Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Pleated Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Pleated Boot

Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
13 of 1776%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Review 1 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KNic1003
Location: Kentucky
 February 9, 2013

Adorable Stylish Boots with a Vintage Flair

"I had looked nearly everywhere for a chic boot. I have slimmer calves, not tiny but slim (14") and all the boots that I had tried on swallowed my calves-I felt like my legs looked like pretzel sticks standing in buckets. Furthermore I wanted a boot that had detailing further down the shaft and on the foot and most of what I had found were boots with the details concentrated in one spot, often at the top. This boot is as if made to order for what I had in mind-slimmer calves, adorable decorative buttons, AND pleating for added flair throughout the boot. It is the perfect height as well, as I did not really want a boot that extended all the way to my knee. An added bonus is that it is constructed in a way that makes my foot smaller-that always makes me happy since I am a girl with a longer foot. I did follow the other reviewers advice and ordered a size larger than I usually wear and I'm so glad I did-they definitely do run small, but going up a size resulted in a perfect fit for me. They are comfortable and seem to be constructed well. I've worn them three times and have no complaints. I would definitely order these again. So happy to have found this boot!"
Review 2 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lupita64
Location: Corralitos, Ca
 February 5, 2013

Cute but, not for me

"These boots were kind of cute, but not for me. The quality seemed nice. I think I would have liked them a little better if they were just a bit taller. They seemed to run true to size."
Review 3 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lookahead
Location: Springs
 January 26, 2013

Finally found THE ONES

"I have been searching high and low for a stylish, comfortable boot I can wear "on the go" with my kids. I have finally found them. I have the black boots and have received so many compliments."
Review 4 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: DrLavaberry
Location: Nashville
 January 1, 2013

Wanted to love these so bad

"I got these in red, since I've been looking for a red boot. The picture looks a little darker than it does in person I think, as they are much brighter red in person. My main problem was the toe. The toe flairs out at the tip which makes them look a little like clown shoes on me. I have very narrow calves (13" at the widest) and these were also a little big in the calf area but not as much as most boots. Also the sole wasn't quite as dressy as I was looking for, but I would think it would be great for snowy/icy weather (not that I know what that's like living in the South). It's a shame, cause these were very comfortable and I love the detail on the front."
Review 5 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MrsVG
Location: Portland, OR
 December 20, 2012

Really cute but too narrow!

"I ordered in the olive color, loved the color and style of the boot, and they didn't come up too high on my calf that I couldn't get them zipped, which is often a problem. The soles feel like they would be pretty comfy, but I will never know. The boots run very narrow across the widest part of the foot, and strangely narrow around the ankle as well. These would be great for someone with narrow feet and slim ankles."
Review 6 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: imajen
Location: Austin, TX
 December 14, 2012

Love these boots

"I REALLY love these boots. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable, even with a size 11 foot and muscular calves. The green color is simply gorgeous.
I was disappointed, though, that I was sent a pair that had very noticeable flaws (several scratches, a few black marks, and a couple of spots where the dye was messed up). There were no others in my size available by the time these were delivered so I went to my local store. The manager was as surprised as I was that they were shipped that way, so she discounted the price to make up for the defect, which I really appreciated. It was completely hassle free and made me happy with my purchase.
"
Review 7 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: timbersmom
Location: west hills
 December 13, 2012

wide in calf

"I bought this because it said it was smaller in the calves. It flares out huge in the calf area. Not good at all."
Review 8 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Binny4
Location: DC
 December 12, 2012

Cute & comfy boots, runs small so order up!

"I wear size 9 or 9.5 (depending on manufacturer) and I ordered a 10 based on other reviews. The size 10 fit great. As long as you order up, you should have a good fit.
The photos show a deeper, almost burgundy red but the boots I received are a bright red. That's not a problem for me--I like the pop of color. But, if you are hoping for an antiqued, "steam-punk" dark red, you will be surprised.
The buttons and slight ruffle effect are great--love the style of these boots! They are not as tall as I expected--for some reason I thought they'd be closer to my knee but they hit almost exactly mid-calf. The wedge heel gives me a bit of height but allows me to walk all day in these boots without fatigue.
Two co-workers told me they plan to steal these boots from me. :-)"
Review 9 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yui1980
Location: Oregon
 December 6, 2012
"My size is 7.5 so I ordered 8 and fit me very good lots of space on my feet."
Review 10 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: flashpop24
Location: Visalia, California
 December 2, 2012

Short and narrow

"I must not have read the reviews. Short and very narrow in the ankles and up. Olive was green."
Review 11 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JennRK
Location: CO
 November 20, 2012

Beautiful Boots!

