Customer Reviews for Clarks Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal

Clarks Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal

Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 of 3586%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FaeryKiss
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 10, 2013

Beautiful, Comfy Summer Shoes

" I love these sandals. I can walk around my college campus all day wearing these and my feet don't hurt. The straps took a little getting used to, but they are super comfy and stylish too!! Bonus!! "
Review 2 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MaineGirl2013
Location: Maine
 August 14, 2013

Strap broke

" I have worn these shoes for about 2 weeks to work only and the strap is ready to break. The strap is a braid and two the the pieces have come out of the stiching and are just hanging, I am waiting for the other strap to come out and then I won't be able to wear any longer. "
Review 3 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: keki60
Location: Hamilton Township, NJ
 June 15, 2013

These look great!

" I wore these with a little black dress to dinner, also with shorts or a flirty dress. They are pretty without being blingy and very very comfortable! "
Review 4 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cinmarie
Location: orange county, ca
 June 14, 2013

Not bad

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was looking for a comfy flip flop that was comfy to wear around the house and looked nice with sun dresses for errands. These are very comfy, but I was a little disappointed with the detailing of the flowers on top. I was hoping it would have looked a little nicer, but it's not terrible. Also I have only worn them maybe four or five times briefly and the gold and silver on the sole of the flip flop is rubbing off. I don't think anyone else could notice that the color is rubbing off on the soles while you wear them. Although it makes them seem pretty cheap. But they look fun and are comfy so I kept them. I included a picture of the flip flops so you could see how the color on the soles rubs off, and with them on so you could see it wasn't noticeable. I would recommend only if your looking for comfort and wearing around the house and for errands.. "
Review 5 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaZ
Location: ohio
 June 8, 2013

you can walk for miles

" These Clarks are very comfortable. I've walked miles in them without a twinge of pain. They don't rub, the soles are bouncy like a sneaker, and best of all they don't look sloppy. "
Review 6 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: willowMN
Location: Twin Cities, MN
 June 7, 2013

With Flip Flops

" I have to get a size higher than my normal or my heel hangs off the back. That was the same with these, got a 9 instead of an 8, but they are really comfy and there is a lot of cushion in the sole, unless other flip flops I tried on. The thing between the toe is very comfy,hardly know it is there. I am wearing these on vacation and can't wait. "
Review 7 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amh11
Location: Missouri
 June 5, 2013

Not Comfy

" I own several pair of Clarks shoes and sandals and was expecting the same quality and comfort. These sandals were not comfortable and look cheaply made. I am returning them because they are not worth $. "
Review 8 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mstiph
Location: San Diego, CA
 May 28, 2013

perfect for my cruise

" I needed a summer show that was not only cute, but comfortable. These shoes meet both criteria! I can dress them up with a nice sun dress, or down with a pair of short/jeans and can wear them all day! Can't wait to take them on the cruise!!! "
Review 9 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Storky46
Location: Nashville, TN
 May 21, 2013

Okay, but not perfect

" I was disappointed in these Clarks sandals. I have bought many pairs of sandals from Clarks, and all were very comfy and fit well. these were not what I expected. I didn't want the cheapo kind of flip-flops, and these resembled ones bought at the local chain dimestore. They were not as comfortable as the other thong-type shoes Clarks manufactures. I nearly sent them back, but I think my daughter will wear them if I don't. "
Review 10 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sassy1
Location: Kansas City
 May 16, 2013

pattern unacceptable

" I understand what others mean about the inside sole of the shoe. Very strange. Returned them. "
Review 11 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover515
Location: DC
 May 13, 2013

Comfort and Style

" Great cushioning for being on your feet - functional AND attractive. Could be dressed up or down. Pretty detailing without being too much. Happy with my purchase; would buy again and do recommend. "
Review 12 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Fightingdaisy
Location: CT
 May 12, 2013

good one

" This item comes just in time! I am very satisfied with the quality of this product. This is my first time ordering from dsw.com and will probably order again :) overall very happy with my purchase "
Review 13 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slowdown
Location: NY
 May 8, 2013
" These are so cute! Just enough detail to be dressy, but you can definitely wear them with anything. "
Review 14 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: jwtx
Location: tx
 May 7, 2013

Just okay for flip flop

" Was expecting more than a "flip flop" from Clarks. Thought it would have a little more arch support also. "
Review 15 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JackieEW
Location: Modesto/Stockton CA
 May 7, 2013
" I love this sandal. It's very comfy and stylish. "
Review 16 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tobie225
Location: New Orleans, LA
 April 30, 2013

Cute and Comfy Sandal Here!

" Honestly, I was not looking to buy another pair of sandals. Once I put these on my feet, I was sold! My feet often hurt me and finding a shoe I can wear for long periods of time is extremely difficult. No problem with these, it's like walking on a cloud. They are very cute, too, and go well with any color! "
Review 17 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mshav2fly
Location: Altanta, GA
 April 27, 2013

LOVE THEM

" These are a little pricey for a flip flop however they are well worth the price! They can be dressed up or down, and are extremley comfortable. "
Review 18 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stampy
Location: Maryland
 April 26, 2013

Cute dressy flip

" I wear these to work all the time! They are comfy and the flowers make them a little dressy. "
Review 19 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Eliza1234
Location: Coconut Creek
 April 21, 2013

look of style

" I do not like the flower on the sandal "
Review 20 for Clarks Solar Sun Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ginne22
Location: L.A.
 April 17, 2013

1 star less for the sole pattern

" This sandal is super duper comfortable. The pewter looks better than the black one cause the floral design is more noticeable on the pewter one. The only disappointment I have on this is the sole pattern. I wish they just made it plain. After only 1-2 wears, the pattern design was coming off and it still is everytime I wear this sandal. It's so annoying cause it's like my feet are erasing the pattern and I would remove the small dark dots from my soles everytime! I tried to use alcohol with a cotton ball to completely remove the sole pattern on the sandal but no luck. Still I can't stop wearing this sandal around cause they're just so comfortable. I guess I'll just have to wait til my feet completely gets rid of the sole pattern. ugh! "