Customer Reviews for ASICS ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: austka
Location: MA
 October 28, 2014

Great running shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"definitely feel better support than my Nikes"
Review 2 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes333910
Location: San Diego
 October 24, 2014

Very comfortable

"I run almost every day and so far these are the most comfortable shoes I have worn."
Review 3 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PickyFeetCA
Location: Chula Vista, CA
 September 19, 2014

Comfortable, secure fit

"I've been wearing these 2-3 times per week for light exercise over the past nine months, and they are still the most comfortable athletic shoes I've tried. Unlike my other brands, these keep my feet securely in place -- no sliding around while exercising. Definitely recommend!"
Review 4 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marns
Location: Jersey shore
 April 4, 2014
"These are great stablilty running shoes. Feel well cushioned- very comfortable. I have had problems with asics in the past being too narrow. These fit just fine. Really happy with this purchase and will buy in other colors."
Review 5 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeachRunner
Location: Delaware
 February 25, 2014

Amazing shoe

"My feet have changed throughout the years and I've been searching for comfortable running shoes. My friend swears by asics, so I figured I'd give them a try. Why I didn't listen to her sooner, I'll never know. These shoes are wonderful! They have a little extra cushioning on the outside of the foot and are wider in the heel to protect the foot and keep an even stride. Great product!"
Review 6 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LHennessy
Location: Denver CO
 February 19, 2014

Great Running Shoe

"This is my second pair of Asics. I run 3 to 5 miles a day and they are so comfortable. I never have had to break these shoes in. No blisters, great support."
Review 7 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boslady
Location: Boston
 February 5, 2014

ASICS Always and Forever!

"I have narrow heels and high arches, plus I'm an overpronator. Got these to replace my old pair of ASICS I got from DSW over a year ago (had worn the heck out of them!) These are great for the treadmill and elliptical. ASICS never lets me down! My cousin is the one who turned me onto these and I was surprised a few months ago to learn she had switched to a different (much pricier) brand. A few months later (after her first 10K), she's switched back to ASICS. Always and forever. These are really light, comfortable, and a fun purple/gray/green! It does have a level of shininess to it that I wasn't expecting, but I really don't care. Feels like I'm walking on air!"
Review 8 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pilsburydoughrow
Location: New York
 January 20, 2014
"Since Brooks are too expensive for me, Asics are my go-to brand for running sneakers. They always provide so much cushioning and when I run, it feels very supported and stable. They have various shoes for different pronations and different levels of runners. I would consider myself to be a low-medium mileage runner, and I have pretty wide feet. I got this pair at a great price using DSW certificates!"
Review 9 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: margareth
Location: Ohio
 January 15, 2014

My go-to athletic brand

"I really like Asics. I know they will fit me every time. I have an average width foot with a slightly narrow heel and a good arch. These shoes support me well and feel great. And these are colorful enough to be sporty, but not too loud. Love them!"
Review 10 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LeticiaA
Location: Austin,TX
 December 2, 2013

Great shoe!

"I own several pairs of ASICS and these fit just slightly bigger than most of the ones I own. I wear a size 9.5 across the board in ASICS and these were no exception."
Review 11 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rookiestarr
Location: California
 September 12, 2013

Great shoe

"These are the most comfortable running shoe I have ever worn!!!"
Review 12 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MandyKuz
Location: Baldwin, WI
 August 16, 2013

Love them!

"I go through a lot of running shoes and only buy Asics and these shoes did not let me down. They are very comfortable and make my morning runs very enjoyable. Love these shoes!!"
Review 13 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmandaLynne
Location: Wilmington, MA
 August 15, 2013

Plum Asics Gel lightweight

"Love these sneakers. As I have wide toes that taper into a very narrow heel, I often find it difficult to find a good fit for running shoes. These are great - super comfy AND I love the colors!"
Review 14 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hvdh
Location: Minnesota
 June 15, 2013

I LUV THESE SHOES!!!

"This is my 3rd pair of ASICS & I have purchased them all from DSW. The reason is that DSW's prices can't be beat. When you compare, DSW is always the lowest. It's easier to replace my running shoes as often as recommended when DSW makes the price more affordable."
Review 15 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vuvu
Location: MA
 June 11, 2013
"good shoes- comfy, nice colors, didn't take much to break in"
Review 16 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ddbug
Location: AZ
 May 24, 2013
"These Asics shoes have good arch support and great comfort like previous Asics purchases. The size is consistent and the width roomy enough for wider feet."
Review 17 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HollyK
Location: Omaha
 April 10, 2013

Love!

"I love these shoes. Asics are the absolute best all around shoe. They look good, and feel great. I use these for Zumba, and they are light weight enough to flail around and not trip over my own feet. I wish the soles were grey, but other than that, they are great."
Review 18 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jen62113
Location: NJ
 April 8, 2013

Amazing Sneaker!

"I'm a devoted Asics girl, but these are by far the best ones I've owned. My first day wearing them I walked over 17,000 steps (yes, I wear a pedometer!) and they were so comfortable - the gel is like walking on a cloud. AND I got many compliments on them - very cute!"
Review 19 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hannahbean
Location: mn
 April 4, 2013

Love my Asics

"I love knowing I can buy my size in Asics running shoes on-line and they are going to fit perfectly! I live in a rural area, two hours away from the closest DSW and go through 3 pair of runnings shoes a year. These Asics have good support and are lightweight - and very colorful! Love em."
Review 20 for ASICS GEL-Exalt Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: relevation
Location: high point, n.c.
 February 4, 2013
"i love the asics women's gel-exalt lightweight running shoe. This running shoe is very comfortable and hugs my heel. Good arch support and is true to size. Also, is well made , not a heavy shoe and a great value for the price."