Customer Reviews for DV by Dolce Vita DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat

DV by Dolce Vita DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat

DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Review 1 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ajbrodie
Location: Colorado
 May 28, 2013

Cute but not comfy

"I absolutely love the look of this shoe but it just wasn't comfortable. I can't exactly describe it. I think it may have been a bit short and a bit narrow but really it's just like the area around the heel and just that top ridge of the shoe was uncomfortable. I couldn't stand walking around the house in them, so I knew I couldn't pull of walking a day in them, much less an hour. It's really too bad because I did love the look of them."
Review 2 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Angelinabal
Location: Malvern PA
 May 3, 2013
"very cutebut runs small"
Review 3 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: krissycj
Location: dallas, tx
 April 25, 2013

Ehhhhh

"These look really cute in the picture, but sadly I did not like them when they arrived. They look poorly made and I was expecting the gold to be metal and it is a fabric, looks like it would easily be scratched off. Also, I could see my toes after I had put them on and that is never something I want in a shoe unless it is a sandal."
Review 4 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: phoebej
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 21, 2013
"I got the black one... they are cute but the toe cap is a little too hard...hopefully I'll get use to it"
Review 5 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn77
Location: Fairfield
 April 20, 2013

Cute flat!

"I bought these in the black suede and keep getting compliments on them! I love the gold cap toe which gives it that sparkle! Like other reviewers have said, it runs short so if you are between sizes and go a half-size up, it should fit fine."
Review 6 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ieatthewalrus
Location: OK
 April 12, 2013

Very Pretty

"The online picture is pretty accurate. The red may be slightly darker, but still pretty close. I read a lot of the other reviews saying to size up. I wear a 9-10 and ordered a 9.5. It was a bit tight for the first few wears, but it fits perfectly now. I have somewhat wide feet and the sizing was not an issue for me. These flats are not meant for long, busy days of walking. The comfort is fine for a regular day, but I wore them for a busy day of shopping and couldn't get through the day in them. My feet were in pain, blistered, and marked, though they have gotten more comfortable within a week's wear. Overall, I would recommend these shoes. They are adorable and match with a lot more outfits than I was expecting! A safe bet for style, but not a safe bet for going all around town!"
Review 7 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TWallace
Location: Minneapolis
 March 5, 2013

The shoe is cute, but not comfortable

"I typically never have a problem with a shoe being too tight because my feet are pretty narrow. However, this shoe is a bit narrow in the toe area. I don't know if ordering a 1/2 size up would have been the trick, or if just wearing them a few times is.
I also wear heels all the time, and therefore used to a little discomfort with shoes - however when I wear a flat, I want it to be cute and comfortable. In my opnion, this shoe is definitely not that comfortable when considering it is a flat.
Otherwise they are very cute shoes (I got them in black)... and I absolutely love the gold cap toe."
Review 8 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alinush84
Location: San Diego
 January 18, 2013

A bit uncomfortable and cheap for the price

"After reading previous reviews I decided to get half a size larger than what I usually wear. Once I got them and tried them on, I thought they were a little bit loose and thought that the reviews were wrong. I kept them still deciding what to do and a couple of days later I ended up at DSW and saw them in stock. I tried my usual size and i couldn't even fit my foot in there, so if I wanted to keep them, it had to be the half size larger.
The suede-like material feels a little bit cheap for the price, but the style is really awesome. Also true that they are a little bit low-cut and so you can see your toes. That doesn't bother me though as much, I think I'm still going to keep them."
Review 9 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teaira
Location: Brooklyn NY
 December 26, 2012

Sexy and Comfortable

"Loveeeee these super sexy flats!!!!! These are very comfortable once you get the sizing right. I had to get a whole size up because they do run short. They are not arrow in my opinion. I wish they had more colors because I would order those too!!!!!"
Review 10 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimmmii
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 November 30, 2012
"First off, I love these flats! They are super cute and go great with everything! But they run REALLY small. Normally I'm a 7 across the board in flats but I couldn't even fit my foot inside the 7. I went up to a 7.5 but I'm thinking I still might need to go another 1/2 size up."
Review 11 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: isubmitnoexcuse
Location: ann arbor
 November 26, 2012

Cute but not cut well

"I hate toe cleavage and these shoes were cut much too deep because all 5 of my toes could be seen!"
Review 12 for DV by Dolce Vita Lindy Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ntescobar
Location: New York, NY
 November 13, 2012

Slightly Narrow

"These shoes are definitely comfortable but I highly recommend a ½ size up. This is great for everyday/casual use."