Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal

Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
117 of 11899%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RachelNickname
Location: Florida
 August 16, 2013

Dress up, Dress down - Perfect either way!

"I LOVE these sandals! They work with everything! From a long maxi dress, to shorts, or jeans, they're just perfect. I have the blush color, which is not only extremely versatile, but super pretty. Great purchase!"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heeldiva
Location: Valle Forge
 August 16, 2013

Second Time is Just as Charming

"How much do I love this sandal? Enough to buy it twice. I had the same style last summer, and I wore it until the soles cracked. When I saw this in blush, I was sold. It's a beautiful sandal that gets lots of compliments, and it's comfortable. Couldn't be happier with it!"
Review 23 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shelbster
Location: NYC
 August 9, 2013

My rockin sandals

"I love my new sandals! They rock! They're so cute and I get so many compliments on them! Thanx DSW once again for having the dopest shoes around!"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rach4042
Location: Texas
 August 5, 2013

Cute, but not comfy

"There isn't any cushion in the shoe. Very cute, but not for a day of walking"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JaneeOnenOnly
Location: DFW
 July 24, 2013

Summer Sandal

"I had to grab these Steve madden Sandals when I saw them in DSW. I had many color options, but I wanted them in the brown/gold color. But of course, didn't have my size. Went home, DSW online had my size, and ordered them as fast as I could.....Love them!"
Review 26 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: breanna1989
Location: Tacoma, WA
 July 22, 2013

very cute but not comfy

"sadly these are my cutest sandals but also my most uncomfortable. They are not very durable."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chonchisj
Location: La Mirada
 July 15, 2013
"I bought the Black color sandal, they are confy, perfect fit and confortable. Get lots of compliments everytime I wear them :)"
Review 28 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wldness
Location: washington
 July 14, 2013

Love the look

"On the narrow side, but super comfy and cute!"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dian75
Location: Connecticut
 July 9, 2013

LOVE!

"I bought these in the nude/pewter and love them! They go with anything and I always get compliments when I wear these sandals. In most shoes I'm either a 8.5 or 9 and I needed a 9 in this so I'd recommend sizing up if you're between sizes."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ajones10
Location: Knoxville, TN
 July 9, 2013

GREAT SANDAL!

"I bought the Brown/Gold sandal and I LOVE THEM! I wear a size 8 and these fit perfectly (not too short, not too long). These are super cute sandals and I would recommend these to anyone!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ld23
Location: PA
 July 7, 2013

Delicious!

"These shoes are fantastic! Super comfy from day one. Love the brown leather bottom, a bit fancier than the typical black."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: honeysmother
Location: Los Angeles
 July 6, 2013

Love These!!

"SM made a pair similar to these last year, but I didn't get the black. So, when looking this year was hoping to find that shoe or one close to it!! These are perfect and as comfy as the original ones I bought in two colors!! They fit the same as well. Love Steve Madden!! #maddenrocks"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amber98133
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 3, 2013

PERFECT Sandal

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This sandal is probably one of the most comfortable I have ever worn. It doesn't have any pressure points that will rub on your foot. Where the sandal wraps around your ankle, it stretches allowing you to walk easily without stress on the shoe or your foot."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jyank9
Location: Horsham, PA
 July 3, 2013

Cute shoes!

"These run true to size. I wear a size 11 and its hard to find comfortable, trendy shoes that fit and these do! Very cute shoe and will be worn a lot this summer!"
Review 35 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chyde908
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
 July 2, 2013
"Bought these in the blush patent for trip to Jamaica. Neutral color should go with just about everything."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Casssy
Location: Miami, FL
 July 1, 2013

not comfy

"These shoes are cute but not comfy. I wear them for short periods of time. They are flat and no cushion."
Review 37 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AmyA29
Location: Vienna, VA
 June 30, 2013

Great summer sandal!

"These sandals look great on and they can be dressed up or down. They fit perfect!"
Review 38 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: juleelee
Location: Durham, NC
 June 29, 2013

Surprisingly comfortable

"I wear 7.5 and ordered them in that size. When I got them I thought they might be a little too narrow so I ordered the size 8. They were too big so I stuck with 7.5 They are cute and trendy. The fit is a little loose, but they stay on the feet fine with the straps. They are surprisingly comfortable for having a thin sole. After a few hours of walking around in them I could feel a little soreness in my sole, but there were no blisters or pain between the 1st and second toe."
Review 39 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tmail
Location: Atlanta, GA
 June 28, 2013

Perfect Black Sandal

"This is the perfect black sandal for summer for casual or dressed up events. It is very comfortable and even my man liked it."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Stark Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shayes
Location: Virginia
 June 27, 2013

Love it!

"These sandals are great! I'd been looking for a pair like this for a while, and I couldn't be more pleased. It can feel like they run a little on the short side if you tighten the back strap a lot, but if you set it right, they're perfect. Super comfy and you can dress them up or dress them down. I've gotten tons of compliments on them."