Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot

Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
29 of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LorraineMarie
Location: New York City
 December 11, 2012
" I was a little worried about ordering online without trying them on first but the reviews were pretty helpful. They are true to size, maybe a little on the long side, overall very comfortable. I really like how the lacing allows to adjust for calve width. That being said, even at the tightest it's pretty roomy on the ankles. It works with the military looks of the boots but if you're looking for a curvy calve look it may not be the best option. "
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: draper
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 December 10, 2012

Rock these boots!

" Love these boots - the lacing at front allows them to adjust to width of calf and ankle. Leather is soft and supple. The heel height makes it easy to wear all day. First time out, I wore them for 10 hours and felt great all day. "
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: twigss
Location: Coto De Caza, CA
 December 5, 2012

COMMAND ATTENTION

" Just got my boots and had a neighbor over the same time when I opened the box we both replied at the same time "so fun". It's a boot that has it's own personality you don't need to overdress with these they pretty much commands attention.
I am 5' 8" and the boot is 4 " below the knee my calves are 13" and I am able to tighten these up perfect without gaps. I wear 81/2 and these are a little longer than normal but not enough to return. If you have wide feet these will be a problem.
These are worth the money! I looked at other boots with plain lace ups and glad I bought these instead! You need to own these if you are looking for something different than any other.
PS Just a note I wore these all day long with the same comfort
level as when I first put them on.
"
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElvinaS
Location: Virginia
 December 1, 2012

Gorgeous!

" Amazing pair of boots. The leather is supple, soft and molds beautifully to my feet. The brown color looks warm and rich, instead of muddy. The fit on my feet is spot on (I'm a 7 & 1/2). The heel and the height of the boot itself is great. It is on the narrow side, but then I have pretty fat calves. The good thing is that the lacing makes them adjustable. They'll look great with skinny jeans, though I'll have to adjust them even more to accommodate a thicker material. However, I look forward to wearing them with tights and dresses. "
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 22yogirunner
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 25, 2012
" These boots were exactly what I was looking for; a little combat looking, edgy and can be dressed up or down. The first time I wore them I walked around them all day and no blisters or break in period. They don't give a lot of support however for me they are still comfortable to wear all day. "
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Irisstorm
Location: Massachusetts
 November 22, 2012
" These boots are awesome- the color is rich and beautiful, and the lace-up is a great off-set to a chunkier-style boot. They're almost like sexy combat boots.They feel a little heavy at first, but then they are more comfortable once you wear them for a little while. I really love them! "
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: camilla520
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
 November 15, 2012

A little too narrow in the toes & the calves

" The boots looked good but didn't fit very well. They were tight in the calves, even after I loosened the laces & the top strap, but my calves are kind of muscular. The boots also felt a little tight in the toes. "
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Teacherkhh
Location: East Greenbush
 October 31, 2012

Love!

" I should start by saying that I love these boots almost as much as I love my children. They are beautiful, and they really stand out amongst the sea of plain riding boots that are all over the place. Great boots with skinny jeans and some dressier things. The fit is slightly off for me, but not enough to return them. I am right in-between an 8.5 and a 9. I got a 9 and they are a tad long. The fit up the leg is perfect-- and the laces make them adjustable for those with a wider calf. I am about 5'8" and the top of the boot hits about 3 inches below my knee. They are pretty comfortable, but do not have major cushioning or support. Only purchase these boots if you don't mind people salivating in jealously when they see you in them. Seriously. :) "
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SensationJ
Location: Ohio
 October 28, 2012

Awesome!

" These boots are so cute and comfortable! Runs true to size. Look so cute with a pair of skinny jeans for casual wear. I'm very happy with my purchase! "
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ablount82
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
 October 23, 2012

Cuter in the Pic

" I ordered these boots in black and the leather looks great in person. However, the ankle area is just too loose for me. I have smaller calves and they fit decently around my legs . . . I'm pretty sure the fit would be better w/ skinny jeans. However, the ankles are just so loose that they kind of wrinkle up and don't look as flattering as some of my other combat boots that have a more rigid feel to the leather. Unfortunately, I'll have to return these b/c the looseness is too bothersome. Also, I normally wear a 10 in heels and 9.5 in boots (this makes them fit just right so the top of the foot area doesn't get too wrinkled) however, I ordered these in 9.5 and they are still a bit long. I honestly think I could have gotten a 9 and it would've fit perfect. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crown Vintage Sky Combat Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-31 of 31