Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker

J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90 of 9694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Balletmom
Location: Nashville
 April 18, 2015

Maaaayyybe....

" I needed a pair of shoes study enough for walking my pup in our neighborhood with our varied surfaces of pavement, grass, hills, dirt paths, etc. Something easy to slip on, that would hold up well to dewy grass and easy to clean in case of muddy conditions. The J-41 Tahoe seemed to be a shoe that could do the job.
The size had me a bit concerned; I'm a solid size 7 in almost every shoe I've ever worn. The Tahoe's, however, seemed to slip a bit in the 7 but too tight on the toes in a 6.5. I also had some concerns in the event they stretched after being worn in, as there is no way to adjust the fit.
After bringing them home and trying them on yet again, the slippage was just too much to try and walk comfortably. And speaking of comfort - the foot bed on this particular pair had a hard area on the side. The toe guards are also very hard and can be felt on the top of the toes. Maybe not a problem for some people, but for me it was the deciding factor in returning them.
If you buy them, be aware of the inability to adjust the fit and the possibility that they may be a bit uncomfortable. I believe there are better shoes out there for the price. "
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Promqueen76
Location: Vevay,Indiana
 April 13, 2015

❤️❤️❤️ Super Comfy!

" This is my third pair od these! They are the most comfy sneakers I have ever had!!! BUT I am flat-footed. I don't know how comfy they would be if you had arches. So, Flat-Footed Folks rejoice! I have found a very comfy sneaker. "
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chimegirl
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
 April 4, 2015

COMFORT!

" Going back to the store today to pick up at least one more pair of these in another color. By far most comfy shoe I have found in awhile. Highly recommend. "
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Harla
Location: Cumming, GA
 February 11, 2015

Awesome! For 2 month.

" Got these shoes as a birthday gift for myself in December, and wore these for my 10 and 1/2 hour work shifts and for my workouts. Loved them!! Very comfy and very cute. Last weekend I noticed the mesh is already forming a hole in them! So bummed! I was really hoping these shoes would last a lot longer.
I would not recommend this for someone who actually goes outside to workout due to the weak mesh. Ironic that that's what they're marketed for. Otherwise, great shoe! Did not meet my "life's challenges." "
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stella1
Location: TX
 February 10, 2015

Love These Shoes

" These shoes are very very comfy. So comfy that I forget I have any shoes on. And the fact that I don't have to tie and untie them just make them better. Great for shopping, walking, house shoes, etc. "
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Northstar
Location: Montreal, Canada
 December 29, 2014

Comfy!

" I bought these for my mom as a gift and according to her, they are extremely comfortable. "
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Redwood City
 December 17, 2014

hiking shoes

" I love this brand. I have several pair. They are a great hiking and walking shoe. Lost a pair thru the airlines and got to buy another pair. Went out and got the same shoe! "
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CNJ14
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 27, 2014

Hiking

" I purchased these to wear for short hikes - 5 miles or less. I did find that I was less tired wearing these as compared to tennis shoes, and they were comfortable. I did feel rocks and other trail debris, so I wouldn't recommend wearing these on very rocky trails. Overall, these are a solid buy for a novice hiker. "
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 0414
Location: washington
 November 22, 2014

homegirl

" I loved these shoes. They are super comfortable and have great support. I worked in these all day and never felt like I had to get them off. Highly recommend these! "
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doglady2
Location: Florida
 October 24, 2014

Variability in size

" I have these in Navy and just love them. They are well made, durable, and so comfortable. I bought a second pair online in Tan, and they ran smaller, so I don't wear them as much. For the pair that fits, I give them 5 stars, but when they don't fit, I give them 3 stars. Why the inconsistency in sizing?? "
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cbgb
Location: san francisco, ca
 September 25, 2014

good all around shoe

" Not much break in time needed. Shoe is for all terrain including water, although a little "heavy" in weight. I got the wide width and it is definitely wide. "
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TracyN36
Location: San Jose,California
 September 25, 2014

