Customer Reviews for Rock & Candy Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe

Rock & Candy Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe

Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SeraSera
Location: Watertown
 August 8, 2013

Cute Shoes

" They are very cute and go with dressy and casual. "
Review 2 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Poesy
Location: New Jersey
 August 5, 2013
" Perfect summer shoe!
Purchased the grey shoe and was very happy with its ability to coordinate with jeans, shorts, and dresses.
Comfort and versatility make this a summer-time favorite. Also, the wedge heel is a great height while remaining comfortable and easy to walk in.
"
Review 3 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: marthasvineyard
Location: florida
 July 31, 2013
" I ordered these shoes in both the black and the gray. I found the black ones in the same size ran short and hurt my large toe. The gray pair was much better. They are super cute with a pair of shorts "
Review 4 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ResaB
Location: Malvern
 July 28, 2013

Almost perfect

" I really wish I could give this shoe five stars, but I can only give it three. I needed a casual shoe for summer that wasn't a running sneaker, but my feet look and feel horrible in flats. I know boat shoes are "In" this season, so when I saw these that actually had a heel, I had to get them! I usually wear between 8-8.5, but after reading reviews, decided on the 8, and they fit loosely like an 8.5 usually does. Very comfortble walking around the house, but because its a wedge, I can tell that if I was to wear them for an 8 hr work day, that eventually my feet will start sliding forward and maybe cause my toes discomfort. but thats expected and would still count as perfect. Unfortunately, the pair I got was damaged with the glue of the sole lining around the toe coming off. I sent them back and am now waiting for my exchange. If it comes back perfect, I can change my review to five stars, if its truly a bad quality of shoe, then I'll have to give it one star. I'll be anxiously waiting! "
Review 5 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenlevjac
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 July 22, 2013

cute, not comfy

" I have already gotten a few compliments on these and they look cute with shorts or jeans. They're just not as comfy as I thought they'd be. (Even though they're wedges and not that high, there's a lot of pressure on the balls of the feet). "
Review 6 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VoninPhoenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 July 20, 2013

Just plain fun!

" These shoes are just fun and make me happy! Cute little wedge sneaker with enough heel to make the look, but low enough to not look ridiculous with shorts or capris. I'm only giving four stars because they actually could be more comfortable if they had more padding inside. They run a bit short, the canvas is stiff which makes me feel like they will last, but you sacrifice a little comfort. Still, they're cute - give 'em a try! "
Review 7 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jade7
Location: Bellingham, WA
 July 8, 2013

Rock and Candy Wedge

" I wore this shoe to church Sunday. Several people commented on them. They are really comfortable and stylish! "
Review 8 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mamajack
Location: Freeport Bahamas
 June 27, 2013
" thought these shoes were the cutest thing ever when I saw them, then they arrived and I tried them on .............. so comfortable and adorable. I am a size 8 and a little wide but even though these shoes look small and make your feet look small they are roomy and very comfortable. I am sure I will have these for many years, great with shorts and jeans! "
Review 9 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: here4theparty
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
 June 27, 2013

Adorable!

" This is my second pair!! I wear them so much that I've worn the first pair out. Very comfortable and sporty. Perfect for the boat, night out on the town or pair with jeans for casual Friday at work.
Highly recommend these shoes. "
Review 10 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tstimestwo
Location: MI
 May 17, 2013

Adorable Shoe!

" This shoe is so so cute, I love it! Very comfortable and the grey color is very versatile. LOVE. "
Review 11 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: faceifer
Location: Boston
 May 16, 2013
" I can tell I'm going to be wearing these all summer. I had a similar pair a few years ago, and I loved the sneaker-wedge look, but they fell apart eventually. I was thrilled to find these, so close in style to the shoes I loved, but with the boat shoe look. They are a little uncomfortable around the tongue at first but that fades as they break in. They look good with shorts, capris, and I like them with jeans too since I'm on the shorter side. Unfortunately they come in a bow, not crossed like the picture, and there's no real way to recreate that without shoving the laces into your foot. Still worth it. "
Review 12 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cecilia555
Location: Arlington, MA
 May 15, 2013

Shoot..

" Well, this shoe is certainly cute, but does not fit quite right. My usual size 6 was too large. I can't really say how comfortable they were, since my feet kept slipping out of them! I guess I will be returning these! "
Review 13 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CKN0805
Location: NJ
 May 10, 2013

Boat Shoe

" Absolutely LOVE these!! Perfect for the casual comfortable look when you still want a heel. "
Review 14 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JayJay08
Location: Miami, FL
 May 7, 2013

COMFY and CUTE

" Nice shoes, extremely comfortable and very cute, run true to size and I have a wide foot they feel wonderful! "
Review 15 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ames7
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 3, 2013

Super cute & fun

" I got a ton of compliments on these my first day wearing them! They're the perfect casual wedges for summer, just a little different & sporty, looks great with a cute summer dress. Decently comfortable also! "
Review 16 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YW911
Location: Atlanta
 April 25, 2013

Really comfy!

" I got these shoes to wear to work in the summer. I love that there's a heel to them, so I still feel cute, but that they're comfortable enough so that I can wear them all day without a problem. The tongue of the shoe could cause problems, cuz the edge is a little rough. I just put some Moleskin on the rough parts, and haven't had an issue since! "
Review 17 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: easypeasy
Location: New York, NY
 April 15, 2013

Love it!

" Very cute casual shoe. ordered both the tan and the black. the black is not actually black - it is a dark blue denim wash which goes great with jeans or any nautical theme outfit. it's a great spring / summer color. strangely, the tan ones are more comfortable because the tongue of the shoe covers the laces better. the ball of the foot is not well cushioned, but slip in a pair of thin insoles and these shoes are heavenly! "
Review 18 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Jennybunkport
Location: Boston, MA
 April 11, 2013

Cute summer sneaker

" I bought this wedge sneaker in black size 7.5. They are a little loose even with a thin sock which I don't usually have any problem with other shoes the same size. Other than that, the black color is a nice faded black perfect for a nice summery nautical look. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't run a little large. "
Review 19 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHOEHOLIC76
Location: 77042
 April 7, 2013

Super Cute

" These were so cute I got compliments in the store just trying them on, so I had to get them. They make your feet look 2 sizes smaller, which is awesome. The color is neutral grey, so they go w/ everything. And really dress up jeans & a tee. My arch is still too high for this shoe, so beware you may need a shoe cushion. "
Review 20 for Rock & Candy Manga Wedge Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsReed
Location: Vancouver, WA
 April 1, 2013
" These are SO adorable and easy to wear! I am always looking for cute and casual shoes that have a litle height and these most definiteyl fit the bill. Cute with shorts too! "