Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker

J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
88 of 9395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Harla
Location: Cumming, GA
 February 11, 2015

Awesome! For 2 month.

" Got these shoes as a birthday gift for myself in December, and wore these for my 10 and 1/2 hour work shifts and for my workouts. Loved them!! Very comfy and very cute. Last weekend I noticed the mesh is already forming a hole in them! So bummed! I was really hoping these shoes would last a lot longer.
I would not recommend this for someone who actually goes outside to workout due to the weak mesh. Ironic that that's what they're marketed for. Otherwise, great shoe! Did not meet my "life's challenges." "
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stella1
Location: TX
 February 10, 2015

Love These Shoes

" These shoes are very very comfy. So comfy that I forget I have any shoes on. And the fact that I don't have to tie and untie them just make them better. Great for shopping, walking, house shoes, etc. "
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Northstar
Location: Montreal, Canada
 December 29, 2014

Comfy!

" I bought these for my mom as a gift and according to her, they are extremely comfortable. "
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Redwood City
 December 17, 2014

hiking shoes

" I love this brand. I have several pair. They are a great hiking and walking shoe. Lost a pair thru the airlines and got to buy another pair. Went out and got the same shoe! "
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CNJ14
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 27, 2014

Hiking

" I purchased these to wear for short hikes - 5 miles or less. I did find that I was less tired wearing these as compared to tennis shoes, and they were comfortable. I did feel rocks and other trail debris, so I wouldn't recommend wearing these on very rocky trails. Overall, these are a solid buy for a novice hiker. "
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 0414
Location: washington
 November 22, 2014

homegirl

" I loved these shoes. They are super comfortable and have great support. I worked in these all day and never felt like I had to get them off. Highly recommend these! "
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doglady2
Location: Florida
 October 24, 2014

Variability in size

" I have these in Navy and just love them. They are well made, durable, and so comfortable. I bought a second pair online in Tan, and they ran smaller, so I don't wear them as much. For the pair that fits, I give them 5 stars, but when they don't fit, I give them 3 stars. Why the inconsistency in sizing?? "
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cbgb
Location: san francisco, ca
 September 25, 2014

good all around shoe

" Not much break in time needed. Shoe is for all terrain including water, although a little "heavy" in weight. I got the wide width and it is definitely wide. "
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TracyN36
Location: San Jose,California
 September 25, 2014

Perfect Walking Shoes

" I bought 8 pairs - different colors, trail ready and water ready. They are so cool looking and comfortable so I kind of abandon my sneekers. I wear them to work in the office with jeans and capries. I wear them for walks and to hike trails along the rivers as they are fine wading the water as the toes and the soles are well protected. Not recommended for long hikes with lots of small rocks as the soles are not thick enough. I love them and would buy more ... soon! "
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xmasbby
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 23, 2014

Exceeded Expectations

" I tried this shoe on in the store and my toes hit the end, but they did not have a bigger size in stock. So I went home and checked the website and did find a larger size. I purchased an 11, when I normally wear a 10 and they fit great. I think a 1/2 size larger would have worked, but no one makes a 10 1/2. That said, these shoes are otherwise perfect in every way. I like multi-purpose products in every area in my life and these do not disappoint. I did not buy them to wear in the water, although I'm sure they would work fine for that as well. I bought them for everything else - I wear them to work with dresses and skirts, I wear them all weekend with jeans and shorts. They look great dressed up or down. And as other reviews have mentioned they are extremely comfortable, supportive, and they slip right on (but do not slip when I walk). I have a bone that protrudes on the top of my foot and I am always on a quest for shoes that do not hurt. Since these have no laces (felt from the inside) or straps across the top of the shoe, these do not bother me at all. I wear them every day, all day. This is the shoe you will want to buy more than one of, in case the shoes wear out or stop being made. "
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ryockey
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 September 22, 2014

These shoes carried me through summer!

" I initially bought these shoes to wear to scouting camp with my son. We must've walked 1,000 miles that week and these shoes carried me every step of the way. They did great with general walking, hiking, protecting the bottoms of my feet from sharp rocks, as well as canoeing/kayaking and getting soaked. They quickly drained and dried and I kept going with no pain or sogginess. They're ventilated enough to keep my normally sweaty feet dry so I can wear without socks and my feet don't slip inside them. I've worn them on multiple hiking, camping and canoeing excursions this summer and (aside from the dirt) look and feel just like new. I highly recommend these cute & functional shoes for outside activities. "
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KAT62
Location: Michigan
 September 11, 2014

Disappointed

" I was so looking forward to having these sneakers; I thought they would be well made and tough like the jeep reputation but was sadly disappointed. I got a hole in the top of the shoe by me little toe so I thought I must have caught it! Was shocked as I had been mainly road walking. So I repaired it with a clear glue. Now a couple of weeks later on the same shoe the top is separating from the rubber sole. These shoes are either faulty or really badly made. Shame as they were comfy but something else I have noticed us the rubber wears quickly...... "
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cabeza
Location: Rochester
 August 16, 2014

J41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

" Love these slip on sneakers. Wear them all the time walking the dog. Ordered another pair in white. "
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ritakitty
Location: Secane, PA
 August 10, 2014
" I love these sneakers. They are incredibly comfortable, and they look good. I've worn them for playdates in the park, hiking, moving my parents, and running errands. My feet felt comfortable all day. "
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tracilynn
Location: Cleveland
 July 24, 2014

Great for outdoor yoga!

" This is my second pair of Jeep shoes. They are comfortable, sturdy and cute. I wear them for water sports and outdoor yoga class. I love them. "
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHenderson28
Location: Omaha, NE
 July 24, 2014

Perfect outdoor shoe

" I took this shoe on vacation to Oregon. We hiked, walked around the city, and visited the beach. This shoe was perfect for all of those activities. Love it! "
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRShoesaholic
Location: Jayuya PR
 July 21, 2014

Water Pillows!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was looking for a pair of water shoes, and I found these beauties in store. They were in clearance which is perfect but they hadn't my size 7.5. I tried the last pair in 8, and they were perfect! They're extremely comfy, a little detail you have to have in mind is they're elastic, so go one size up.
Now I'm ready to rock on Dominican Republic beaches!! "
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TDJ22
Location: Columbus, OH
 July 19, 2014

Walking on Clouds

" These are some of the most comfortable shoes. I have them in white and black. I can walk all day in them. "
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ann9876
Location: Illinois
 July 15, 2014

comfy but not durable

" I wore these 3X/week while working at a Greenhouse/Nursery. After 2 months the sole has ripped off the shoe. Very comfy but not durable if you are doing a lot of walking in these.. "
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tenna
Location: New Jersey
 July 11, 2014

Perfect!

" very comfortable, great fit, own 5 pair J41 and still looking for more. Second pair of Tahoe Sport Sneaker...never seem to get old looking-great quality for the price "