Customer Reviews for J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

J-41 J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 of 6198%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Review 1 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fitzcarry
Location: Lancaster
 April 17, 2014

Comfy shoe

"Very comfortable! The insole is soft and provides great arch support. These shoes are sturdy, yet light weight. The only downside for me is that the shoe box is a little shallow, so my toes hit the tops of the shoes more than I would like, and they slip a little in the heel, though I have very narrow feet."
Review 2 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nette11449
Location: Temple Hills, MD
 April 13, 2014

I love the J-41.

"I love the comfort and style of the J-41. I am approaching 10 pairs because they rock for standing long periods and walking distances. My order this time was for two pairs. I have never walked on a cloud but these must be heaven sent!"
Review 3 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: casagirl
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 April 11, 2014

Sleek!

"I love the colors and feel of these shoes. Really a sleek look!"
Review 4 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SpartyGirl12
Location: Grand Haven, MI
 April 7, 2014

Awesome shoe!

"Love this shoe and would definitely recommend this brand and product to anyone!!!!"
Review 5 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YvetteP
Location: Chicago, il
 April 7, 2014

Like slippers

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These shoes are so comfy! I bought my first pair in October and used then for a November vacation to Tokyo. I walked miles and miles in them and they were soooo very comfortable. You know how after you wear a certain shoe a lot on a vacation and then you come back and don't want to ever put that shoe back on? Well, you will want to wear these shoes all the time! It's April and I just bought my second pair in a different color."
Review 6 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PoeticallyG
Location: Washington, DC
 April 1, 2014

Amazing

"I bought this shoe on a whim in Navy about one month ago. I must say, it has become my go to shoe for weekend shopping, walks around the city and hours of museum visits. I've worn them in inclement weather (rain and light snow) and the traction was great. I'm technically a 10.5, with a slightly narrow heel, so I purchased an 11. I have not slipped out of this shoe once when wearing with socks (thick or thin)! The toe bed is wide enough to wiggle the toes; yet the shoe remains snugly but comfortably secure at the ankle. The shoe is quite breathable and cute too! I plan on purchasing this shoe in other colors as well. I have recommended this shoe to others; it is definitely a must buy!"
Review 7 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ems017
Location: California
 March 31, 2014

Jeep Tuff

"Nice little slip ons for yard work etc, does seem to run a bit short though, I usually were a a 61/2 -7. I got these in a size 7 and I think i should of went with a 71/2 otherwise very comfy and durable shoe"
Review 8 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gingershine
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 March 27, 2014

A great shoe, but...

"I purchased these shoes for a trip in May, so I've been breaking them in every few days. I was hoping that they would stretch out, as previous reviewers had noted. But so far, when I wear socks the toe is too tight, and the heel stays put. When I go barefoot, the toe is just right, but my heel slips out. These shoes have excellent traction and are very comfortable otherwise, but I can't seem to win!"
Review 9 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hart7274
Location: Alabama
 March 21, 2014

Could be more comfy

"Right shoe has a wider heel than left. Right shoe also has some sharp stitching poking at the back of the ankle. Both rub a good bit at the back of the ankle. Footbed is comfortable though and you get a nice breeze through the mesh."
Review 10 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NanaHare
Location: New Jersey
 March 19, 2014

Best. Sneaker. EVER.

"I started P90X3 with my daughter and she bought a pair of these and raved about them; they are the perfect cross training shoe. I couldn't resist and now will also wear them on those long walking days like Disneyland! Cute and so comfortable; I'll be buying them in more colors and am looking for a mens shoe like it for my husband. Just order them a half size up, they fit like a glove."
Review 11 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: csurge57
Location: Texas
 March 16, 2014

J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. Not only are they comfortable but they are extremely durable as well. When dirty I simply throw them into the washer and they are dry by the next day and ready for round 2! I have already suggested these to my friends can't wait to see if they are as happy and satisfied as I am!"
Review 12 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Teeney
Location: TN
 March 7, 2014

Great Product

"Comfortable shoes..."
Review 13 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fantasie
Location: West Covina, CA
 March 5, 2014

J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker

"Very cute and comfortable, however, it is too narrow, I have to return and will exchange for a large size"
Review 14 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beatorisu
Location: Boston, MA
 February 19, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I like the look of these shoes. They are very comfortable but I have to use my hand to slip into them so they're not as easy to slip into as I'd like. They feel fine with thin socks, but with thicker socks, they're a little tight. Also, the wind goes right through them, but I'm guessing that's because they're meant for hiking in places where water might get into your shoe, so this means they'll dry faster. I also like the map design on the inside. It's pretty cool!"
Review 15 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VargasGirl
Location: New York
 February 19, 2014

Adventure shoes

"I purchased these in grey with green trim for my honeymoon in Costa Rica & they survived volcano hiking, white water rafting & more. They also dry quickly. My only complaint was that the back rubbed on the back part of my ankle as I broke them in."
Review 16 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TMCCLURG
Location: Chattanooga, TN
 February 10, 2014

Another great pick!

"Love the neutral color with just a 'hint' of bright yellow! It's difficult to find sneakers like these nowadays what with all that neon, brightly-colored junk you see on the shelves today!"
Review 17 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LKB003
Location: Southbury, CT
 February 6, 2014

love these

"they run small but otherwise I love J-41's"
Review 18 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GroomMom
Location: Polaris
 January 22, 2014

Great Water Aerobic Shoe

"I wear this shoe for water aerobics. It is easy to get on and off. It fits close to your foot so you don't slip. I love it too because when I go on cruises, it is easy to wear on excursions that are tours but also stop at beaches."
Review 19 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesAndDogs
Location: NEPA
 January 18, 2014

Good high arched shoe

"Almost didn't get these due to premature wearing with another pair of J-41's (learned to stay away from their faux suede). I am very glad I took a chance on these shoes. The fit, like the first pair, is excellent, provided I sized up a half size. J-41's tend to run short in all the styles I've tried on. The arch support is built into the shoe from the sole to the lining. I have high arches and plantar fasciitis and find that this particular brand is very supportive, almost as if I'm wearing custom arch supports, but a lot more comfortable. The outer materials seem to be flexible and less brittle than my first pair, so I'm hoping they'll last longer. One more thing - these are also very comfortable to wear without socks!"
Review 20 for J-41 Tahoe Sport Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GlendaSam
Location: Sanger, CA
 January 18, 2014

Love these!

"I was looking for a comfortable pair of sneakers that don't look like your average athletic shoes. These fit the bill. They are cute, comfortable have a nice cushion when you step and look cute too! I like that they are not bulky and big like regular athletic shoes. They have become my go to shoes for running errands and such. They did take a week or so to "break" in so so say. But would highly recommend."