Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal

Madden Girl Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal

Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
26 of 3281%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KP12
Location: Cayce, SC
 April 26, 2013
"This wedge looked so cute online, but not in person. The straps around the ankle are too bulky for the style of the shoe, so it made my foot and ankle look weird. It also ran at least a half size too big."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hahh
Location: texas
 April 21, 2013
"poorly made. I bought and returned four pair. i wanted these sandals so bad to work (hint why i bought and returned) but they didnt! from the straps around the ankles to the bottom of the shoe peeling. cute but they aren't made well."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rachael1024
Location: Levittown, PA
 April 16, 2013

Madden Girl Montana Sandal

"Cute, comfy, and goes with different types of outfits!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShaynaD
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 April 15, 2013

Really Pretty

"I received these shoes today and they are really cute. Very simple and pretty. They fit PERFECT to size. Not too long, not too short. Very comfortable and can be dressed either up or down."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TrickyNicky
Location: Denver, CO
 April 11, 2013

Cheap Falls Apart - DO NOT BUY!

"The braided ties all pulled out of the shoe after the first few times of trying them on after I got them home. So, I had to cut all those off. Then, not even 2 hours into wearing them the rubber sole heel pulled apart from the shoe - these are so incredibly poorly and cheaply made it's a shame as they're incredibly cute! I would not recommend buying them if you are looking for a quality shoe that will stay together. I wore them once and they all but fell completely apart! But they are cute!"
Review 6 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: diva3
Location: California
 April 10, 2013

Great sandals for spring and summer in Cognac

"I love these sandals in Cognac! I don't think the black look as good. You can buy the Cognac in store. They do run big, so order on the smaller size and you will be glad you did. I usually wear a size 8 or 8.5. I tried on the 7.5 and 8 and I could have went with either. I bought the size 8 because the 7.5 had a scratch on the leather. Anyways, These are very comfortable, slight wedge makes them even more comfortable! I have a bad back so I need comfortable sandals, and these are! Can't wait to wear them out!"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mszangie
Location: New York
 April 10, 2013
"Love these sandals! I bought them a couple months ago in the cognac color in 5.5. They do fit a little long but I'm still going to keep them. They're super comfortable and stylish!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsWB
Location: Austin, TX
 April 8, 2013

Cute & Comfy

"Love these shoes! They are super cute & comfy. They do run a little long but the overall fit is great."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Houkster28
Location: Boston, MA
 April 1, 2013
"Perfect summer sandal to dress up or down. The little pop of coral makes it spot on with the season's color trend, too. It feels almost flat but the little wedge makes it a bit less casual and great for flowy summer skirts and dresses."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeMommy3
Location: Midwest
 March 27, 2013

Cute Casual Shoe

"I am between a 8.5 and 9. I purchased these in size 9 and exchanged for 8.5. Probably could have went down to an 8 but didn't want my toes hanging off the edge."
Review 11 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Lovelittlelibra
Location: Charlotte NC
 March 25, 2013

I wish I had worn these sooner

"I had to return them for a half size smaller, and after finally having nice enough weather to wear them, they are still too big. It's not that the shoe is too wide or long, there is just way to much room for the shoe to flop around on my foot. The ankle is perfectly secure and fits well, it's just the toe hold leaves room for the shoe to drop an inch when I walk, and my foot slides to the left and the right and off the shoe base. Also the ankle strapping is breaking off, I've had 2 strands break loose in just one wearing. Sadly I am past the 60 day return point and can't get my money back for them."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: notforme
Location: long island
 March 23, 2013

boo

"these shoes look SO cute online and in person however they have no arch support, the middle portion of my foot felt like it was floating... sadly they're going back"
Review 13 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: SSuarez
Location: Queens
 March 23, 2013

Must try on your own

"I listened to previous orders and I order a size 8 im a 81/2 never should have done that. Just got my 8 1/2 Im ready for summer."
Review 14 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jackie8D
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 19, 2013

Love them!

"I bought these in black as a casual sandal for summer. They are cute but basic enough to pair with longish jeans. They do seem a little loose but I also have boney feet. They are pretty true to size and will show off my pedicure well...when I finally get another one :) Don't judge. This is about the shoe...not me!
Perfect heel...comfortably walkable and will protect you from stones and broken glass...depending where you live, haha!
"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: JenLS
Location: PA
 March 17, 2013

Runs Big

"Nice sandal, but it does run big. Based on other reviews I ordered an 8.5 when I'm normally a 9 and the fit was good."
Review 16 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Keebie
Location: Brooklyn baby!
 March 17, 2013

Very cute!

"I got this sandal in black and brown and I love them both. Like other reviewers said, these do run big/long. I'm usually a 9-9 1/2. I bought these in a 9. They are still a tab bit big but not enough to go down another size. So if you buy them, definitely go down at least a 1/2 size. Other than that this is a very cute sandal and the design/detail around the ankle give them a nice funky look!"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: okieloveshoes
Location: oklahoma
 March 11, 2013
"I've only worn these in the house, but they seem to be very comfortable. They're very cute and I can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear them. I did buy a half size smaller than what I normally wear based on the reviews and it fits perfectly. I would recommend a half size down."
Review 18 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ShoeLoverNovice
Location: Chicago
 March 5, 2013

too large!

"These 5.5 shoes fit like a 6.5 or 7. They are definitely going back."
Review 19 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverFromTheIceBox
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 March 5, 2013

Cute and LONG

"I wear a 9, and on a rare occasion an 8 1/2. I ordered the 8 1/2 based on the reviews of the shoe being long and the 8 1/2 was TOO long! I now have the 8 on it's way to me! Other than that they were very cute and comfortable even if I was sliding all over the place in them!"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Montana Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Huntsville
 March 4, 2013

Adorable sandals

"These sandals are so cute on. I love the detail in them and they are very comfortable. These will definitely be my go-to sandal for Summer. I wish I would have gotten every color."