Customer Reviews for Original Penguin Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot

Original Penguin Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot

Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 3197%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Review 1 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Harrisonburg Va
 July 11, 2016

Solis shoe

" Love the look of these chukkas. They feel solid and look great with jeans. "
Review 2 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: austin, tx
 June 24, 2016

Love the shoes

" Got lots of compliments on them. Comfortable. 6 hole Chukka is perfect vs 2 hole. Current look, but still old school! "
Review 3 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
 May 16, 2016
" Fantastic shoe! Very classy. "
Review 4 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 May 10, 2016

trendy and masculine

" Bought the for my husband and I was surprised by how much he loved them! These boots are stylish and well made, and were just what he needed to help update his shoe closet. "
Review 5 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Waukegan, Illinois
 April 25, 2016

Overall Great Shoe!!

" I was looking for a casual shoe like a chukka that i could wear around at work and if I wanted to go out for a drink or hanging around with some friends. I wouldn't have to worry about bringing another pair. These do the job perfectly, stylish and comfortable and you can dress down or dress up and you'll look awesome! Penguin did a really really nice job with this and I'm definitely going to get another pair! "
Review 6 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Jersey
 March 6, 2016

Great boot but...

" very comfortable and stylish however they started falling apart after about 2 months of use. I would have preferred for a much more durable boot "
Review 7 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles
 February 8, 2016

Great Shoe Great Color

" These are comfortable and stylish They dress up or down!! "
Review 8 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Oregon
 January 30, 2016

Very good boot

" I just love this boot. I needed an affordable casual boot and this one is PERFECT. "
Review 9 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 January 23, 2016

Stylish & Comfy

" Perfect All Around! "
Review 10 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbia, MD
 January 15, 2016

Penguins are the bomb!

" These are the most comfortable, stylish shoes I've owned in awhile. This was a great purchase. I highly recommend these for everyday wear and even for business casual. "
Review 11 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tampa
 December 17, 2015

nice shoe

" Very sharp looking shoe. Works with casual or dressy casual. "
Review 12 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 December 15, 2015

Penguins

" By far one of the best fitting boots out there. This is the 3rd pair of Merle Chukkas I've bought and I hope they keep making them so I can keep buying them in the future. Only negative is the shoe laces sometime wear out against the leather but those are easily replaced. "
Review 13 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Havre de Grace, MD
 November 15, 2015

Great everyday boot

" I bought these as an alternative to wearing a dress shoe when I want a put together look with casual clothes during the cold weather. They work well with almost everything I wear and are very comfortable. I do a lot of walking when the weather is cold and they are great for keeping my feet warm and being in style as well.
I might have to invest in other colors so I can wear a pair all the time.
"
Review 14 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York & Ann Arbor
 November 14, 2015
" These shoes are very comfortable, even when walking around my campus all day. I had the brown ones and needed a black pair of boots, so I automatically bought these without thinking. Highly recommended! "
Review 15 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New jersey
 October 28, 2015

good casual fall/winter she

" My husband really likes this shoe. It's comfortable, trendy and wears well "
Review 16 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 October 27, 2015

Penguin Chukka Boot

" I was skeptical about this boot at first but It is now my favorite pair! I wear them all day everyday. I wear a size 12 running shoe (Brooks Adrenaline) and had to buy these in Size 11 for a good fit. Just FYI... "
Review 17 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kansas City
 August 5, 2015

Super Styleish

" Bought these in brown for my husband and he loves them. Looks as good as the pics show and great quality. He's considering getting a second pair in the greyish color. "
Review 18 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 July 21, 2015

Great overall shoe, very comfortable

" This is a great looking shoe, that's very comfortable and goes well with either a casual outfit or something more dressy. "
Review 19 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Collins
 November 10, 2014

Just what I wanted

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I found these in a DSW store but they didn't have my size. I picked them up online and they are just perfect. I've received many complements on these already. Super happy with this purchase! "
Review 20 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Yonkers, NY
 October 24, 2014

Very Stylish

" I brought these for my teenage son and he loves them. They look great with jeans or dress pants. Great choice, do not hesitate to purchase them ! "