Perfect Walking Shoes

" I bought 8 pairs - different colors, trail ready and water ready. They are so cool looking and comfortable so I kind of abandon my sneekers. I wear them to work in the office with jeans and capries. I wear them for walks and to hike trails along the rivers as they are fine wading the water as the toes and the soles are well protected. Not recommended for long hikes with lots of small rocks as the soles are not thick enough. I love them and would buy more ... soon! "
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xmasbby
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 23, 2014

Exceeded Expectations

" I tried this shoe on in the store and my toes hit the end, but they did not have a bigger size in stock. So I went home and checked the website and did find a larger size. I purchased an 11, when I normally wear a 10 and they fit great. I think a 1/2 size larger would have worked, but no one makes a 10 1/2. That said, these shoes are otherwise perfect in every way. I like multi-purpose products in every area in my life and these do not disappoint. I did not buy them to wear in the water, although I'm sure they would work fine for that as well. I bought them for everything else - I wear them to work with dresses and skirts, I wear them all weekend with jeans and shorts. They look great dressed up or down. And as other reviews have mentioned they are extremely comfortable, supportive, and they slip right on (but do not slip when I walk). I have a bone that protrudes on the top of my foot and I am always on a quest for shoes that do not hurt. Since these have no laces (felt from the inside) or straps across the top of the shoe, these do not bother me at all. I wear them every day, all day. This is the shoe you will want to buy more than one of, in case the shoes wear out or stop being made. "
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ryockey
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 September 22, 2014

These shoes carried me through summer!

" I initially bought these shoes to wear to scouting camp with my son. We must've walked 1,000 miles that week and these shoes carried me every step of the way. They did great with general walking, hiking, protecting the bottoms of my feet from sharp rocks, as well as canoeing/kayaking and getting soaked. They quickly drained and dried and I kept going with no pain or sogginess. They're ventilated enough to keep my normally sweaty feet dry so I can wear without socks and my feet don't slip inside them. I've worn them on multiple hiking, camping and canoeing excursions this summer and (aside from the dirt) look and feel just like new. I highly recommend these cute & functional shoes for outside activities. "
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KAT62
Location: Michigan
 September 11, 2014

Disappointed

" I was so looking forward to having these sneakers; I thought they would be well made and tough like the jeep reputation but was sadly disappointed. I got a hole in the top of the shoe by me little toe so I thought I must have caught it! Was shocked as I had been mainly road walking. So I repaired it with a clear glue. Now a couple of weeks later on the same shoe the top is separating from the rubber sole. These shoes are either faulty or really badly made. Shame as they were comfy but something else I have noticed us the rubber wears quickly...... "
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cabeza
Location: Rochester
 August 16, 2014

J41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

" Love these slip on sneakers. Wear them all the time walking the dog. Ordered another pair in white. "
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ritakitty
Location: Secane, PA
 August 10, 2014
" I love these sneakers. They are incredibly comfortable, and they look good. I've worn them for playdates in the park, hiking, moving my parents, and running errands. My feet felt comfortable all day. "
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tracilynn
Location: Cleveland
 July 24, 2014

Great for outdoor yoga!

" This is my second pair of Jeep shoes. They are comfortable, sturdy and cute. I wear them for water sports and outdoor yoga class. I love them. "
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHenderson28
Location: Omaha, NE
 July 24, 2014

Perfect outdoor shoe

" I took this shoe on vacation to Oregon. We hiked, walked around the city, and visited the beach. This shoe was perfect for all of those activities. Love it! "
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRShoesaholic
Location: Jayuya PR
 July 21, 2014

Water Pillows!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was looking for a pair of water shoes, and I found these beauties in store. They were in clearance which is perfect but they hadn't my size 7.5. I tried the last pair in 8, and they were perfect! They're extremely comfy, a little detail you have to have in mind is they're elastic, so go one size up.
Now I'm ready to rock on Dominican Republic beaches!! "