Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot

Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
29 of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NaughtyNikkisCloset
Location: San Ramon
 March 7, 2014

Amazing

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I couldn't be happier with this purchase! I love the side zipper feature!! Makes putting them on so much easier! And the fact that they are real leather is a HUGE plus in my book!"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Haruno
Location: Boston, MA / Florida
 January 23, 2014

Had so much Potential

"I really love these boots. They replaced a shorter, cheaper pair I had that lasted a year and a half. They're super cute, not ridiculously uncomfortable, not too hot, really versatile, and, most importantly, the only boots I've been able to find that fit my 13" calves without a huge space (or any space when you tighten the laces).
*But* these boots are pretty straight from calf to ankle and I have small ankles, so there's a lot of slack in that area even though they hold themselves up just fine. I've only worn them for about two months and one of the zippers is already coming apart at the top part of the ankle. It's unstitched from the material for about half an inch, but the fray is enough that it gets stuck every time I try to unzip them, no matter how straight I try to get them. Yesterday when the zipper got stuck, I had to slide my foot out and then struggle with it to get it unzipped all the way. I've always been careful zipping and unzipping them because of the slack, so I don't see any reason why these boots should already be nearly unwearable after only 2 months, especially when they were kind of expensive. And if they were really cheap, I don't think I would have bought them if I knew they would only last 2 months."
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: halficedtea
Location: Chicago
 November 27, 2013

Skinny calves, this is for you!

"I have a size 8.5 feet, and a 12.5 in calf, therefore have an awful time finding affordable boots that won't exaggerate my lack of curves and skinniness. I took a chance and ordered this boot, hoping I could adjust the laces. Although the laces don't do much, these boots don't seem obviously baggy on my 12.5 in calves even with just tights on! Of course it's not a perfect skin tight fit I dreamed of, there's still a gap that could easily fit my hand at the shaft, but if it's not that obvious, who cares? The fit is more relaxed around the ankle, so it might not work for somebody with very defined slim ankles...my ankles aren't very defined so they were fine for me. They really go with everything!"
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessOz
Location: San Diego
 November 25, 2013

Punk Chic

"Distressed look is scary in the box but adorable on the feet! These are so comfortable and exactly what I wanted to rock with some tights and a skirt. The only surprise was that the metal details on the buckles etc. look silver in the photo, but they're actually a bronzy gold. This actually worked better for me, but don't get them if you want silver!"
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AshleyLou
Location: Billerica, MA
 April 25, 2013
"I love the look of these boots! They look fabulous and of good durable quality. My only disappointment was of how tight the calf was around my calf muscle! I am 5'2" and 115 lbs, by no means am I or my calf muscles big! I don't know who these were supposed to fit but I managed to get them zipped up and slightly worn a bit that its more comfortable. I would not wear these without pants or tights because its so tight at the muscle it would pinch your skin if you aren't careful! Other than that they're very do doable and stylish!"
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: jcake
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
 February 27, 2013
"I love these boots and how they look. They are a bit stiff, I can't wait till they break it."
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CherHanna
Location: Santa Susana, CA
 February 26, 2013

LOVE!

"Description is right on! Soft, nice leather, very comfy fit, and the 14" calf circumference is a perfect fit! I've been hunting for some casual/fun black boots that fit well for a LONG time and have finally found the perfect pair!"
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: daddysgirl0777
Location: Midwest
 February 23, 2013
"Love these boots! They look great and are very comfortable. I get plenty of compliments every time I wear them. They fit true to size."
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yule
Location: New Jersey
 January 31, 2013
"These boots are a bit stiff and there is a lot of extra room at the ankle which bunches up when you walk. But they are very stylish and would work for everyday use or dressed up with a cute skirt."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kahleela
Location: Napa, CA
 January 30, 2013

Combat Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was so excited to receive these boots as I had my eye on them for awhile. Unfortunately they did not zip up to fit around my calves so I returned them. Apart from that they were pretty cool. I would recommend for less muscular calved women."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HelenL
Location: NYC
 January 20, 2013

Pretty satisfied

"Firstly, the color of the photo compared to the actual color of the shoes is kind of accurate, but the shoes are a bit more brown. The leather is thinner than I thought it would be so it sort of bends a bit when you walk. BUT my main concern is the ankle part which is wayy to loose on me (my ankles are 20cm or ~8inch) and the leather around that part is always bent or scrunched up when i walk. Overall, I'd say I'm happy with them because they look feminine and boyish at the same time and not just "manly" because they're combat boots. They also have a nice block heel with ridges on the sole so I won't slip in the snow!! I got these on sale so it was a good buy."
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: terramishu
Location: Vancouver, WA
 January 15, 2013

It's OK, but...