"I have been eyeing these boots for a long time, so my husband ordered them for my birthday :) In boots I wear a size 8. Based on other reviews, I had a feeling that they would run small, so I ordered my regular size and one size up. The size 39 (which is a size 9 in US sizes) fits like a size 8, so my opinion is that they run one size too small. I have a normal width foot and they feel like they fit a tad narrow, but not enough for them to be uncomfortable. We ordered the brown and they are very pretty and seem like they will be very versatile. I like the slight wedge...nice to find a pair of boots that has a small heel without a chunky heel like most riding boots do. The pleats and buttons make they look very feminine and trendy. They look and feel well-made-- they really are beautiful boots! I know the price tag is kinda steep, but for the unique look, I feel they are worth the cost. My biggest piece of advice is to order your regular size and one size up and return the pair that doesn't fit :)"
Review 12 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: creed75
Location: Traverse City
 November 15, 2012

Disappointed

"I was really excited about these boots. Unfortunately I opened the box I was totally disappointed. They feel cheap and they run small. I would say I have regular sized calves...I am 5'7" and 138 lbs. The shaft of the boot is too snug and they are on the shorter side. I think they would work great for an 11 yr old with size 8 feet."
Review 13 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: florida
 November 14, 2012
"super cute but way too small! I wear an 11 and my toes were being squished!"
Review 14 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shan44444444
Location: Utah
 November 10, 2012

Love the boot but...

"Love the look and style of this boot so I was totally disappointed to find it run small. I'm normally an 8 but my toes were a bit tight and I couldn't even zip it up to the top of the calf. I would have loved to see it available in a wide but its not so I'll have to return them...bummer!"
Review 15 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StacyJ
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 November 2, 2012

LoveLoveLove!

"There are no words to adequately express how much I absolutely love these boots!!! I'm a solid 9 and the 39's are a perfect fit! I have slightly wide-ish feet (not usually wide enough to warrant ordering wides though) and they aren't too tight across the ball of my foot, however they are slightly snug, if you truly have a wide foot these may need a bit of stretching. The footbed is comfortable with good arch support. The leather is excellent quality while still managing to be a very light weight boot. I got the red which is slightly brighter in real life than my monitor shows them to be and I will be ordering another color soon, I just can't decide between the brown or the olive!"
Review 16 for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PreciousDavi
Location: Atlanta
 October 28, 2012

AHH MY FAVORITE BOOTS OF ALL TIME, EVER!

"My boyfriend bought these AMAZING boots for me after I came down with the flu. SO much better than flowers or chicken soup!
I have been searching high and low for a good winter boot, with little heel, not too heavy, comfortable, durable, with tread. It's almost impossible to find. We all know, most boots for women have a flat, slippery bottom. It's like they spend all the time on the design and don't consider ice/snow conditions, I can't tell you how many times I've fallen from poorly made boots.
THESE BOOTS, however, are fantastic in every way. Excellent tread. 2" heel is perfect and weigh practically nothing! Got them in red and WOW what a stand out, beautiful color. So many compliments! The button accents and pleated leather make people think I spent a fortune. Which is fun when I say, "My honey bought them for me!"
I usually wear an 8-8.5 for my narrow feet, but they don't have half sizes. I would say they run a little small and to size up. The 9 is perfect for me!
And last but not least, the inside of the boot. WOW. Great arch support and a cushiony sole. A soft, light fur surrounding the calf for warmth. SO COMFORTABLE.
I couldn't be happier with these boots! Crown Vintage is the bee's knees!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crown Vintage Pleated Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy