Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal

Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 of 6292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RlovesDSW
Location: corpus christi, tx
 January 2, 2014

Best Shoes Ever!!

" Love, love, love these shoes!! I have them in black and tan!! Very comfortable!!! These shoes go with almost any outfit!! You will not be disappointed!!! True to size!! "
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Weezye
Location: Florida
 November 26, 2013

Love them but buy inserts!

" I love these sandals. They are really cute and go with everything (the black). The first time I wore them for 3+ hours and my feet were in so much pain. I bought inserts and the second time wearing them and everytime after they have been fine! "
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 October 23, 2013

MUST HAVE THESE SHOES

" Tried them on in the tan color first but ended up getting them in black. These sandals go well with any outfit and are very comfortable. Highly recommend getting them to spice up an outfit whatever the occasion! "
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Peri321
Location: Los Angeles
 October 11, 2013

Great Nude Wedge

" I was skeptical of the fit and height at first, but have come to really love them! I got the nude color in 5.5 and they go with everything - love wearing them with shorts and dresses in the summer. Only one thing to note, the back zipper tends to pitch the back of my foot. However, I've zipped them halfway and then they are perfectly comfortable. "
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SferkaZverka
Location: Hollywood, FL
 October 8, 2013

not comfy

" Sandals look pretty but are very uncomfortable and are slightly wide (I wear M in width). From they one they were slipping from my feet at the heel, which makes it very difficult to walk. Overall not very happy with the shoes and would not recommend it. "
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lupeutica
Location: San diego
 October 2, 2013

Buy them!

" Beautiful, comfy and elegant . Love them! "
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennski1
Location: Tallahassee
 September 25, 2013
" Online ordering was great, had one return to the store which was very easy to do and plus it made me look around for some others shoes I may like. "
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gerber3
Location: Nashville
 September 17, 2013

Love these

" Great for going out, very comfy and stable, got the nude and they look great with almost anything! "
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: prush
Location: Columbus
 September 16, 2013

Best black wedge

" These are amazing! I get complements every time I wear them out. very comfortable and dressy for a wedge. I think these are a must to any closest. The only problem with the shoe is the same problem I have with all shoes that have a zipper in the back, they pinch your heel just slightly. That only bothers me after about 4 hours of wearing them. For a night out on the town you should be good to go! "
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: UMRebel
Location: Mississippi
 September 16, 2013

Nice Shoe

" This is a very nice shoe. The zipper does rub the back of the foot when I walk, but other than that I do not have any complaints. I do get lots of compliments when I wear them. "
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SusieQs
Location: Michigan
 August 26, 2013

Cute wedge sandal

" Very cute on, I love wearing these shoes with dresses or skinny jeans. Can get a tad bit uncomfortable if you aren't used to wearing shoes with high heels. The wedge gives this shoe great stability and I love them!! "
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lmj78
Location: online
 August 20, 2013

Nude wedge

" I love the look of this wedge. It fits well. "
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stilettolover13
Location: MI
 August 14, 2013
" I have these in black and wear them ALL the time. They're extremely comfortable, even with the high wedge heel. I'm debating buying another pair because they're that comfortable and cute and know I will wear these out with how much I wear them. "
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wsan
Location: alabama
 August 2, 2013
" These shoes run narrow and slightly short. I am hoping a slightly larger size might help fix these issues. "
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nocca
Location: Maryland
 July 16, 2013

Zipper

" The zipper in the back of the foot rubs your back ankle's raw and will turn to a sore.
I would have taken these back had I known this would happen! "
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Diati
Location: California
 June 7, 2013

cute!

" I got these in black and wore them out for my birthday. These are the first wedges I've ever own so it took a while to get used to walking in them, but they were comfy and my feet didn't feel like dying at all like when I wear heels. In love with them! "
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: imliz123
Location: 02138
 June 7, 2013

Super cute but not long lasting!

" I bought these shoes in black! They are really cute and versatile. However. the quality is not the best. After wearing them twice, they got scuffed up from the front and the black fabric started peeling off. Also, my feet are somewhat wide so they are certainly not the most comfortable shoes in the world. I wore them to work and the zipper dug at the back of my ankles and caused horrible pain. That being said, for the height they are light weight and easy to walk in. "
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gabriyl
Location: New York
 May 25, 2013
" I caught these on sale... Comfort to the max! love them "
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RachelMarie
Location: New York
 May 23, 2013

Awesome wedges

" Super cute wedges that are extremely comfortable. They look great with jeans, a black dress, or shorts. I wore these a bunch. Downside is I wore them so much on of the straps popped off! I'm pretty crafty so I was able to make them look like they were supposed to be asymmetrical, but I'm back to order another pair. Love these. "
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Major Crush Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Jdove
Location: Atlanta
 May 22, 2013

Love these shoes!

" I love these shoes! They are so comfortable and stylish. I bought them in the black and have gotten major compliments on them. "