Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker

J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97 of 10592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 August 11, 2015

Everything in one walking shoe!

" Easy to put on, take off - great support, odor-resistant, small holes in fabric keep feet from sweating if barefoot. Third pair (I wear all three so to keep them newer longer)! "
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago IL
 August 9, 2015
" These shoes are amazingly comfortable. I love the breathable mesh and wide toe box that doesn't squeeze my tootsies together. These are great for any kind of terrain - hiking in the forest, at the playground on wood chips, and of course flat/stable surfaces as well. I will most likely buy another pair! "
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 August 3, 2015

Awesome!

" I couldn't be happier with these shoes. They are super comfortable, cute and true to size. "
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Rhode Island
 July 20, 2015

Love these shoes

" I have 3 pairs of this shoe and love them all. Great athletic sneaker for getting around. I love the slip on style, great for after gold when I need to move quickly to the 19th home. "
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Manchester, NH
 May 26, 2015

Love these shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have feet that are very hard to shop for. They are big, and they are wide. Often times even shoes that are labeled wide are too small for me. I tried these on in the store, size 10M AND THEY FIT!! Alas, they did not have the color I wanted. I went home and ordered online on a Sunday and they were delivered on Wednesday - FREE!! "
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boise, ID
 May 20, 2015

Love my sport sneakers

" This is actually the second pair of the exact same shoes My other ones started to wear a bit (thanks to my bunions). But these are the most comfortable shoes I have. They look great with capris or jeans and are so easy to slip on and off. I have the same shoes in black and brown. Did I say, I love these J-41 shoes??? "
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mi
 May 1, 2015

Disappointed

" I bought these shoes for my wife and she initially loved them as they were comfy and cool. But within a couple of months the mess on one shoe started to wear, then finally split. I was able to exchange the shoes in a different color. Well the same thing is happening with the new shoes. What a shame. I would advise people to be aware that this is a recurring problem with these shoes so do not buy. "
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 April 22, 2015

was hoping

" I was looking for a good walking/ running around doing errands shoe. I also have a large foot, true size 11 M. There's not a lot of shoes that go above a size 10, so I was excited to find these. When I tried them on, it was more like a 10.5 W. I was do disappointed!
I am not blaming DSW. I have found incredible shoes that look and feel great. It is only the manufacturer that I criticizing. "
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Georgia
 April 21, 2015

J-41 MS Sneaker

" Love these sneaks! Super comfy, stylish, and affordable. Best sports shoe wear for the healthcare field worker ever! "
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Nashville
 April 18, 2015

Maaaayyybe....

" I needed a pair of shoes study enough for walking my pup in our neighborhood with our varied surfaces of pavement, grass, hills, dirt paths, etc. Something easy to slip on, that would hold up well to dewy grass and easy to clean in case of muddy conditions. The J-41 Tahoe seemed to be a shoe that could do the job.
The size had me a bit concerned; I'm a solid size 7 in almost every shoe I've ever worn. The Tahoe's, however, seemed to slip a bit in the 7 but too tight on the toes in a 6.5. I also had some concerns in the event they stretched after being worn in, as there is no way to adjust the fit.
After bringing them home and trying them on yet again, the slippage was just too much to try and walk comfortably. And speaking of comfort - the foot bed on this particular pair had a hard area on the side. The toe guards are also very hard and can be felt on the top of the toes. Maybe not a problem for some people, but for me it was the deciding factor in returning them.
If you buy them, be aware of the inability to adjust the fit and the possibility that they may be a bit uncomfortable. I believe there are better shoes out there for the price. "
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Vevay,Indiana
 April 13, 2015

❤️❤️❤️ Super Comfy!

" This is my third pair od these! They are the most comfy sneakers I have ever had!!! BUT I am flat-footed. I don't know how comfy they would be if you had arches. So, Flat-Footed Folks rejoice! I have found a very comfy sneaker. "
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
 April 4, 2015

COMFORT!

" Going back to the store today to pick up at least one more pair of these in another color. By far most comfy shoe I have found in awhile. Highly recommend. "
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cumming, GA
 February 11, 2015

Awesome! For 2 month.

" Got these shoes as a birthday gift for myself in December, and wore these for my 10 and 1/2 hour work shifts and for my workouts. Loved them!! Very comfy and very cute. Last weekend I noticed the mesh is already forming a hole in them! So bummed! I was really hoping these shoes would last a lot longer.
I would not recommend this for someone who actually goes outside to workout due to the weak mesh. Ironic that that's what they're marketed for. Otherwise, great shoe! Did not meet my "life's challenges." "
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: TX
 February 10, 2015

Love These Shoes

" These shoes are very very comfy. So comfy that I forget I have any shoes on. And the fact that I don't have to tie and untie them just make them better. Great for shopping, walking, house shoes, etc. "
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Montreal, Canada
 December 29, 2014

Comfy!

" I bought these for my mom as a gift and according to her, they are extremely comfortable. "
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Redwood City
 December 17, 2014

hiking shoes

" I love this brand. I have several pair. They are a great hiking and walking shoe. Lost a pair thru the airlines and got to buy another pair. Went out and got the same shoe! "
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 27, 2014

Hiking

" I purchased these to wear for short hikes - 5 miles or less. I did find that I was less tired wearing these as compared to tennis shoes, and they were comfortable. I did feel rocks and other trail debris, so I wouldn't recommend wearing these on very rocky trails. Overall, these are a solid buy for a novice hiker. "
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: washington
 November 22, 2014

homegirl

" I loved these shoes. They are super comfortable and have great support. I worked in these all day and never felt like I had to get them off. Highly recommend these! "
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 October 24, 2014

Variability in size

" I have these in Navy and just love them. They are well made, durable, and so comfortable. I bought a second pair online in Tan, and they ran smaller, so I don't wear them as much. For the pair that fits, I give them 5 stars, but when they don't fit, I give them 3 stars. Why the inconsistency in sizing?? "
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Mesh Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san francisco, ca
 September 25, 2014

good all around shoe

" Not much break in time needed. Shoe is for all terrain including water, although a little "heavy" in weight. I got the wide width and it is definitely wide. "