Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens

New Balance New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens

New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lobotlover
Location: San Diego, CA
 July 22, 2013

Great shoe!

"I decided to try out the craze for barefoot walking after I broke my leg. I totally love these shoes. Not only are they cute and attractive, I can withstand longer distances in these shoes. I go to Disneyland a lot and I can walk around in these shoes no problem all day. Normally I wear an 8, but in these shoes I had to get an 8.5."
Review 2 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: polanhe
Location: Guatemala
 June 26, 2013

Beautiful

"Beautiful Shoes and a very good price. Great Bang for Buck at DSW."
Review 3 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurelandco
Location: Kansas City, MO
 June 24, 2013

Favorite Shoe

"I am a runner, and while I don't use these for running, I have worn numerous brands and types of running shoes over the years. I think it's safe to say that these are easily my most FAVORITE causal "sporty" shoe I have ever worn! I wear them ALL the time. I typically wear a 8.5-9, but was able to wear an 8 in this, just fine...then again, I don't wear socks with these. It has a Vibram brand sole, and the entire shoe fabric is light, so feet receive great circulation. They are also PERFECT for travel, as they are light and easy to pack. Nothing bad to say about this at all! I will definitely be purchasing this shoe again."
Review 4 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebeauty
Location: Pontiac, MI
 May 8, 2013

Surprisingly Comfortable

"I was reluctant to buy these shoes because of the lightweight design, but I became surprisingly convinced after trying them on. They are very comfortable and perfect for walking or light sprinting. I'm glad I made the purchase."
Review 5 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Geda
Location: Tampa Bay
 April 9, 2013
"Love these because they are light weight. I have arthritis in my foot from overuse cardio and running. These shoe don't hurt my foot. I would wear these when traveling all day. Ran in them for an hour! I'm happy with my purchase! Love them!!!"
Review 6 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: dya008
Location: williston, fl
 April 3, 2013

NB

"Super cute color and very comfortable. Light weight yet durable. Very happy with my purchase!"
Review 7 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bshoebee
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 28, 2013

So far so good

"Comfortable to walk in, I'm going to try running with them tonight. Very cute design, fits well."
Review 8 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 February 27, 2013

Horrible

"These shoes felt like they were made with cardboard. Very cheap and really wide. The color was nice but the shoe is terrible."
Review 9 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ekhoneybee
Location: DeKalb, IL
 January 18, 2013

Great shoes!

"Love how lightweight these are, and I've received compliments at the gym on the bright pink color, too. If you need more arch support, you'll probably want to get an insole for these, but they're very comfortable and run true to size."
Review 10 for New Balance Minimus 20 v2 Lightweight Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: ASinDC
Location: Washington, DC
 January 14, 2013

The description does not match the shoe!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Positives: the shoes are really cute and if you like bright colors this is the shoe for you. The pink is really pink without it looking too girly.
Negatives: the product description on DSW website is not for these shoes! I ordered them because I need a solid cross training shoe and I have been using New Balance for many years. To my surprise the shoes that arrived are trail running shoes and not cross training shoes, which will not work for me. I’m not a runner and it’s not what I ordered. Now I have to return the shoes because of an error from DSW product description.
Overall disappointed by the wrong product description.
"