Customer Reviews for Seychelles Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Seychelles Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot

Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Review 1 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AcademicallyInclined
Location: Pittsburgh
 April 21, 2013

Love!

" The red color is really nice --not super bright, more of a neutral dark brownish red. The shaft is slightly tall on me (I'm 5'1") and the back of the shaft hit my leg when sitting down --however, since boots naturally will collapse a little bit after some wear, I found that after a day, it was no longer a problem. I took 1 star off because the footbed is not very padded; but the boot seems well constructed, leather is soft, heel is not too high, so it was pretty comfortable right out of the box. I have fairly athletic calves but pretty thin ankles, which means I often have trouble finding boots that fit in both parts of my leg, but these work well. "
Review 2 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: USCMomof3Boys
Location: Orange County, CA
 April 19, 2013

Love, love these boots!!!!

" These boots are beautiful and so comfortable. I ordered the taupe and red boots and they are exactly what I was hoping for and more. These two boots are my 4th and 5th pair of Seychelles boots. I'm hooked!! Highly recommend. "
Review 3 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: vintagephoto
Location: Chicago, Il
 April 17, 2013
" To be fair, I think I probably needed to go up a size in these boots. They are BEAUTIFUL. After reading the reviews, I purchased them in my normal size (7.5), but they pinched pretty bad when I went to try them on at home. I just didn't want to wait to exchange them through the mail, so I took them back to a store. They're great boot, but I'd say to go up a size. "
Review 4 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ambo
Location: Minneapolis
 April 17, 2013

Perfect

" I love these boots. They are very comfortable and I am considering buying them in another color. "
Review 5 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Parvoneh
Location: San Francisco
 March 15, 2013

Gorgeous

" These are the perfect boot; not too country, not too dressy, and a perfect heel height. They're incredibly comfortable, and work for my walking commute to and from work. The brown color is great and looks good with EVERYTHING. The toe box is a little tight at first on the widest part of my foot, but since they're leather, I'm sure they'll stretch out to perfection. "
Review 6 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KBAM
Location: Minnesota
 March 8, 2013

Great western boots

" I've had my eye out for a pair of red, western-style boots for a while. I love that these are taller than a traditional cowboy boot-- it's a more flattering fit for me. The vintage-look leather looks and feels expensive. I wore them for a nine hour work day and they were very comfortable. They did feel pretty snug across the instep area, but I think they will loosen up over time. Overall, I'm very happy with them. "
Review 7 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gilucc
Location: west chester
 January 12, 2013

great boots

" Perfect comfort and height for night out on the town or a day out shopping! "
Review 8 for Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrendaPS
Location: Long Island, New York
 January 12, 2013

Seychelles Meet Me In the City Boot

" Love these. I wanted to buy new boots this year, so I was looking for pairs that were versatile. I definitely found that in these boots. I wanted something interesting and kind of vintage. I also wanted to avoid the shiny, polished- overly-tailored, "classic" look-- but I needed something that can be worn with dresses and other work clothes without looking too formal or dressed down. I bought these in black, taupe, cognac and red and the beautiful pebbled leather and brown stack heel add character. They look like a pair of "vintage" leather boots, so they're casual when they need to be- but because of the perfect heel height, simple profile, and well cut design, making them quite versatile.They look like similar Frye boots for less the cost!
In terms of fit and comfort-- I am a size 6 1/2 or 7, I ordered the 7- it fits very well in the foot. I would say if you are between sizes, go with the larger one. I have average calves- these fit perfect. with room for leggings or jeggings. They are stable and comfortable to walk in, and I prefer a heel like this to flat riding boots.
You will be extremely happy with the fit, colors, and style of this boot!
"