"The ankle area is pretty loose if you have small ankles/boned and bigger calves like I do. I believe that if you have small calves, they should look great on you!
I returned mine because of this reason. =( Was pretty distracting for me.
Speaking of calves, I was able to fit, bur barely. Mine were a little too big. Even re-lacing and loosening up the buckles did not help. So if you're about 15" like me, don't buy these boots.
These shoes are quite comfortable which was expected since I have another pair of Crown Vintage boots.
The size tends to run a tiny bit long, so order 1/2 a size down (size of your sandals for example).
The quality is a little bit cheap (the thread on the zipper tag started un-stitching) which is a bit disappointing since the price of these boots aren't cheap at all.
Overall, I'd recommend it.
Looks just like the picture, so if you look what you see, you're good to go (unless you happen to have big calves/tiny ankles like me!).
"
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Illa
Location: San Francisco
 January 14, 2013

Too narrow with socks.

"Very cute boots, color is darker than in the picture! I usually wear 7 but size 7 is too narrow and uncomfortable if I wear my socks.. my socks aren't even those thick, warm winter socks but regular one. Fits perfect if wear tights or no socks... going to exchange for 7.5"
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: ShoeLoverNovice
Location: Chicago
 January 12, 2013

Cuter in picture than in person

"I thought these boots were super cute online and when I received it, I was really excited to try them on. Unfortunately, I have larger calves and it was too loose at the ankles and too tight around my calves, even with adjusting the laces, making for an awkward fit. I think these will still be cute for someone else with smaller calves but the ankles are still very loose. I'm going to exchange these for something else."
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aidan
Location: New Mexico
 January 9, 2013

Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot

"These shoes are amazing! They are so cute and comfortable! The sizing is perfect here also! Sometimes boots are sketchy to size but these are perfect!"
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: mirandajessica
Location: brookfield, ct
 January 6, 2013

eh

"I was really excited to get these boots, but once they arrived i was very disappointed. I don't have wide feet, but these were just too narrow. I also wasn't crazy about the finish on them. They were a little too shiny looking, and i wanted something a little more distressed. Also they were a little loose around the ankle, which i wouldn't have minded too much, but with everything else it just wasn't worth it to keep them."
Review 17 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesRAppreci8ted
Location: Buena Park, CA
 January 3, 2013
"I just received this boot & was skeptical that the lace & buckle might not work for me since I have recently purchased a few pairs of boots that I have had to return, in this particular style. The quality of the leather is amazing & it feels great on! I will be able to dress this up or down, skinny jeans, tights, leggings, dress or a skirt. I have what I call average legs where my calves are not very muscular. Finally I found a boot I am not swimming in & it compliments the shape of my legs to the fullest! I love this boot & I am currently undecided on whether or not to purchase both colors. I have the brown & I absolutely love the look, feel, & color."
Review 18 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EVT6
Location: Orange County
 January 2, 2013

Stylish and Comfy

"These boots are cute and comfy and go perfect with jeans or even tights and a dress. The adjustable laces are so stylish and the zipper makes the boots super easy to get on and off.
The only disappointment I have is that the material doesn't look quite as nice as the picture."
Review 19 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jb2dogs
Location: northwest indiana
 December 30, 2012

Edgy, stylish boot

"I was looking for a brown boot with a low heel and rubber sole to wear with jeans in the Indiana winter weather. This boot fits the bill. However, it can definitely be worn with a cute skirt, too. The leather does have a sheen to it, so if you're looking for a more distressed look, this is not for you. Also, if you're going to wear it in colder weather, I recommend a heavier sock, as the shoe part is not lined and my feet got a little cold wearing them in 30-degree weather. On that note, I usually wear a size 8, which is what i ordered. The heel and toe box fit well, and there is a little extra length in the toe, allowing for a heavier sock. It's a 5-star boot for its looks, but I'm giving it 4 stars because of the lack of warmth (easily remedied) and the fact that the tongue is not fully attached, only by the top laces."
Review 20 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: timbersmom
Location: west hills
 December 13, 2012

way to big through whole leg

"Runs wide from ankle to knee. Laced as tight as possible."