Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot

Nine West Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot

Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
25 of 3278%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Review 1 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: freaknat82
Location: La Crosse, WI
 April 22, 2014

Great Calf Fit

"I have larger calves and have the hardest time finding boots that fit. These were great! I did decide to return them since I had hoped to wear them with dresses and find that the ankle area bunches up since the foot part is stiff cardboard and the rest is soft material. Looks great in pants and will look great on someone who has wider calves and ankles. Since my ankles are small, the bunched up look made it so I could not wear them with a dress."
Review 2 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoes4K
Location: Buffalo, NY
 April 10, 2014

Disappointed with size

"I originally bought these boots in a regular size, but later returned them for the wide calf size. I am a runner and have pretty thick calves. I was very disappointed that the wide calf boots did not fit either. They barely seemed bigger in the calf area than the original boots. If you have a wide calf, I would be hesitant about buying these boots. But if not, then go for it. They are super cute, and a good quality."
Review 3 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DotJax
Location: Wisconsin
 March 13, 2014

Finally! A Wide Calf Boot I can Wear

"For about a decade, I've had to purchase wide calf. This is the first pair that I was actually able to zip with ease! The boots are fairly comfortable, especially considering the heel height. If there is a negative, I prefer a leather product and this is not."
Review 4 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsB240
Location: Waldorf
 February 23, 2014

Loved them in person

"I needed classic black boots. I am a bargain shopper so I typically don't spend $90 on one pair of shoes but these were awesome! I tried them on in the store and fell in love. They didn't have my size in store but I was able to order in store and they are delivering them to my home. I love it!!"
Review 5 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: diane10450
Location: CT
 February 13, 2014

NOOO

"I purchased these after reading the reviews and thought they would be perfect for a Valentines day date outfit... not so much. The material looks like a cheap, shiny pleather and i couldn't comfortably zip them up my calf. I read the measurements prior to ordering, so I was pretty confident these boots would fit. Won't be ordering boots online again."
Review 6 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mammodoc
Location: Phoenix. AZ
 February 11, 2014

very comfortable and quite stylish!

"I really wanted a dressier black boot (wide calf) and found that it can be challenging to find! Though, this one really delivers. I LOVE IT!"
Review 7 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MKDallas
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 31, 2014

Wide Calf if TOO Wide!

"I was looking for a pair of plain black, dress boots and these were perfect! I was so excited they had a wide calf option becuase I always need wide calf boots but when they arrived I was super disappointed... the wide calf is WAY too wide! They fit my foot great and were super comfortable but, along with the calf being wide, the boot sort of bunched up around my ankle. (Other reviews seemed to have this issue also.) I thought maybe it was just becuase of the size so I tried on the regular version in the store and they did the same thing. I was really sad becuase I loved these classic black dress boots but they just didn't look right. Too bad!"
Review 8 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: traci73
Location: georgia
 January 21, 2014

love these boots

"They fit great! the feel great! im 5'8 and these boots have great length and style to them! Ive gotten lots of compliments and would buy them in all colors if available! im in love..."
Review 9 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: trueblueshoefan
Location: cincinnati, ohio
 December 29, 2013

Calf Width Questionable

"Received these boots as a gift for my b-day. They are gorgeous unfortunately I was unable to zip them all the way up.Says 16 inch circumfrance but I question that. Sadly I had to return them."
Review 10 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NicoleO
Location: San Francisco, CA
 December 16, 2013

Great boot!

"It's always a challenge for me to find tall boots that can fit my calf, and this one did the trick! It's a great boot and I would highly recommend to those who need a little wider calf room."
Review 11 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kattoo
Location: Stoughton
 December 11, 2013
"LOVE LOVE LOVE MY BOOTSSSSSSSS! I didn't think I would ever find knee high boots that could fit these calves. THANK YOU Nine West for thinking of us! Give your research/development/ marketing team a bonus!"
Review 12 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeMom43
Location: Richmond, VA
 December 5, 2013

Great Boot!

"I bought the wide-calf in a size 8 & it fit perfectly. Even thought the material is not leather, it looks like it is. Comfy for a high-heeled boot & very chic looking., I have worn it with dresses & skinny jeans."
Review 13 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Veronica5145
Location: Northern Virginia
 November 26, 2013

Nice Boot!

"I have large "athletic" calves. I can NEVER find all leather boots to fit me in the stores. I liked the look of these boots and gave it a go to order online. Not only do they fit but they ZIP ALL THE WAY UP! Couldn't be happier!"
Review 14 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StephyShoe
Location: Upstate NY
 November 25, 2013

Great boot for those with wider calves

"I always have a hard time finding tall boots that fit. I have about a 16 in. calf and these fit pretty well... slightly snug, but overall fine, and they look great. The comfort is okay considering the heel height. Overall, a very nice looking, stylish boot."
Review 15 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZooD
Location: Illinois
 November 25, 2013

Finally...

"Wide calf boots - thank you! Perfect! Finally able to have a nice boot that actually fits my calves! I have a feeling I'm going to wear these out in no time. Thank you Nine West for thinking of us girls!"
Review 16 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: regia
Location: Hidalgo t
 November 7, 2013

Wide Calf yes !!!!!!

"I'm so happyyyyyyy My Calf is 16.5 and fíits perfect !!!!!
Recommended !!!!!!
"
Review 17 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: reader67
Location: Columbus OH
 November 1, 2013

Sexiness!

"Love love love these boots. Look even more hot in hand. For someone who has limited options due to we'd calves, these are so awesome. Sexy and not matronly. Buy these boots!"
Review 18 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ashtrash37
Location: Calgary
 October 31, 2013

Ill Fitting

"These boots fit in the calves, which is great because I have large calves, but they are made for women who also have VERY large ankles. If you are built like me and have large/athletic calves but regular sized ankles, these are not your best bet.
Also, the "faux leather upper" looks pretty cheap and shiny. It could not pass for real leather unless you were wearing them in a very dimly lit atmosphere.
I would like to send them back because they look ridiculous and baggy in the ankles, but this website is not giving me that option.
"
Review 19 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FG95
Location: NY
 October 9, 2013
"Beautiful boot - just did not make it around my calf to my disappointment"
Review 20 for Nine West Ryry Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bkmeis85
Location: Blairsville, PA
 September 22, 2013

Not wide calf

"Was so excited to get these boots! They are super comfy but unfortunately they are not wide calf as described. I could not get the zipper up the last 3 inches. Must to my disappointment, I must return them."