Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot

Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot

JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Review 1 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarenDB
Location: Philadelphia
 April 4, 2013

Not as Advertised

"This boot was advertised as a wide calf boot and I could not get this boot up my calf. The boot is also very narrow and did not fit well at all. I returned them."
Review 2 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Hearteater
Location: Long Island, NY
 March 30, 2013

Thank God for Jessica!

"I have the biggest calves and can NEVER find boots that fit them yet boots are so chic and all that I want. Especially for these winter events. I bought this boot online praying that this supposed "wide calf" wouldn't be a lie. I was pleasantly surprised because the fit perfectly. True to size, measurements correct, and leather soft and comfortable. Would purchase again and again."
Review 3 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mholly81
Location: Atlanta
 February 21, 2013

Nice wedge boot

"They would have been almost perfect if they were real leather but I still like them. Comfy and cute boot"
Review 4 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Jonelle15
Location: Bronx, NY
 February 21, 2013

Not too wide of a calf

"I like the boot. Wish the zipper was at the top."
Review 5 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sheilla
Location: Allentown
 February 21, 2013

Disappointed

"I have muscular calves so I ordered the "wide calf" version and was very disappointed. They were bunching at the ankle and not comfortable at all. They didn't look like they were made of high quality leather. They are a cute boot but unfortunately these are going back."
Review 6 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: JGM29
Location: Utah
 February 12, 2013
"The boots were wide through the calf but because of this the ankle was realy big as well and didn't look great. But other than that they were way cute in person"
Review 7 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Btflbtrfly
Location: Online
 January 22, 2013

Great Fit

"This boot is a great fit and perfect color. It is exactly what I expected and more. It is made with quality leather and the wide calf fits my huge calves."
Review 8 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: czylija
Location: Cumming (GA)
 November 30, 2012

Really pretty

"Really pretty, but unfortunately to high for me. I would keep them if they were made of leather."
Review 9 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NancyL
Location: Allentown
 November 26, 2012

Cute boots but not too comfy!

"I ordered size 5.5 and runs big by about 1/2 size so maybe a 5 might work. Also the calf area is too wide for me, its really for ladies with thicker calves. They feel hard and firm inside the foot area and can't see myself walking on these for more than 2 hours because of it. They are very cute, but will be returning them because they don't fit right and are not too comfy."
Review 10 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: MintyMarie
Location: St Louis
 November 23, 2012

Slouchy cankles--Not worth the money

"These looked great online but once I got them on my feet I was really disappointed. They slouched at the ankle in a way that looked cheap--nothing like the straight, clean-lined boot in the pics. Additionally, the ankle area was too wide/roomy, making it look like I had cankles. I ordered the regular size pair and will be returning them to the store to avoid the $9 return shipping fee.
I wish I would have listened to the previous comments."
Review 11 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: ShoeLover2012621
Location: Lansing
 November 13, 2012

Ugly

"Did not like these at all - looked too streetwalker-ish - definitely returned these"
Review 12 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Texas21
Location: fort worth, tx
 November 11, 2012

wide calf????

"These are supposed to be wide calf boots, however, I was able to get them on but the calf was way to snug to wear comfortably. Forget trying to get leggins or skinny jeans tucked in. I am 5'2 and have athletic calves. Each calf measures 16". These boots did not work at all. For the price they do look like faux leather. Terribly sad... sent them back."
Review 13 for JS by Jessica Kopes Wide Calf Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ledwards
Location: Westchester NY
 October 28, 2012

comfy

"loved the boot, went out to a bar and was on my feet for a few hours and they are so incredibly comfortable, definitely recommend. I am a size 7.5 and it feels true to size!"