fit my calves FOREVER and finally found them!"
Review 3 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarolynBG
Location: Little Rock, AR
 November 27, 2012

NOT wide Calf

"I have no idea why these boots are labeled "Wide Calf" the calf of these boots is less than 14" at the TOP of the boot is almost 16", but not at the calf as advertised, very disappointed!"
Review 4 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EllenF
Location: Michigan
 November 27, 2012

Very Cute

"I picked these boots because of the slimmer calf size and the dark brown color. I have very thin calves and it's really hard to find boots that don't look really sloppy. I was please with the fit around my calf, the color and the leather but the were not comfy. I wore them around the house for a couple hours and could not break them in. I have wide feet. And they felt narrow so I thought I would try a 1/2 size bigger but they were out of stock.:( I will be sending them back."
Review 5 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: EleneV
Location: milwaukee
 November 25, 2012

Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot

"Perfect fit - look great."
Review 6 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Adriepie
Location: New York, NY
 November 15, 2012

Skinny wide calf

"I am always so excited to find great looking wide calf boots...these are not such. Although I love the boot, when I tried to put them on they did not zip. I double checked to make sure I was sent wide calf. I was. These are a very, very skinny "wide calf" boot. I wish they would fit because I do love them, but if you can't try them on before buying, I wouldn't risk buying them."
Review 7 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShanT
Location: Michigan
 November 13, 2012
"These boots are so cute! I was very upset when I could not get them zipped all the way up:( I ordered the wider calf, but they still didn't work. These are skinny calf girl boots:("
Review 8 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PJFowler
Location: Orange Co., CA
 November 7, 2012

Runs small

"I ordered this boot in the wide calf and a half size larger than I typically wear and it still doesn't fit. The boot is very tight and I cannot zip it up. So there's no way I can where it with leggings or skinny jeans. I would have ordered a full size or size and a half larger."
Review 9 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: widecalfgirl
Location: nebraska
 November 2, 2012

I was hopeful....

"So every fall I search in hopes of finding a tall boot that I can wear with my skinny jeans, however my 16 1/2 inch calves always seem to put a damper on my search :(. I was hoping these boots would be the ones. They are super cute and stylish, however I could not get them zipped up past my ankle. So unfortunately I had to return them."
Review 10 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jawan
Location: Blacksburg, VA
 November 1, 2012

Good Leather

"These are my first pair of boots, and I love them. They are a perfect fit. The boots take a week or so to break in, but afterwards they become very comfortable. The dark brown leather has a rustic look to it which allows the boots to age gracefully. The boots make my calves look slimmer and they go well with my casual wardrobe. I would highly recommend purchasing these boots."
Review 11 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaJane
Location: Lansing
 October 31, 2012

Great shoe!

"I love these boots! I tried them on in the store and ended up ordering them offline. I chose these boots because they were narrower on top, because i have small calfs! They are comfy and well made."
Review 12 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MellyO
Location: Chicago
 October 30, 2012

NOT Wide Calf - I should have listened!

"I should have listened to the other reviews. You were all right. These are DEFINITELY NOT wide calf. I ignored the reviews because I LOVE two pairs of wide calf Coconuts boots I bought last year. I couldn't get these zipped up more than halfway. Getting returned."
Review 13 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Krabcakes
Location: Denver
 October 30, 2012

Cute boots, but not wide calf

"This was actually my first purchase of riding boots, so was very disappointed when the boot would barely zip up. It looks like other people had the same problem so now I don't feel so alone. Am returning these and will try another maker. The style and color are awfully cute though, so if you have slender calves these would look great."
Review 14 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: daisyjane77
Location: Chicago
 October 30, 2012

Great boot!

"Very nice boot - can be worn with dress, skirt or jeans! Average comfort, but will likely get broken in after several wearings."
Review 15 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Slt44
Location: Provo, Utah
 October 29, 2012

Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot

"Comfotable, yet stylish. Love the widecalf and that I can actually order and wear boots without cutting the circulation off in my toes."
Review 16 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: teeter
Location: Fredericksburg
 October 29, 2012

very happy boot purchase

"these boots are very cute. they were a little tight when they first arrived but have broken in nicely. the color is a nice medium brown and the shaft height and width are perfect. I get compliments every time I wear them which is often."
Review 17 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MamaMichi
Location: IA
 October 26, 2012

Not wide calf

"These are beautiful boots and I was soooo sad that I couldn't get them on. Not only could I barely get my foot in (I wear a 10, ordered a 10... no way no how!) but the zipper wasn't going up more than half way. Not made for wide calves, not sure if it's just this boot or all of this brand, wish the DSW in my city stocked the wide calf versions so I cou;ld actually try them on before buying."
Review 18 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: AprilC
Location: Chicago
 October 25, 2012

Definitely Not Wide Calf

"Cute riding boots but definitely not wide calf. I even measured my calf before ordering. I don't know who or how these are being measured but I can't even zip them up all the way.
Love their look. Too bad they have to go back."
Review 19 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErynneC
Location: Cincinnati
 October 24, 2012
"I was looking for comfy boots with a low heel that could be worn casually with jeans or with a nice outfit. I like how the toe of the shoe is rounded rather than pointy. These boots are comfy for a full day of walking. Calf runs slightly small."
Review 20 for Coconuts Steeplechase Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LB2012
Location: NJ
 October 17, 2012

NOT Wide Calf

"I have very muscular calves and this was my first shot at purchasing a wide calf boot. These are NOT wide calf boots as advertised. They are even tighter around my calves than boots I currently have that are not considered wide calf. This was really unfortunate. I will be returning them."