Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal

G By Guess G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal

G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsKopitar
Location: Los Angeles
 June 10, 2013

Good Shoe

" Shoe fits great, but because I have skinny ankles the straps around the ankles are a little loose. I've worn them twice, and I noticed that the material by the toe area has already unglued. But other than that I love them. "
Review 2 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OliviaMia
Location: Miami, FL
 June 3, 2013

G for gorgeous wedge sandals.

" I'm usually an 8.5, but I had to order size 8. The 8.5 was too loose. This size 8 fits perfectly. Only the front can be a little hard, but it's manageable even after a few hours of standing up. "
Review 3 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carly143
Location: Castro Valley, CA
 May 26, 2013

Love this wedge!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love this wedge!
I wore these to a wedding then all night in Vegas and was able to keep them on all night. The fabric did rub on my toe but nothing a bandaid couldn't fix. These do run really long. I'm usually a 10, because I have wide feet, but the 10 was super big...so was the 9.5 so I tired the 9 and they fit good. One thing, since I got them in the yellow the fabric does get dirty so after I wear I spot clean with OxyClean, just a heads up :)
"
Review 4 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jammy12
Location: Huntsville, AL
 May 19, 2013

Love These!

" When I first saw these shoes online, I fell in love! I went into the store, and got the black pair. I got a half size smaller than what my normal size is because they run a little long. Another thing is that the ankle straps are a bit loose, but other than that they are perfect. They are also comfy; however, I wore them for about 4 hours and with my left shoe, the part were the zipper is, it started to rub against the back of my ankle.
All in all these wedges are great buy for spring/summer. They will definitely make you feel like you own the room. Stylish, sexy, and comfy!
"
Review 5 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: JH24
Location: Virginia
 April 16, 2013

Wish I tried them on

" Apparently this brand runs big & they were gone before I could exchange them out for the correct size. My feet literally slide out of them because they're so big. I LOVE the look of them though! I'm even willing to try and make them smaller myself because I love the style so much. The color and size were already gone by the time I received them in the mail. None of the local stores carried them either. Disappointed. "
Review 6 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ammbynicole
Location: Pipersville, PA
 April 15, 2013

This Shoe Is Perfect!!

" I just love this shoe. The Heel height to platform ratio is perfect. Very comfortable on my feet and they are so cute. I will be getting this shoe in all 3 colors. "
Review 7 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rosie7
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 April 14, 2013
" These shoes are very cute and comfy. Perfect pair of wedges for the spring/summer season. I love the black color, and now I am wishing for the coral, too! "
Review 8 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krystal1011
Location: South Gate
 April 11, 2013
" I ordered the yellow and the shoes are beautiful, color great. I think the heel is a little too high, wedges are supposed to be comfortable and these, although are comfortable, make me feel like I'm sliding forward. They also run a bit big. I'm gonna try to go a half size smaller to see if it helps. "
Review 9 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mrsford7411
Location: Montgomery, AL
 April 10, 2013

To Die For

" These shoes give me Life! I am so in love! I saw these in store and I had to have them! I have been getting stopped and asked about my shoes every where I got and I smile and say, DSW! "
Review 10 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LatinGypsy
Location: Northern NJ
 April 2, 2013

FAB!!!

" I started with the coral color and ended up with all three. This wedge is fantasic. It's comfortable, comes in great colors and of course that standard black (which you can never has too much of). If you are looking for a wedge that you can wear all day this is for you. "
Review 11 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MSDANIBOO
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 30, 2013

Love

" I love this shoe. It's comfy and I like the height. "
Review 12 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nickyboo
Location: Miami, Fl
 March 28, 2013

Loovvveeeee IT

" These shoes were awesome,and super comfortable. I bought these for my vacation to Jamaica, and before I even boared my flight, everyone was commenting on my shoe at airport. The color was awesome, I would definately recommend these "
Review 13 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shaezla
Location: San Diego CA
 March 28, 2013
" Love these shoes. The height is great and their comfortable. "
Review 14 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaFromBmore
Location: Baltimore
 March 27, 2013

One hot wedge!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These shoes are HOT! Hardest part was deciding which color to get! Love them. Went down 1/2 size (im usually 6.5 and bought this shoe in size 6) and was a perfect fit! "
Review 15 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SaraGrace
Location: Wisconsin
 March 27, 2013

Fun, Sexy Shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I just got these in the mail yesterday in yellow. I love the height. They are very easy to walk in and extremely comfortable. I have 2 complaints. One is that the straps are a little loose, not so much that I should have sized down, but not as tight as I would like them to be. My second complaint is that the yellow fabric and some of the faux leather on the heel have some stains/blemishes. I'm not sure if it's from the glue or dye or what, and it isn't something anyone esle is going to notice, but in my opinion shoes right out of the box should be pristeen. Despite this I am happy with them and will be keeping them. Side note, online the yellow looked more like a pale banana color to me but in person they are more of a lemon. "
Review 16 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaNaLoU
Location: Maryland
 March 27, 2013

High Yet Comfy Wedge

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" "Are they comfy?" 1st question came up when I saw these wedge online, and also worried if they will fit or would look nice on my wide foot. I was lucky to find them in one of my stores, tried my regular size (8.5) first - oooops! they run long! Went down half size, and walked around. Tadaaaaa!! Fits shoeperfect!! I am also amazed how comfortable they are. If you love high heels, or not scared of wearing, these wedge are DEFINITELY YOURS! The fact that they are wedge, they will give u more balance.
Spring is finally here, I be rockin' them pretty soon! "
Review 17 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: bmichaun
Location: Torrance,CA
 March 22, 2013
" Very cute just a little loose around the ankle "
Review 18 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Taluvzmel
Location: NY
 March 21, 2013

MOST COMFORTABLE WEDGES EVER

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These shoes are STUNNING and SEXY! They make me tall and they are so comfortable! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a stylish wedge for date night or a girls night out!! "
Review 19 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KezieBaby
Location: Boston, Ma
 March 14, 2013

LOVE IT!!

" besides it making me 6 ft tall, this is beautiful especially the black stylish and perfect for a night out or to have fun around the town, just need the weather to warm up=) "
Review 20 for G by GUESS Embarka Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ARHT
Location: Atlanta
 March 11, 2013

Beautiful color

" Very nice wedge, I gave it a four just because it is just a tiny bit tight around the toe areas, but it isn't painful & should go away with wear. "