Customer Reviews for Herve Leger Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump

Herve Leger Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump

Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
4 of 1040%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Review 1 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CandyDandy
Location: Michigan
 September 19, 2013

Think twice before ordering

"Very nice looking shoe but wooooow is it uncomfortable and runs very small. The back part is some sort of plastic piece and squeezes the back of foot. If you have to have them order at least a half size if not a full size up!"
Review 2 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mor82
Location: St Louis
 September 14, 2013

Classic pump

"These pumps are gorgeous. They are not so comfortable and pretty narrow around the toes. There a Plastic cover in the back of the shoe and it causes it the show to not fit perfect because it pushes the heels down. The detailing and craftsmanship is great. Still on the fence if I should keep it, definitely not for long walking or standing."
Review 3 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovelyEdge
Location: New York
 August 31, 2013

My new fave's

"These are my new fave's. Painful but oh so gorgeous!"
Review 4 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Phuntywantsthis
Location: Maryland
 August 27, 2013

Clearly stylish

"This pair of shoes look amazing on! Its unique yet simple lines make them stand out to those with a discerning eye.
The downside is that they are rather narrow on the front. I had to get them stretched at a cobbler before comfortably wearing them.
The covered back heel also pinches a little but I am hopping it will stretch out."
Review 5 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: messarbr
Location: Michigan
 August 22, 2013

Hurts!

"Beautiful shoes, high quality, but the cup that the heel sits in is so narrow its literally too painful to walk or stand more than 5 minutes. They don't have a size larger of these, otherwise I would return them."
Review 6 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: skyview17
Location: miami
 August 16, 2013

Runs very small

"I always wear a size 10, so I ordered the size 40. Received a pair that are 39.5 in size, and these are not true to size at all! The shoes look nice, but run very short and narrow. They are closer to a Women's size 8.5 than 9.5, so be careful ordering. Will be returning these (along with others) soon."
Review 7 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ra216
Location: Baltimore, MD
 July 9, 2013

Beautiful but...

"The detailing on the heel of this shoe is beautiful. The photo does it no justice. However, this beautiful accent is quite painful. The plastic cup is narrow. I took this into consideration and ordered a size up. Even still i can't get past an hour of wear without wanting a pain killer."
Review 8 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yaJana
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 15, 2013

Dissapointed

"I am very dissapointed. Beautiful shoes, very nicely done, but there is a huge mistake - plastic cup on the back. This detail on the back looks absolutely gorgeous, but absolutely impossible to wear! I am sure for 100% every single purchased pair of this shoes was returned."
Review 9 for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MareBear
Location: NYC, NY
 November 5, 2012

Gorgeous

"They look great. The leather is soft and the workmanship is top notch. Some toe cleavage (which I'm not a fan of) but not enough that is unattractive. The height is surprisingly comfortable to be worn all day. The back part of the shoe (where the heel of the foot sits) is molded by a plastic cup over the leather. This detailing is gorgeous but it is formed smaller than my heel which causes some undue pressure. I have never experienced a shoe that causes tightness in this area so I'm going to wear it around the house a bit more to see if it gives and/or if this tightness is tolerable. Also the foot bed has some stitching design that makes it uncomfortable for one of my feet. I think I'll have to trim it a bit more closely to the stitching in an attempt to remedy this. Otherwise, I'd say overall these are a great buy!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herve Leger Albee Leather Platform Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Short
1 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
2 out of 5
Very Comfy