Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
83 of 8795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doglady2
Location: Florida
 October 24, 2014

Variability in size

"I have these in Navy and just love them. They are well made, durable, and so comfortable. I bought a second pair online in Tan, and they ran smaller, so I don't wear them as much. For the pair that fits, I give them 5 stars, but when they don't fit, I give them 3 stars. Why the inconsistency in sizing??"
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cbgb
Location: san francisco, ca
 September 25, 2014

good all around shoe

"Not much break in time needed. Shoe is for all terrain including water, although a little "heavy" in weight. I got the wide width and it is definitely wide."
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TracyN36
Location: San Jose,California
 September 25, 2014

Perfect Walking Shoes

"I bought 8 pairs - different colors, trail ready and water ready. They are so cool looking and comfortable so I kind of abandon my sneekers. I wear them to work in the office with jeans and capries. I wear them for walks and to hike trails along the rivers as they are fine wading the water as the toes and the soles are well protected. Not recommended for long hikes with lots of small rocks as the soles are not thick enough. I love them and would buy more ... soon!"
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xmasbby
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 23, 2014

Exceeded Expectations

"I tried this shoe on in the store and my toes hit the end, but they did not have a bigger size in stock. So I went home and checked the website and did find a larger size. I purchased an 11, when I normally wear a 10 and they fit great. I think a 1/2 size larger would have worked, but no one makes a 10 1/2. That said, these shoes are otherwise perfect in every way. I like multi-purpose products in every area in my life and these do not disappoint. I did not buy them to wear in the water, although I'm sure they would work fine for that as well. I bought them for everything else - I wear them to work with dresses and skirts, I wear them all weekend with jeans and shorts. They look great dressed up or down. And as other reviews have mentioned they are extremely comfortable, supportive, and they slip right on (but do not slip when I walk). I have a bone that protrudes on the top of my foot and I am always on a quest for shoes that do not hurt. Since these have no laces (felt from the inside) or straps across the top of the shoe, these do not bother me at all. I wear them every day, all day. This is the shoe you will want to buy more than one of, in case the shoes wear out or stop being made."
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ryockey
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 September 22, 2014

These shoes carried me through summer!

"I initially bought these shoes to wear to scouting camp with my son. We must've walked 1,000 miles that week and these shoes carried me every step of the way. They did great with general walking, hiking, protecting the bottoms of my feet from sharp rocks, as well as canoeing/kayaking and getting soaked. They quickly drained and dried and I kept going with no pain or sogginess. They're ventilated enough to keep my normally sweaty feet dry so I can wear without socks and my feet don't slip inside them. I've worn them on multiple hiking, camping and canoeing excursions this summer and (aside from the dirt) look and feel just like new. I highly recommend these cute & functional shoes for outside activities."
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KAT62
Location: Michigan
 September 11, 2014

Disappointed

"I was so looking forward to having these sneakers; I thought they would be well made and tough like the jeep reputation but was sadly disappointed. I got a hole in the top of the shoe by me little toe so I thought I must have caught it! Was shocked as I had been mainly road walking. So I repaired it with a clear glue. Now a couple of weeks later on the same shoe the top is separating from the rubber sole. These shoes are either faulty or really badly made. Shame as they were comfy but something else I have noticed us the rubber wears quickly......"
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cabeza
Location: Rochester
 August 16, 2014

J41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

"Love these slip on sneakers. Wear them all the time walking the dog. Ordered another pair in white."
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ritakitty
Location: Secane, PA
 August 10, 2014
"I love these sneakers. They are incredibly comfortable, and they look good. I've worn them for playdates in the park, hiking, moving my parents, and running errands. My feet felt comfortable all day."
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tracilynn
Location: Cleveland
 July 24, 2014

Great for outdoor yoga!

"This is my second pair of Jeep shoes. They are comfortable, sturdy and cute. I wear them for water sports and outdoor yoga class. I love them."
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHenderson28
Location: Omaha, NE
 July 24, 2014

Perfect outdoor shoe

"I took this shoe on vacation to Oregon. We hiked, walked around the city, and visited the beach. This shoe was perfect for all of those activities. Love it!"
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRShoesaholic
Location: Jayuya PR
 July 21, 2014

Water Pillows!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was looking for a pair of water shoes, and I found these beauties in store. They were in clearance which is perfect but they hadn't my size 7.5. I tried the last pair in 8, and they were perfect! They're extremely comfy, a little detail you have to have in mind is they're elastic, so go one size up.
Now I'm ready to rock on Dominican Republic beaches!!"
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TDJ22
Location: Columbus, OH
 July 19, 2014

Walking on Clouds

"These are some of the most comfortable shoes. I have them in white and black. I can walk all day in them."
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ann9876
Location: Illinois
 July 15, 2014

comfy but not durable

"I wore these 3X/week while working at a Greenhouse/Nursery. After 2 months the sole has ripped off the shoe. Very comfy but not durable if you are doing a lot of walking in these.."
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tenna
Location: New Jersey
 July 11, 2014

Perfect!

"very comfortable, great fit, own 5 pair J41 and still looking for more. Second pair of Tahoe Sport Sneaker...never seem to get old looking-great quality for the price"
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: A2ma
Location: New York
 July 8, 2014
"Have good grip on the bottom for hiking. Bought them in navy with pink trim, cute"
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeaholic91
Location: NorCal
 June 29, 2014

Brand to Watch

"This is my third purchase of a J-41 shoe. I have different styles, colors but certain features keep making this brand my walking shoe of choice. They are very comfortable right out of the box. They slip on easily, look stylish and are lightweight. There are no irritating seams inside the shoe and the footbed is removeable and can be replaced with another orthotic. All the styles I have mangage to make my size 9 feet look small, not.clunky. My walking shoe wardrobe is now entirely J-41 and I check for new styles at DSW regularly. Highly recommend!"
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Guinn3ss
Location: Colorado
 June 28, 2014

Great hiking sneaker!

"These are very comfy, perfect for hiking being water resistant with good tread. My only issue is that I have to wear socks, otherwise I get blisters where it rubs into my achilles tendon."
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cornelia
Location: Nashville, TN
 June 7, 2014

Love it!

"This shoe is so cute and fits great. Love the navy blue with pink trim!"
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amyzingbowers
Location: Austin, TX
 June 2, 2014

Comfort

"If you are looking for a comfortable shoe – look no further. I have owned the white style prior, and forgot how versatile and amazing these shoes are. I am on my feet non-stop for work, and my feet no longer feel the pain. I am so happy I came across these treasures again."
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fennifer
Location: Cincinnati
 May 20, 2014

Super Comfy

"This is the second pair I've purchased. The first pair finally gave out because I wore them all the time. They are so comfortable! I've worn them hiking, canoeing, walking the beach, etc. My feet feel supported and comfortable. They have a lot of great color selections as well."