Customer Reviews for Original Penguin Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot

Original Penguin Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot

Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Review 1 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Oregon
 January 30, 2016

Very good boot

" I just love this boot. I needed an affordable casual boot and this one is PERFECT. "
Review 2 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 January 23, 2016

Stylish & Comfy

" Perfect All Around! "
Review 3 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbia, MD
 January 15, 2016

Penguins are the bomb!

" These are the most comfortable, stylish shoes I've owned in awhile. This was a great purchase. I highly recommend these for everyday wear and even for business casual. "
Review 4 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tampa
 December 17, 2015

nice shoe

" Very sharp looking shoe. Works with casual or dressy casual. "
Review 5 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 December 15, 2015

Penguins

" By far one of the best fitting boots out there. This is the 3rd pair of Merle Chukkas I've bought and I hope they keep making them so I can keep buying them in the future. Only negative is the shoe laces sometime wear out against the leather but those are easily replaced. "
Review 6 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Havre de Grace, MD
 November 15, 2015

Great everyday boot

" I bought these as an alternative to wearing a dress shoe when I want a put together look with casual clothes during the cold weather. They work well with almost everything I wear and are very comfortable. I do a lot of walking when the weather is cold and they are great for keeping my feet warm and being in style as well.
I might have to invest in other colors so I can wear a pair all the time.
"
Review 7 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York & Ann Arbor
 November 14, 2015
" These shoes are very comfortable, even when walking around my campus all day. I had the brown ones and needed a black pair of boots, so I automatically bought these without thinking. Highly recommended! "
Review 8 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New jersey
 October 28, 2015

good casual fall/winter she

" My husband really likes this shoe. It's comfortable, trendy and wears well "
Review 9 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 October 27, 2015

Penguin Chukka Boot

" I was skeptical about this boot at first but It is now my favorite pair! I wear them all day everyday. I wear a size 12 running shoe (Brooks Adrenaline) and had to buy these in Size 11 for a good fit. Just FYI... "
Review 10 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Kansas City
 August 5, 2015

Super Styleish

" Bought these in brown for my husband and he loves them. Looks as good as the pics show and great quality. He's considering getting a second pair in the greyish color. "
Review 11 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 July 21, 2015

Great overall shoe, very comfortable

" This is a great looking shoe, that's very comfortable and goes well with either a casual outfit or something more dressy. "
Review 12 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Collins
 November 10, 2014

Just what I wanted

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I found these in a DSW store but they didn't have my size. I picked them up online and they are just perfect. I've received many complements on these already. Super happy with this purchase! "
Review 13 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Yonkers, NY
 October 24, 2014

Very Stylish

" I brought these for my teenage son and he loves them. They look great with jeans or dress pants. Great choice, do not hesitate to purchase them ! "
Review 14 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: DC
 October 21, 2014
" Note that the color listed in the store and online different in name. In the store its listed as Shitake and online as Taupe. "
Review 15 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington state
 October 4, 2014

Nice shoe

" Dress, casual and fun! He loved it! "
Review 16 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MA
 May 28, 2014

Never gotten so many compliments

" Love the look of these boots and can be easily dressed up or down. Receive frequent compliments on these, would recommend to anyone. "
Review 17 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Winter Park, FL
 April 9, 2014

Perfect Boot

" This boot looks exactly as it does in the pictures. Perfectly sized boot with plenty of padding and appointments. I've receive compliments on the boots every time I wear them out. "
Review 18 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Roseville, MI
 March 31, 2014

Most comfortable boot ever

" I wasn't in the market for a new pair of boots but saw these on the clearance rack. These are the most comfortable boot I've ever worn so I bought them and wear them on casual dress days at work and love them. I normally require a wide boot/shoe but these standard width feel great. They are very stylish and not one of the high volume brands so they stand out for sure. The quality seems to be above average. Received two compliments on them the first time I wore them to work. If you find these on sale at the end of the season pick up a pair and you won't regret it. "
Review 19 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: oklahoma
 December 16, 2013

great looking boots

" these boots are great and look better. i was looking for boots and when i saw these i knew they would be great. they are little long but its not that bad i would still get the size you normally wear "
Review 20 for Original Penguin Merle Chukka Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Longview
 November 23, 2013

Boots

" The O P boots are great and they are comfy, but they are sized different and that makes it difficult to know what to order.
Overall a great shoes and good timin on delivery, great job "