Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal

Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MarilynEsq
Location: Queens, NY
 November 6, 2013

Too Gorgeous!

" I have been watching these shoes for months - I could never decide which color to buy. I finally bought the ivory: a staple for every lady's wardrobe. The petals are thinner than pictured, but gorgeous nonetheless! "
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cat5423
Location: Minnesota
 November 1, 2013

Wedding shoe winner

" Bought these shoes after a long search for an acceptable and affordable pair. Saw these on sale and bought them right away. They are perfect. They do run just a little small, but not enough to justify getting a half size bigger. All in all a really good value for an attractive and comfy shoe. "
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rdm73
Location: MA
 September 7, 2013

Great shoe for the price

" I just got these today and they'll be perfect for my wedding. I agree with what others have said - the slingback is too loose for my heel so I'll have to have it taken in. All in all, though, a good deal! "
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RebeccaAb
Location: Midwest
 August 28, 2013

Gorgeous shoes!!!

" These shoes are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Much prettier in person! The fabric of the shoes and the quality are both excellent! Ordered in both the pink and the ivory to see which would be better bridal shoes!! So hard to decide!! Don't hesitate to order these, the price is fantastic too! "
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincessWeasel
Location: Charm City, MD
 August 16, 2013

perfect pinup shoes

" This is an incredibly beautiful shoe! I got them in blush pink & the color is gorgeous...not at all bubblegum or Barbie. Unlike a lot of strappy sandals, these do not pinch or rub at the toe. The heel's high enough to make me really tall, but the platform keeps them from being difficult to walk in.
I agree with others who have commented that the slingback is a little too big (I had mine taken in at a shoe repair place), although the shoe itself runs true to size. "
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HappyinMaryland
Location: Maryland
 August 14, 2013

Cute Patootie Shoes

" I got these shoes in pink and they are absolutely beautiful. I've gotten tons of compliments on them. The only thing is that they are sling backs and they seem to run slightly large, so the slingback heel keeps slipping off. I have this problem with most slingbacks (must be my feet), but I could have probably ordered a half size down and they would fit better. Overall though I was surprised at how pretty the shoes were in person (I ordered them online). Definitely worth the clearance price I paid! "
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Glentastica
Location: Houston
 August 6, 2013

Great Wedding Shoes!

" I bought these shoes to wear for my wedding. They were femenine and delicate! They were tall, but did not make me look like a giant next to my 5'10 groom. The only drwawback was that the sling in the back was a bit wide for me. Other than that, the shoes were a dream come true! Oh, and they arrived a day early, which was the icing on the cake! "
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kelbelz
Location: Orlando, FL
 July 17, 2013

Wedding shoes!

" So excited to wear these on my wedding day...they are gorgeous! They're a bit slippery on the bottom and a bit narrow but I'm willing to deal with it...super cute! "
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeAccessoryGirl
Location: Pa
 July 15, 2013

Sweet

" A sweet little pump to finish that fresh breezy outfit. "
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Preshy
Location: Houston Tx
 May 20, 2013
" This shoe looks attractive and cool that it will make you want more "
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: designerista
Location: Connecticut
 May 16, 2013

Love these!

" These are similar to a Vera Wang shoe that I have loved. I bought these as a responsible alternative, and for my sister's wedding. I purchased the pink color which is very close to what is shown in the online image. It is also very comfortable and I love the flower accent with the crystal beads in it. I wish I could own one pair in each color!!! "
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Kokoma
Location: Union City
 May 12, 2013

Cute but not true to size

" The last pair of Lulu Townsend shoes I bought ran small, so I went a size up with these, and they fit perfectly. "
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: ShoeFetish100
Location: Washington State
 March 29, 2013

Absolutely Fabulous!

" These are for a vintage wedding & will be perfect! Not sure they'll be comfy for all day wear but they'll be perfect for the ceremony! "
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cinthie
Location: Queens, NY
 February 23, 2013

Woo Hoo!

" Got these shoes to wear for my destination wedding! I wanted a pink shoe and this dusty rose is perfect and matches my color scheme. I am so happy with my Andrea... she's a winner! "
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: dja1
Location: CA
 February 21, 2013

Beautiful

" I ordered these to wear to my sister's wedding which hasn't occured yet, but they are beautiful and I am looking forward to wearing them. They are a little narrow, but nothing that I can't deal with and I do tend to have wide feet. "
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: hah768
Location: portland
 February 21, 2013

Beautiful, but too high

" I ordered these shoes in blush to wear with my wedding dress. They are beautiful. Unfortunately I have to return them because they are too high and the heel is too narrow for an outdoor wedding. I didn't wear them for long, but the they didn't seem too uncomfortable, because of the platform. . If I wasn't returning, I probably would have gotten half a size smaller. The strap in the back is elastic, with no way to tighten. I would be afraid it would stretch out. I wish the platform phase would end. "
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Andrea Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: paigeee90
Location: Muskgegon, MI
 February 1, 2013

Beautiful!

" I ordered these in light blue to wear with my wedding dress as my "something blue". They are so pretty! I absolutely LOVE them!! I ordered a size 6. I wear a 6 or 6.5 in tall heels. They are too small, but I will be exchanging them for a 7. I feel they are running really small. But they are so pretty! And I can't wait to get them in the right size!!! "